2022 年最佳黑色星期五/网络星期一特卖 点击这里 🤑

pCloud vs Sync (云存储比较)

作者

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

pCloud 和 Sync 都是出色的零知识加密(端到端加密)提供商,这是您找不到的功能 Google 开车和 Dropbox. 但是,这两个云存储提供商如何相互竞争呢? 就是这个 pCloud vs Sync.com 对照 旨在找出答案。

云存储 改变了世界捕获数据的方式。 它已成为数据存储的主要方法–忘记了装满文件柜的房间,如今信息已被远程安全地存储在云中。

pCloud vs Sync.com 对照,这两个最关注隐私和安全性的云存储提供商正在相互对抗。

产品特点pCloudSync.com
pcloud 商标sync.com 商标
总结你不会对任何一个感到失望——因为两者 pCloud 和 Sync.com 是优秀的云存储提供商。 就整体而言 功能、终身定价和易用性, pCloud 作为赢家出来。 然而, 说到安全, Sync.com 更好 因为零知识加密是免费提供的, pCloud 你必须为此付出额外的代价。
您的网站 pcloud sync.com
价格每月 4.99 美元起(或终身 200 美元!)每月$ 8起
零知识加密付费插件(pCloud 加密)免费提供
免费储存10GB的免费存储5GB的免费存储空间(但您可以通过推荐家人和朋友获得25GB的存储空间)
更多不受美国爱国者法案的约束。 30天退款保证。 伟大的 syncing、共享和文件检索选项。 无限带宽。惊人 syncing 解决方案。 无限传输速度。 无限的文件大小。 终身计划。 30天退款保证。
易用性⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
确保用户⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
物有所值⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
访问 pCloud 访问 Sync.com

如今,人们依赖 云存储来保存他们的数据,无论是图像、重要文件或工作文件。 最重要的是,人们正在寻找 负担得起的云存储 这是可靠且易于使用的。

这就是云存储玩家喜欢的地方 pCloudSync.com 有了用武之地。

pCloud 是一个全面且易于使用的云存储解决方案,可满足个人和企业的需求。 背后的团队 pCloud 认为大多数云存储服务对普通用户来说技术性太强,因此专注于用户友好。 虽然免费计划看似有限,但可以肯定地说,如果您投资终身保费计划,将会获得很多价值。

另一方面, Sync.com 是一种免费增值云存储解决方案,旨在通过端到端加密将用户隐私放在首位。 它带有分层、额外的存储空间,以及从任何地方存储、共享和访问文件的能力。 以防万一您在使用云存储时遇到任何问题, Sync.com 提供优先的内部支持,以帮助您满足您的任何需要。

当然,这还不足以让您在云存储方面做出明智的决定。 这就是为什么今天,我们要仔细看看 pCloud vs Sync.com 并查看每种解决方案必须提供的内容。

所以,让我们开始吧!

1.定价计划

与生活中的任何事情一样,在决定要使用的服务时,价格始终是一个因素。 那么,让我们来看看两者如何 pCloud 和 Sync.com 配对。

pCloud

pCloud 带有首字母 10GB的免费存储 任何注册的人的空间。 此外, pCloud 具有按月支付保费计划的优势。 如果您只需要少量的云存储并且可以负担得起全年的预付款, pCloud 会花你的钱 $ 49.99 /年 500GB 的存储空间。

pcloud 终身定价
免费 10GB 计划
  • 数据传输:3 GB
  • 储存:10 GB
  • 成本: 自由
高级 500GB 计划
  • 数据传输:500 GB
  • 储存:500 GB
  • 月租金:$ 4.99
  • 每年的价格:$ 49.99
  • 终身价格: $200 (一次性付款)
Premium Plus 2TB 计划
  • 数据传输:2 TB(2,000 GB)
  • 储存:2 TB(2,000 GB)
  • 月租金:$ 9.99
  • 每年的价格:$ 99.99
  • 终身价格: $400 (一次性付款)
自定义 10TB 计划
  • 数据传输:2 TB(2,000 GB)
  • 储存:10 TB(10,000 GB)
  • 终身价格: $1,200 (一次性付款)
家庭 2TB 计划
  • 数据传输:2 TB(2,000 GB)
  • 储存:2 TB(2,000 GB)
  • 用户:1-5
  • 终身价格: $600 (一次性付款)
家庭 10TB 计划
  • 数据传输:10 TB(10,000 GB)
  • 储存:10 TB(10,000 GB)
  • 用户:1-5
  • 终身价格: $1,500 (一次性付款)
商业无限存储计划
  • 数据传输:无限
  • 储存:无限
  • 用户:3 +
  • 月租金:每位用户 9.99 美元
  • 每年的价格:每位用户 7.99 美元
  • 包括 pCloud 加密、180 天文件版本控制、访问控制 +更多
Business Pro 无限存储计划
  • 数据传输:无限
  • 储存:无限
  • 用户:3 +
  • 月租金:每位用户 19.98 美元
  • 每年的价格:每位用户 15.98 美元
  • 包括 优先支持, pCloud 加密、180 天文件版本控制、访问控制 +更多

