我们如何审查和测试产品和服务

这是这个过程 我们用 当我们审查 websiterating.com 上列出的产品和服务时

At Website Rating, 我们为自己是一个 提供最新和可靠信息的一站式资源 on 网页寄存公司, 网站建设者, VPN的 (虚拟专用网络), 云存储服务, 密码管理员, 电邮营销服务着陆页构建器

我们致力于为我们的读者提供 适合初学者的深入评论和比较 所以每个人都可以 做出明智的决定 并充分利用他们的在线形象。

关于 website rating

我们是真实的人,就像你一样。 我们询问您想知道什么,然后通过这些工具逐步找出准确、可靠的答案。 学习更多关于 websiterating.com 背后的团队在这里.

为了能够在个案的基础上完成这项工作,我们已经 精心制定了我们的审查流程. 它帮助我们 保持高度的一致性、透明度,当然还有客观性.

XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 Website Rating 审查小组进行了广泛的研究,因此没有任何至关重要的事情可以隐藏。

披露: Website Rating 受读者支持,这意味着如果您通过我们网站上的链接购买产品或服务,我们可能会获得附属佣金。 但是,这并不影响我们评估的真实性。 我们不会让我们的合作迫使我们撰写有偏见或宣传性的评论。 我们不怕突出与我们合作的公司的弱点,并解释他们如何改进报价。 该网站的第一个改版版本已上线,您可以 在此处阅读附属公司披露.

我们的评估流程

Website Rating的评估过程包括 整个用户体验的8个关键部分

1)。 购买和下载; 2.) 安装和设置; 3.) 安全和隐私; 4.) 速度和性能; 5.) 主要特点; 6.) 提取; 7.) 客户支持,以及 8)。 定价和退款政策

我们研究和分析这些领域中的每一个,以便我们可以创建全面而有用的评论。 这适用于:

  • Web托管
  • 网站建设者
  • 杀毒软件
  • VPN
  • 密码管理员
  • 云储存
  • 身份盗窃保护
  • 邮件营销
  • 登陆页面生成器

请注意: 请记住,虽然这些是我们的审核流程的一般步骤,但我们希望留出一些灵活性的空间,以便我们可以正确地涵盖每个产品/服务类别的独特功能。

一、购买和下载

我们开始我们的评估过程 浏览所有可用的计划并通常购买最受欢迎的计划. 购买每月订阅使我们能够熟悉相关产品/服务并探索其每个主要功能。 我们不喜欢使用免费试用 在审查产品或服务时,因为它们通常不提供对整个包的访问。

一旦我们为我们选择的软件包付费,我们就会专注于下载。 显然,有些工具不需要使用任何文件下载(例如,当今一些最好的网站构建器在线,这意味着没有可下载的软件元素)。

但是,有一些是这样做的,在这种情况下 我们执行必要的下载并评估安装文件的大小 因此我们可以告知您需要多少可用存储空间才能在您的设备上安装产品。

采购收据
我们审查的工具的购买收据示例

2. 安装和设置

在我们审查过程的第二阶段, 我们运行安装脚本,处理所有设置细节,并评估完成此操作所需的时间. 我们也关注水平 技术知识 需要成功执行此步骤。

当产品/服务附带 清晰的安装说明 并要求 几乎没有用户交互,这意味着它是用户友好的。 易于安装非常重要,特别是如果您的技术技能较差并且不想最终为无法弄清楚如何安装的应用程序付费。

3. 安全和隐私

这是我们花费大量时间的步骤之一。 当涉及到安全和隐私时, Website Rating 审查小组探讨 一套安全措施 有问题的产品开发商/服务提供商实施及其 监管合规状态.

例如, 在对特定网络主机进行研究时,我们寻找关于它的信息 硬件安全实践. 网络托管公司的物理服务器必须受到充分保护,免受威胁,这样您才能确信您的网络数据是安全的。 这些做法通常包括受控接入点、安全摄像头、运动探测器、防水和防火的服务器机房、备用发电机等。

我们的审稿人还看 Web 主机如何监控网络并防止安全威胁和攻击. 主动和一致的监控团队的存在总是一个巨大的优势。

那就是了 SSL(安全套接字层)加密 这是一种安全协议,可在 Web 服务器和 Web 浏览器之间生成加密链接。 SSL 安全性是必须的,特别是如果您在网上销售并且需要 保护您的客户信息的私密性和安全性. 我们相信所有网络托管公司都应该在他们的托管计划中包含 SSL 证书,这就是为什么 我们将缺乏免费的 SSL 安全列为缺点 在我们的评论中。

我们还查看了网络主机的 DDoS(分布式拒绝服务)预防措施, CDN(内容交付网络)支持 或缺乏它,以及 备份解决方案.

pcloud 安全设定
我们审查的安全设置示例

4.速度和性能

说到网络世界, 速度为王. 这几乎适用于所有产品和服务 Website Rating 专注于,但 虚拟主机 毫无疑问,这是在这个领域不能让人失望的服务。

您的网站是您在线形象的核心,您希望访问者尽快收到您的网站内容,这正是原因 我们运行网络服务器速度测试并将结果纳入我们的评论.