而且,如果您需要更多一点,您可以起床 2TB的存储空间 合理的$ 99.99 /年。 请记住 pCloud 还附带家庭和商业计划,允许您与多个用户共享和协作。

然而,最棒的是 pCloud一生的计划,对那些喜欢该公司并希望继续使用其存储服务的人来说效果很好。 获得500GB的终身存储空间 一次性付款$ 200 或2TB的生命周期存储空间 一次性付款$ 400.

Sync.com

另一方面, Sync.com 不提供按月付款选项。 而且不像 pCloud, 任何注册使用的人 Sync.com 提供 免费只收 5GB的存储空间.

sync.com 价格
个人免费计划

 

  • 5 GB存储
  • 5 GB传输
永久自由
个人迷你计划

 

  • 200 GB存储
  • 200 GB传输
$ 5 /月 (每年收费60美元)
Pro Solo基本计划

 

  • 2 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 8 /月 (每年收费96美元)
Pro Solo标准计划

 

  • 3 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 10 /月 (每年收费120美元)
Pro Solo Plus计划

 

  • 4 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 15 /月 (每年收费180美元)
职业队标准计划

 

  • 每个用户1 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 5 /月 (每年收费60美元)
职业队加计划

 

  • 每个用户4 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 8 /月 (每年收费96美元)
职业队高级计划

 

  • 每个用户10 TB存储
  • 自由迁移
$ 15 /月 (每年收费180美元)

也就是说,不需要信用卡, 您最多可以赚取25GB的免费存储空间 与朋友推荐的空间,您将获得相同的强大功能 Sync.com 提供其高级用户。 对于那些需要更多存储空间的人,您可以获得 2TB,3TB甚至4TB 的存储空间 每月$ 8 / $ 10 / $ 15分别按年计费。

🏆 获胜者: pCloud

以上皆是 pCloud 和 Sync.com 提供价格具有竞争力的云存储空间。 那说, pCloud 提供更多可用空间 有按月付款的选项,并且附带 一次性支付费用的选择 (太好了!),以便终身访问存储空间。

2。 产品特点

存储空间解决方案具有多种功能,可以轻松存储和访问文件,无需担心隐私问题等等。 这就是为什么仔细查看您选择使用的服务并将其与您的需求进行比较如此重要的原因。

pCloud

pCloud, 你有 多个共享选项 可直接从易于使用的 pCloud 界面。 您可以与使用 pCloud 与否,选择权在您。

pcloud 接口

此外,您还可以选择:

  • 控制访问级别,包括“查看”和“编辑”权限
  • 管理共享文件 来自 pCloud 驱动器, pCloud 适用于移动或网络平台
  • 共享大文件 与朋友和家人通过电子邮件发送易于使用的“下载”链接
  • 设置到期日期或密码保护下载链接以增加安全性
  • 用你的 pCloud 帐户 作为托管服务创建HTML网站,嵌入图像或与他人共享文件

一旦您将文件上传到 pCloud, 数据将 sync 跨所有设备类型 并通过 pCloud 网络应用程序。 还有一个额外的 文件 synchronization 选项 这将使您可以将计算机上的本地文件与 pCloud 驾驶。 您甚至可以备份所有移动设备 照片和视频 只需单击一下。

Sync.com

Sync.com,您可以利用 Windows、Mac、iPhone、iPad、Android 和网络应用程序来 随时随地访问您的文件。 并感谢 自动 sync博士开发的技术萃取的,轻松访问多个设备上的数据。

sync 共享与协作

此外, Sync.com 允许 无限股份转让,与他人共享和协作,甚至可以让您 仅在云中存档您保存的文件,以便释放计算机和设备上的空间。 无法访问互联网? 没关系,有 Sync.com 您可以 离线访问文件 了。

🏆 获胜者: pCloud

同样, pCloud 向前推进 由于链接过期和密码保护等小事,能够使用 pCloud 作为主持人,并提供多种共享选项。 那说, Sync.com 确实有自己的特色,并且在分享和分享等主要功能方面具有相当的可比性 sync汉化。

3. 安全性

在云中存储重要文件时,您最不想担心的是安全和隐私等问题。 话虽如此,让我们看看这是什么 pCloud vs Sync.com 摊牌揭示了安全性。

pCloud

pCloud 使用 TLS / SSL加密 以保证您文件的安全。 换句话说,当您的数据从您的设备传输到 pCloud 服务器,这意味着没有人可以随时拦截数据。 此外,您的文件存储在 3 个服务器位置,以防万一服务器崩溃。

pCloud,你的 文件是客户端加密的,这意味着除了您之外没有人将拥有文件解密的密钥。 与其他云存储解决方案不同的是, pCloud 是第一个提供 同一帐户中的加密和非加密文件夹.

pcloud 加密

这使您可以自由决定要加密和锁定哪些文件,以及哪些文件要保持其自然状态并对其应用文件操作。 关于这一切的最好的部分是 非常人性化的加密和保护文件.

所有这一切的唯一缺点是 你必须为此多付钱。 事实上, pCloud 线上营销 客户端加密,零知识隐私和多层保护将使您每年额外花费47.88美元(或终生125美元)。

在 GDPR 合规性方面, pCloud 提供:

  • 发生安全漏洞时的实时通知
  • 确认如何处理您的个人信息以及原因
  • 有权随时从服务中删除所有个人信息的权利

Sync.com

就像 pCloud, Sync.com 提供 零知识加密。 然而, 此功能是免费的 和任何的一部分 Sync.com 计划。 换句话说,您不必为增加的安全性付费。 这都是如何的一部分 Sync.com 非常重视用户隐私和安全。

sync.com 保安

它还具有以下安全功能:

  • HIPAA、GDPR 和 符合PIPEDA
  • 2因子身份验证
  • 远程设备锁定
  • 链接上的密码保护
  • 下载限制
  • 帐户后退(备份还原)

🏆 获胜者: Sync.com

Sync.com 成为明显的赢家 在这一轮中,因为它不收取额外的安全措施,如 pCloud. 最重要的是,它具有两因素身份验证,不像 pCloud,这可确保您的文件始终格外安全。

4.利弊

看看这两个 pCloud 和 Sync.com的优点和缺点,因此您可以针对您的云存储需求做出最佳决策。

pCloud 优点

  • 易于使用的界面
  • 支持(电话,电子邮件和票证)的4种语言-英语,法语,德语和土耳其语
  • 终身访问计划
  • 大量的可用存储空间
  • 加密和非加密文件选项
  • 轻松下载和上传链接功能
  • 每月付款方式

pCloud 缺点

Sync.com 优点

  • 默认客户端加密,零知识隐私和多层保护以及2要素身份验证
  • 没有文件传输限制
  • 可选择的 sync兴选项
  • 归档云中的文件以释放设备上的空间
  • 多个应用程序可在任何地方访问文件

Sync.com 缺点

  • 自动加密会减慢查看过程的速度
  • 没有终身付款计划
  • 免费存储空间有限
 

🏆 获胜者: pCloud

pCloud 再次挤过去 Sync.com 在利弊的竞争中。 尽管这两种云存储解决方案都提供了许多出色的功能, pCloud的利大于弊。

常见问题解答

是什么 pCloud.com和 Sync.com?

pCloud 和 Sync 都是在设计时考虑到隐私的优秀云存储提供商。 他们提供零知识加密,这意味着他们无法读取您的文件(不像 Dropbox 和 Google 驾驶)。

哪个更好, pCloud or Sync.com?

两者都是很棒的供应商, pCloud 只是好一点。 它更易于使用,并带有创新的终身计划。 然而,当谈到安全 Sync.com 遥遥领先,因为默认情况下是零知识加密(端到端加密),但是 pCloud,这是一个付费插件。

Do pCloud 和 Sync 提供免费存储空间?

pCloud 为您提供 10GB 的免费云存储空间。 Sync.com 只为您提供 5GB 的免费存储空间(但是,您可以通过推荐家人和朋友获得高达 25GB 的存储空间)。

pCloud vs Sync.com: 概括

您最近可能听说过有人在谈论“云”。 事实上,您甚至可能自己提到过云,并且现在可能正在以某种方式使用它(例如 Google 过载)。 也就是说,你的理解 云存储 可能很少,尽管您在日常生活中使用了多少。