在与您分享我们的速度测试结果时, 我们解释这些数字的含义并将它们与行业平均水平进行比较 所以我们可以评估网络托管公司的表现。

审核时 云存储服务,我们专注于 上传速度中, 下载速度,当然, sync速度.

正常运行时间和速度测试
正常运行时间和速度测试示例

有关我们监控的网络托管服务提供商的正常运行时间和速度测试,请访问 https://uptimestatus.websiterating.com/

5。 主要特点

在研究我们打算审查的产品或服务时, 我们看看它的主要功能是否与其主要目的一致.

例如,一个 电子邮件营销服务 应该为您提供 预先构建、移动友好且可自定义的电子邮件模板 所以您不必从头开始创建电子邮件,但您仍然可以进行更改以适应您的愿景。 一个 密码管理器, 另一方面, 应该始终允许您存储密码.

为帮助您了解我们正在审核的产品/服务的功能和价值, 我们包括其主要功能的屏幕截图 在相应的审查中。 通常情况下,我们会在工具/应用程序/平台中截取这些屏幕截图,以便您可以准确了解如果您决定投资它会得到什么。

6。 附加功能

额外的特性和功能不会造成伤害,对吧? 嗯,这是我们在评论中回答的另一个问题。 额外的功能会增加产品或服务的总成本, 这就是为什么 我们专注于弄清楚它们是否值得.

我们这样做 评估附加功能的有用性和性能. 我们还研究了获得相同功能(或类似功能)作为独立产品/服务的选项。

让我们举个例子, 建站平台. 他们的主要目的是帮助用户在几乎没有编码知识的情况下创建美观且实用的网站。

通常,他们通过为客户提供大量专业设计和可定制的网站模板、直观的拖放编辑器、图片库和博客工具来实现这一目标。

然而, 免费网络托管、免费 SSL 安全和免费自定义域名等附加功能 可以显着增加网站建设者的价值,因为它实际上会提供整个套餐。

wix 免费域名代金券
我们审查的附加功能(免费域)示例

7。 客户支持

产品/服务评论,无论多么详细,都无法帮助您充分利用您的购买。 您对特定工具、应用程序或服务的体验将是独一无二的,这就是为什么可以访问 全天候客户支持是必须的.

在审查产品/服务时,我们会查看联系相应公司客户服务代理的所有不同方式。 客户支持的形式越多越好。 除了 实时聊天和电子邮件帮助,我们重视 电话支持 以及。 有些人希望听到帮助他们解决问题的人的声音,而不是阅读他们的话。

We 确定公司客户支持的质量 通过询问其代理的多个问题,查看他们的响应时间,并评估每个响应的有用性。 我们也关注与我们交流的专家的态度。 没有人愿意向冷漠或不耐烦的人寻求帮助。

客户支持也可能是被动的. 我们当然是在谈论一家公司的 文章、操作视频教程、电子书和常见问题解答形式的知识库. 这些资源可以帮助您了解基础知识并减少对专家帮助的需求。

8. 定价和退款政策

最后但同样重要的是, 我们检查定价计划 对于我们正在审查的产品/服务和 将它们与最大竞争对手的价格进行比较. 我们这样做是为了查看竞争对手是否以更低或更高的成本提供相同的软件包(相同数量和质量的功能)。

另外,当有 特别介绍价格和折扣 到位,我们会查看您需要满足的所有条件才能获得这些条件。 这些通常包括 成为新客户, 购买长期订阅 (每年、2 年、3 年)等。

重要的是要记住 优惠的介绍价格并不总是一件好事 因为他们有时会分散你的注意力 高续订率. 如果我们正在审查的产品/服务就是这种情况,我们会确保在我们的文章中包含明确的警告(通常作为缺点列表中的一个项目)。

免费试用退款保证 也非常重要。 尽管免费试用通常非常有限,并且不允许您全面探索您正在考虑购买的产品/服务,但它们可以帮助您 熟悉用户界面并查看产品/服务是否适合您的需求.