在技​​术上, 云存储 是为您存储数据的数据中心网络。 您无法物理接触为您存储数据的硬件,但您可以随时从任何设备通过互联网访问它。 简单来说,云存储只是另一种存储大量数据的方式,而不必填满闪存驱动器,也不必担心丢失它们。

选择正确的云存储解决方案 对于您的个人或业务需求将需要进行一些研究。 服务是否会取决于您的个人需求 pCloud or Sync.com 将是最适合您的解决方案。

如果安全和隐私是您的首要考虑, Sync.com 最适合你,因为其中包含零知识加密,并且不受美国爱国者法案的约束。

也就是说, pCloud 比它的竞争对手有更多的好处 Sync.com。 借助每月付款选项,终身计划,可选的文件加密,慷慨的支持以及所有用户10GB的免费存储空间等功能, pCloud 会有你需要的 将您的重要文件安全地存储在云中而无需担心。 那么,为什么不现在试试呢?

加入我们的通讯

订阅我们的每周综述通讯,获取最新的行业新闻和趋势

点击“订阅”即表示您同意我们的 使用条款和隐私政策.

pCloud vs Sync (Cloud Storage Comparison)

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

pCloud and Sync are both excellent zero-knowledge encryption (end-to-end encryption) providers, a feature you won’t find with Google Drive and Dropbox. But how do these two cloud storage providers stack up against each other? That's what this pCloud vs Sync.com comparison aims to find out.

Cloud storage has changed the ways in which the world captures data. It has taken over as the main method of data storage – forget about rooms filled with filing cabinets, today information is getting stored, remotely and securely, in the cloud.

In this pCloud vs Sync.com comparison, two of the most privacy- and security-focused cloud storage providers are going head-to-head against each other.

FeaturespCloudSync.com
pcloud logosync.com logo
SummaryYou won't be disappointed with either one – because both pCloud and Sync.com are excellent cloud storage providers. In terms of overall features, pricing and ease of use, pCloud comes out as the winner. However, when it comes to security, Sync.com is better because zero-knowledge encryption comes included for free, with pCloud you have to pay extra for it.
Websitewww.pcloud.comwww.sync.com
PriceFrom $47.88/year (or $175 for life!)From $8 per month
Zero-knowledge encryptionPaid addon (pCloud Crypto)Included for free
Free storage10GB of free storage5GB of free storage (but you can earn up to 25GB by referring family & friends
MoreNot subject to the US Patriot Act. 30-day money-back guarantee. Great syncing, sharing and file retrieving options. Unlimited bandwidth.Amazing syncing solutions. Unlimited transfer speeds. Unlimited file sizes. Lifetime plans. 30-day money-back guarantee.
Ease of Use⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
Security⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Value for Money⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
Visit pCloud.comVisit Sync.com

These days, people rely on cloud storage to hold their data, whether that be images, important documents, or work files. On top of that, people are looking for affordable cloud storage that's reliable and easy to use.

That's where cloud storage players like pCloud and Sync.com come into play.

pCloud is a comprehensive and easy-to-use cloud storage solution that meets the needs of both individuals and businesses alike. The team behind pCloud believes that most cloud storage services are too technical for the average user and therefore focus on being user-friendly. And while the free plan is seemingly limited, it's safe to say there is lots of value to be had if you invest in a lifetime premium plan.

On the other hand, Sync.com is a freemium cloud storage solution that aims to put user privacy first and foremost with end-to-end encryption. It comes with leveled tiers, complete with additional storage space, as well as the ability to store, share and access files from anywhere. And just in case you ever run into any trouble with your cloud storage, Sync.com provides priority in-house support to help you with whatever you need.

Of course, this is not enough information for you to make an informed decision when it comes to cloud storage. That's why today, we're going to take a closer look at pCloud vs Sync.com and see what each solution has to offer.

So, let's get started!

1. Pricing Plans

As with anything in life, price is always going to be a factor when it comes to making a decision about a service you want to use. So, let's take a look at how both pCloud and Sync.com match up.

pCloud

pCloud comes with an initial 10GB of free storage space for anyone who signs up. In addition, pCloud comes with the advantage of paying for premium plans on a month-to-month basis. If you only need a small amount of cloud storage and can afford to pay for the entire year upfront, pCloud will cost you $47.88/year for 500GB of storage space.

pcloud pricing
Free Plan

 

  • 10 GB Storage
Forever FREE
Premium Plan

 

  • 500 GB Storage
Premium Plus Plan

 

  • 2 TB Storage
Business Plan

 

  • 1 TB Storage per user
Family Plan

 

  • 2 TB Storage (up to 5 users)
Lifetime plan: $500 (one-time payment)

And if you need a little more, you can get up to 2TB of storage space for a reasonable $95.88/year. Keep in mind that pCloud also comes with family and business plans that allow you to share and collaborate with multiple users.

Best of all, however, is pCloud's lifetime plan, which works well for those that love the company and want to continue using its storage services. Get 500GB of lifetime storage space for a one-time payment of $175 or 2TB of lifetime storage space for a one-time payment of $350.

Sync.com

On the other hand, Sync.com does not offer a month-to-month payment option. And unlike pCloud, anyone that signs up to use Sync.com for free only receives 5GB of storage space.

sync.com pricing
Personal Free Plan

 

  • 5 GB Storage
  • 5 GB Transfer
Forever FREE
Personal Mini Plan

 

  • 200 GB Storage
  • 200 GB Transfer
$5/month ($60 billed yearly)
Pro Solo Basic Plan

 

  • 2 TB Storage
  • Unlimited Transfer
$8/month ($96 billed yearly)
Pro Solo Standard Plan

 

  • 3 TB Storage
  • Unlimited Transfer
$10/month ($120 billed yearly)
Pro Solo Plus Plan

 

  • 4 TB Storage
  • Unlimited Transfer
$15/month ($180 billed yearly)
Pro Teams Standard Plan

 

  • 1 TB Storage per user
  • Unlimited Transfer
$5/month ($60 billed yearly)
Pro Teams Plus Plan

 

  • 4 TB Storage per user
  • Unlimited Transfer
$8/month ($96 billed yearly)
Pro Teams Advanced Plan

 

  • 10 TB Storage per user
  • Unlimited Transfer
$15/month ($180 billed yearly)

That said, there is no credit card required, you can earn up to 25GB of additional free storage space with friend referrals, and you get the same great features Sync.com offers its premium users. For those that need more storage space, you can get 2TB, 3TB, or even 4TB of storage space for $8/$10/$15 per month, respectively, billed annually.

🏆 Winner: pCloud

Both pCloud and Sync.com offer competitively priced cloud storage space. That said, pCloud offers more free space has a monthly payment option, and comes with the option of paying a one-time fee (which is great!) for lifetime access to storage space.

2. Features

Storage space solutions come with varied features that make storing and accessing files easy, privacy issues a non-concern, and much more. That's why taking a close look at the service you choose to use and comparing it to your needs is so important.

pCloud

With pCloud, you have multiple sharing options available straight from the easy-to-use pCloud interface. You can share and collaborate with those using pCloud or not, the choice is yours.

pcloud interface

In addition, you have the option to:

  • Control the levels of access, including the “View” and “Edit” permissions
  • Manage shared files from the pCloud Drive, pCloud for Mobile, or web platforms
  • Share large files with friends and family by sending easy-to-use “Download” links via email
  • Set expiration dates or password-protect download links for added security
  • Use your pCloud account as a hosting service to create HTML websites, embed images, or share your files with others

Once you upload your files to pCloud, data will sync across all device types and through the pCloud web app. There's also an additional file synchronization option that will let you connect local files on your computer with the pCloud Drive. You can even back up all your mobile device photos and videos with a single click.

Sync.com

With Sync.com, you can utilize the Windows, Mac, iPhone, iPad, Android, and web apps to access your files from anywhere at any time. And thanks to automatic syncing, accessing your data on multiple devices is a cinch.

sync sharing and collaboration

Additionally, Sync.com allows for unlimited share transfers, sharing and collaboration with others, and even lets you archive your saved files in the cloud-only, so you can free up space on your computers and devices. Don't have internet access? That's okay, with Sync.com you can access your files offline too.

🏆 Winner: pCloud

Again, pCloud pushes ahead thanks to the little things like link expirations and password protection, the ability to use pCloud as a host, and multiple sharing options available. That said, Sync.com does hold its own and is fairly comparable when it comes to major features like sharing and synchronization.

3. Security

The last thing you want to worry about when storing important files in the cloud are things like security and privacy. With that said, let's see what this pCloud vs Sync.com showdown reveals in terms of security.

pCloud

pCloud uses TLS/SSL encryption to guarantee the security of your files. In other words, your data is protected when it's transferred from your devices to the pCloud servers, meaning no one can intercept the data at any time. In addition, your files are stored across 3 server locations, just in case, a server crashes.