您可以以非常相似的方式从退款保证中受益。 这两个特点都是 在特定时间段内有效 (15 天、30 天等)。

总结

如您所见,我们负责繁重的工作,因此您不必这样做。 我们的独立研究和审查团队 从内部探索产品和服务,因为我们不喜欢相信任何人的话。

您可以放心,我们会揭露我们网站上产品和服务的所有主要弱点,提出诚实的建议,绝不会在不符合我们质量标准的工具、应用程序和平台上浪费时间。

How We Review & Test Products and Services

This here is the process we use when we review products and services listed on websiterating.com

At Website Rating, we pride ourselves on being a one-stop source for up-to-date and reliable information on web hosting companies, website builders, VPNs (virtual private networks), cloud storage services, password managers, email marketing services, and landing page builders

We are dedicated to providing our readers with beginner-friendly in-depth reviews and comparisons so everyone can make informed decisions and make the most of their online presence.

about website rating

We are real people, just like you. We asked what you wanted to know, then put these tools through their paces to unearth accurate, reliable answers. Learn more about the team behind websiterating.com here.

To be able to accomplish this on a case-by-case basis, we’ve carefully developed our review process. It helps us maintain high levels of consistency, transparency, and, of course, objectivity.

The Website Rating review team conducts extensive research so nothing of crucial importance can stay hidden.

Disclosure: Website Rating is reader-supported, meaning we might earn an affiliate commission if you purchase a product or service through the links on our site. However, this doesn’t affect the honesty of our assessments. We don’t let our collaborations pressure us into writing biased or promotional reviews. We aren’t afraid to highlight the weaknesses of the companies we’ve partnered up with and explain how they can improve their offers. You can read out affiliate disclosure here.

Our Evaluation Process

Website Rating’s evaluation process covers 8 key parts of the entire user experience

1.) purchasing and downloading; 2.) installation and setup; 3.) security and privacy; 4.) speed and performance; 5.) main features; 6.) extras; 7.) customer support, and 8.) pricing and refund policy

We research and analyze each of these areas so we can create comprehensive and useful reviews. This applies to:

  • Web Hosting
  • Website Builders
  • Antivirus
  • VPN
  • Password Managers
  • Cloud Storage
  • Identity Theft Protection
  • Email Marketing
  • Landing Page Builders

Note: Please keep in mind that although these are the steps our review process consists of in general, we like to leave some room for flexibility so we can properly cover the unique features of each product/service category.

1. Purchasing and Downloading

We begin our evaluation process by going through all the available plans and usually buying the most popular one. Purchasing a monthly subscription allows us to familiarize ourselves with the product/service in question and explore each of its main features. We don’t like using free trials when reviewing products or services because they usually don’t provide access to the whole package.

Once we pay for the package of our choice, we focus on the download. Obviously, some tools don’t require any file downloading to be used (for example, some of today’s best website builders are online, meaning there are no downloadable software elements).

However, there are some that do, in which cases we perform the necessary download and assess the installation file’s size so we can inform you how much free storage space you need to have to be able to install the product on your device.

purchase receipts
Example of purchase receipts from tools we review

2. Installation and Setup

During the second stage of our review process, we run the installation script, take care of all the setup details, and assess the amount of time it takes to complete this action. We also pay attention to the level of technical knowledge needed to execute this step successfully.

When a product/service comes with clear installation instructions and requires little to no user interaction, it means it’s user-friendly. Ease of installation is extremely important, especially if you have poor tech skills and don’t want to end up paying for an app you can’t figure out how to install.

3. Security and Privacy

This is one of the steps we spend a lot of time on. When it comes to security and privacy, the Website Rating review team explores the set of security measures the product developer/service provider in question implements as well as its regulatory compliance status.

For example, when doing research on a particular web host, we look for information on its hardware security practices. A web hosting company’s physical servers must be adequately protected against threats so you can feel confident that your web data is safe. These practices usually include controlled access points, security cameras, motion detectors, water- and fire-proofed server rooms, back-up generators, etc.

Our reviewers also look at how the web host monitors networks and prevents security threats and attacks. The existence of a proactive and consistent monitoring team is always a huge plus.

Then there’s SSL (secure sockets layer) encryption which is a security protocol that generates an encrypted link between a web server and a web browser. SSL security is a must, especially if you’re selling online and need to keep your customer information private and safe. We believe that all web hosting companies should include SSL certificates in their hosting plans, which is why we list the absence of free SSL security as a con in our reviews.

We also look at the web host’s DDoS (distributed denial of service) prevention measures, CDN (content delivery network) support or the lack of it, and backup solutions.

pcloud security settings
Example of security settings we review

4. Speed and Performance

When it comes to the online world, speed is king. This applies to practically all the products and services Website Rating focuses on, but web hosting is without a doubt the service that mustn’t disappoint in this arena.

Your website is the heart of your online presence and you want your visitors to receive your web content as quickly as possible, which is precisely why we run webserver speed tests and incorporate the results in our reviews.

When sharing the results of our speed tests with you, we explain what the numbers mean and compare them with the industry average so we can assess the web hosting company’s performance.

When reviewing cloud storage services, we focus on the upload speed, the download speed, and, of course, the syncing speed.

uptime and speed testing
Example of uptime and speed testing

For uptime and speed testing of the web hosting providers we monitor, visit https://uptimestatus.websiterating.com/

5. Main Features

When researching a product or service we intend to review, we look at whether its key features align with its main purpose.

For instance, an email marketing service should provide you with pre-built, mobile-friendly, and customizable email templates so you don’t have to create emails from scratch but you can still make changes to fit your vision. A password manager, on the other hand, should always allow you to store passwords.

To help you understand the functionality and value of the product/service we’re reviewing, we include screenshots of its key features in the respective review. More often than not, we take these screenshots inside the tool/app/platform so you can see exactly what you’ll get if you decide to invest in it.

6. Extras

Bonus features and functions can do no harm, right? Well, that’s yet another question we answer in our reviews. Extra features can increase the total cost of a product or service, which is why we focus on figuring out whether they are worth it.

We do this by assessing the usefulness and performance of the additional feature. We also look at the option of getting the same feature (or one similar to it) as a standalone product/servicе.

Let’s take, for example, website-building platforms. Helping their users create beautiful and functional sites with little to no coding knowledge is their main purpose.

Typically, they accomplish this by providing their customers with a large selection of professionally-designed and customizable website templates, an intuitive drag-and-drop editor, an image gallery, and a blogging tool.

However, extras like free web hosting, free SSL security, and a free custom domain name can significantly increase the value of a website builder as it will practically offer the whole package.

wix free domain voucher
Example of extras (free domain) we review

7. Customer Support

A product/service review, no matter how detailed, cannot help you make the most of your purchase. Your experience with a specific tool, app, or service will be unique, which is why having access to round-the-clock customer support is a must.

When reviewing a product/service, we look at all the different ways the respective company’s customer care agents can be reached. The more forms of customer support, the better. Aside from live chat and email assistance, we value phone support as well. Some folks want to hear the voice of the person helping them solve their issues rather than reading their words.

We determine the quality of a company’s customer support by asking its agent's multiple questions, looking at their response times, and assessing the usefulness of each response. We also pay attention to the attitude of the experts we communicate with. Nobody wants to ask for help from a cold or impatient person.

Customer support can be passive, too. We are, of course, talking about a company’s knowledge base in the form of articles, how-to video tutorials, ebooks, and FAQs. These resources can help you understand the basics and reduce your need for expert assistance.

8. Pricing and Refund Policy

Last but definitely not least, we examine the pricing plans for the product/service we’re reviewing and compare them with the prices of their biggest rivals. We do this to see whether the competitors offer the same packages (the same quantity and quality of features) at a lower or higher cost.

Additionally, when there are special introductory prices and discounts in place, we look at all the conditions you need to satisfy to be eligible for them. These typically include being a new customer, purchasing a long-term subscription (yearly, 2-year, 3-year), etc.

It’s important to keep in mind that discounted introductory prices aren’t always a good thing as they sometimes distract you from taking into account the high renewal rates. We make sure to include an explicit warning in our articles (usually as an item on the cons list) when that’s the case with the products/services we’re reviewing.

Free trials and money-back guarantees are very important as well. Even though free trials are usually quite limited and don’t allow you to explore the product/service you’re considering buying in its entirety, they can help you get acquainted with the user interface and see whether the product/service suits your needs.

You can benefit in a very similar way from money-back guarantees. Both of these features are valid for a specific period of time (15 days, 30 days, etc.).

Summary

As you can see, we do the heavy lifting so you don’t have to. Our independent research and review team explores products and services from the inside because we don’t like taking anyone’s word for it.

You can rest assured that we’ll expose all the major weak spots of the products and services on our site, make honest recommendations, and never waste our time on tools, apps, and platforms that don’t meet our quality standards.