With pCloud, your files are client-side encrypted, meaning no one except you will have the keys for file decryption. And unlike other cloud storage solutions, pCloud is one of the first to offer both encrypted and non-encrypted folders in the same account.

pcloud crypto

This gives you the freedom to decide which files to encrypt and lock, and which files to keep in their natural states and apply file operations on. And the best part about all of this is that it's very user-friendly to encrypt and secure your files.

The only downside to all of this is that you have to pay extra for it. In fact, pCloud Crypto will cost you an extra $47.88/year (or $125 for life) for client-side encryption, zero-knowledge privacy, and multi-layer protection.

When it comes to GDPR compliance, pCloud offers:

  • Real-time notifications in the case of a security breach
  • Confirmation on how your personal information will be processed and why
  • The right to have all your personal information deleted from a service at any time

Sync.com

Just like pCloud, Sync.com offers zero-knowledge encryption. However, this feature is free and part of any Sync.com plan. In other words, you don't have to pay up for added security. This all part of how Sync.com takes user privacy and security very seriously.

sync.com security

It also comes with security features like:

  • HIPAA, GDPR, and PIPEDA compliance
  • 2-factor authentication
  • Remote device lockouts
  • Password protection on links
  • Download restrictions
  • Account rewinds (backup restores)

🏆 Winner: Sync.com

Sync.com comes out as the clear winner in this round because it doesn't charge for added security measures like pCloud. And to top it off, it has 2-factor authentication, unlike pCloud, which ensures that your files are extra safe at all times.

4. Pros and Cons

Here's a look at both pCloud and Sync.com's pros and cons, so you make the best decision possible for your cloud storage needs.

pCloud Pros

  • Easy to use interface
  • Support (phone, email, and ticket) in 4 languages – English, French, German, and Turkish
  • Lifetime access plans
  • Generous amount of free storage space
  • Encrypted and non-encrypted file options
  • Easy download and upload link feature
  • Monthly payment options

pCloud Cons

  • pCloud Crypto is a paid addon (for client-side encryption, zero-knowledge privacy, and multi-layer protection)

Sync.com Pros

  • Default client-side encryption, zero-knowledge privacy, and multi-layer protection, plus 2 factor authentication
  • No file transfer limits
  • Selective synching option
  • Archival of files in cloud to free up space on devices
  • Multiple apps for accessing files anywhere

Sync.com Cons

  • Automatic encryption can slow viewing process down
  • No monthly payment option
  • Limited free storage
 

🏆 Winner: pCloud

pCloud again squeezes past Sync.com in the pros and cons competition. Though both cloud storage solutions offer plenty of great features, pCloud's pros outweigh its one con.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are pCloud.com and Sync.com?

pCloud and Sync are both excellent cloud storage providers designed with privacy in mind. They offer zero-knowledge encryption, meaning they can't read your files (unlike Dropbox and Google Drive).

Which is better, pCloud or Sync.com?

Both are great providers, pCloud is just a little bit better. It's easier to use and comes with innovative lifetime plans. However when it comes to security Sync.com is way ahead, because zero-knowledge encryption (end-to-end encryption) comes by default, but with pCloud, it's a paid add-on.

Do pCloud and Sync come with free storage?

pCloud gives you 10GB of free cloud storage. Sync.com only gives you 5GB of free storage (however you can earn up to 25GB by referring family and friends).

pCloud vs Sync.com: Summary

You've probably heard someone talking about “the cloud” recently. In fact, you may have even referred to the cloud yourself and are probably using it in some way right now (for example Google Drive). That said, your understanding of cloud storage may be minimal, despite how much you use it in your everyday life.

In technical terms, cloud storage is a network of data centers that store data for you. You can't physically touch the hardware that stores your data for you, but you can access it via the internet at any time and from any device. In simpler terms, cloud storage is just another way to store large amounts of data without having to fill up flash drives and worry about losing them.

Choosing the right cloud storage solution for your personal or business needs will require a little research. And it will depend on your individual needs whether a service like pCloud or Sync.com will be the best solution for you.

If security and privacy are your primary concern then Sync.com is best for you, because zero-knowledge encryption is included and they are not subject to the US Patriot Act.

That said, pCloud comes with slightly more benefits than its competitor Sync.com. Thanks to features like monthly payment options, lifetime plans, optional encryption of files, generous support, and 10GB of free storage for all users, pCloud will have what you need to store your important files safely in the cloud without worry. So, why not try it now?

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.