SiteGround 与 GoDaddy 的比较

in 比较, Web Hosting

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

在今天 SiteGround VS GoDaddy 比较文章,我们将帮助您为您的网站选择更好的主机。

每个网站都有不同的需求,每个网站托管公司都在不同的领域发挥作用。

另外,从无数的主机中选择最好的主机并不是最简单的过程。

请注意,从面值上看,顶级提供商几乎没有区别,这正是我写这样的文章的原因 SiteGround vs GoDaddy比较。

不要忘记,从一开始就选择合适的网站托管服务可以在网站发展过程中为您省去很多麻烦。

有了序言,有什么大不同 之间 SiteGround 和GoDaddy? 您应该为您的网站选择哪一个?

好吧,两者都是出色的托管服务提供商,但它们也大不相同。 继续阅读以了解更多关于 SiteGround vs GoDaddy,以及为什么你应该选择一个而不是另一个。

SiteGround 与 GoDaddy:概述

什么是 SiteGround?

siteground vs Godaddy 比较是什么 siteground

SiteGround 是由Ivo Tzenov于2004年成立的私有网络托管公司。

  • 所有计划都带有完全托管的托管。
  • 是的官方合作伙伴 WordPress.ORG。
  • 所有共享主机计划中均包含免费的SSD驱动器。
  • 服务器由电源供电 Google 云、PHP7、HTTP/2 和 NGINX + 缓存
  • 所有客户都会获得免费的 SSL 证书 (Let's Encrypt) 和 Cloudflare CDN。
  • 有30天的退款保证。

多年来,它越来越受欢迎,目前为超过 2 万个网站提供支持。 SiteGround 拥有超过 500 名专职员工,在全球各地的办事处工作。

他们以 为各种网站提供出色的托管服务。 对于追求可靠,安全和快速的网站托管的初学者和专业人士而言,该公司是一个绝佳的选择。

SiteGround 之所以脱颖而出,是因为其团队开发了内部工具,并在服务器速度、正常运行时间和安全性领域提出了先进技术。

他们为您提供各种托管解决方案,包括共享托管,托管 WordPress 托管,WooCommerce托管,学生托管,企业托管和云托管。

WordPress.org 官方推荐 SiteGround 多亏了他们专门为开发的出色工具 WordPress 用户。

siteground 管理 wordpress 托管工具

SiteGround 为您提供大量托管功能,包括 不限流量,免费SSL证书,每日备份,免费电子邮件,免费CDN,无限数据库,一键式安装程序 WordPress,Magento,Joomla等,加速缓存,免费站点迁移,99.98%的正常运行时间,出色的支持, 而这样的例子不胜枚举。

他们的价格合理但高于大多数竞争对手。 但是,您可以在以下位置获得物超所值的服务 SiteGround.

什么是GoDaddy?

siteground vs Godaddy 什么是 Godaddy

GoDaddy 是世界上最大的网站托管提供商和域名注册商。 公司拥有 7,000 多名员工,为全球超过 19 万客户提供服务。 截至本次会议,他们拥有超过 78 万个域。

  • 一年的免费商业电子邮件和域名。
  • 使用Sucuri进行每日恶意软件扫描。
  • 一键还原自动备份。
  • 与内容交付网络(CDN)的现成集成。
  • Linux和Windows托管。
  • 自动表 WordPress 核心更新。

GoDaddy是一家由Bob Parsons于1997年创立的上市公司。它的总部位于亚利桑那州的斯科茨代尔,在全球设有14个办事处。

该公司为您提供40多种产品,以帮助您实现在线繁荣。 他们提供共享托管, WordPress 托管,VPS托管,专用服务器,代理商托管,电子邮件,网络安全,电子商务解决方案,营销工具, 网站建设者,域名注册等等。

这是一个我们引以为豪的 个人博客的出色托管服务,代理商,小型企业和大型企业。 GoDaddy拥有许多适合所有需求和预算的计划。

高迪托管功能

与GoDaddy注册后,您将获得一个 免费域,免费SSL证书,不限带宽,一键安装1多个免费应用程序(WordPress,Joomla,Drupal等),易于使用的控制面板,1 GB数据库存储,99.9%的正常运行时间,等等。

这两个网络主机都提供了强大的支持,并提供了许多培训材料,以帮助您踏上第一步。

要了解更多信息,请查看以下与 SiteGround VS 戈迪达 WordPress 托管,其中会审查性能、定价、优缺点等重要功能,以帮助您在注册这些共享网络托管服务之一之前做出决定。

这里有明显的赢家。 SiteGround 由于其卓越的功能、安全性和速度,是两者之间更好的网络托管服务提供商。 详细了解 GoDaddy 与 SiteGround 在下面的比较表中:

忍者专栏 13忍者专栏 29

GoDaddy

SiteGround

关于:GoDaddy最近一直在媒体上,尤其是电视广告和平面媒体。 它提供了域名以及用户友好的网络托管,以及价格合理的计划和令人印象深刻的正常运行时间。SiteGround 众所周知,它为客户提供价格合理的计划以及附带的技术功能和出色的客户支持。
成立于:19972004
BBB评级:A+A
地址:14455 N. Hayden Rd。 #219 Scottsdale,AZ 85260SiteGround 办公室, 8 Racho Petkov Kazandzhiata, 索非亚 1776, 保加利亚
电话号码:(480) 505-8877(866) 605-2484
电子邮件地址:不在名单中[电子邮件保护]
支持类型:电话,在线支持,聊天,票务,培训电话,在线支持,聊天,票务
数据中心/服务器位置:亚利桑那州凤凰城芝加哥伊利诺伊,荷兰阿姆斯特丹,新加坡和英国
每月价格:每月$ 4.99起每月$ 6.99起
无限数据传输:是(经济计划除外)
无限数据存储:是(经济计划除外)不(10GB - 30GB)
无限的电子邮件:是(经济计划除外)
托管多个域:是(经济计划除外)是(启动计划除外)
托管控制面板/界面:的cPanel的cPanel
服务器正常运行时间保证:99.90%99.90%
退款保证:30天30天
专用托管:
奖金与附加:高级DNS管理工具(仅限终极计划)。 双重处理能力和内存(仅限终极计划)。 DudaMobile会自动将您的站点转换为移动设备(除经济舱外的所有计划)。 SSL证书(仅限终极计划)。 网站加速器(仅限终极计划)。 SSL证书(仅限终极计划)。 恶意软件扫描程序(仅限终极计划)。CloudFlare内容分发网络(CDN)。 免费备份和恢复工具(StartUp计划除外)。 一年免费私人SSL证书(StartUp除外)。
好: 良好的正常运行时间:您会希望像GoDaddy这样的公司拥有业内最佳的正常运行时间,而事实却是它们是如此之大。 但是我还没有听到有关GoDaddy正常运行时间的投诉。 正常运行时间是您希望网络托管公司实现的目标之一,而GoDaddy则采用风格来实现。
Linux和Windows托管:GoDaddy是为数不多的少数托管服务提供商之一,这些提供商为您提供了选择Windows而不是行业标准Linux操作系统的选择。 如果您拥有ASP.NET网站,那么这里就是您的理想选择。
强大的技术支持:网络托管公司一次又一次收到有关其客户服务的投诉。 无论是缺乏知识还是等待时间长,但GoDaddy都用这种魔术将一只兔子从帽子中拉了出来。 他们拥有绝对最佳的客户服务。
用户友好:大多数GoDaddy都是围绕新的最终客户的想法而构建的。 他们所有的工具都是新手? 友善。 我个人很喜欢他们的cPanel,这应该成为目前的行业标准。 我所需要的一切都触手可及,而且我绝对没有抱怨他们的用户体验。
免费高级功能: SiteGround 包括高级功能,如自动每日备份、CloudFlare CDN 和让我们为每个计划加密 SSL 证书。
优化方案: SiteGround 提供专为在内容管理系统上实现最佳性能而设计的托管包,例如 WordPress,Drupal和Joomla或Magento,PrestaShop和WooCommerce等电子商务平台。
出色的客户支持: SiteGround 保证所有客户支持渠道的回复时间近乎即时。
可靠的正常运行时间保证: SiteGround 向您保证 99.99% 的正常运行时间。
SiteGround 价格 每月$ 6.99起。
缺点: 并非物有所值:除非您通过出色的促销活动赶上GoDaddy,否则您所支付的价格会有些沮丧。 使用GoDaddy低端服务包,您将无法获得同等的性能水平。 但是,如果您在促销中抓住他们,那就赢家了。
网上商店缺乏功能:对我来说,在当今这个时代,电子商务的增加应该是毫无问题的。 您应该尽一切努力,因为网络托管公司通常反而会占用您的大部分资金。 对于GoDaddy而言,他们会怀念缺少功能和错误的船只,只是从各个角度攻击您的商店。
有关更多选项,请考虑 这些GoDaddy替代品。
有限的资源:一些 SiteGround 低价计划受到域或存储空间上限等限制。
缓慢的网站迁移:如果您有一个现有网站,大量用户投诉表明您应该为长时间的迁移过程做好准备 SiteGround.
没有 Windows 主机: SiteGround速度的提升部分依赖于尖端的 Linux 容器技术,所以不要指望这里基于 Windows 的托管。
有关更多选项,请考虑 这些 SiteGround 备择方案。
概要:此网络托管服务中还提供了强大的支持以及1-Click应用程序安装等。 值得注意的是,使用域名注册和托管很容易。 用户不必担心他们的网站准备好移动或在Linux和Windows之间进行选择。 用户还可以访问Go Daddy移动应用程序上的帐户,并调整网站本身,以便用户轻松访问帐户信息。 您可以 在这里找到GoDaddy的替代品.SiteGround (审查) 是用户托管博客或网站的理想基础框架。 令人惊奇的功能包括所有计划的SSD驱动器,以及使用NGINX,HTTP / 2,PHP7和免费CDN改进的快速性能。 更多功能包括用户应用程序更新的免费SSL证书。 专有和独特的防火墙安全规则使用户可以避免系统漏洞。 还提供免费的网站传输和服务,服务已分布在三大洲。 还存在针对 WordPress 以及高度响应的实时聊天。

访问GoDaddy Hosting

参观 SiteGround

马蒂亚斯·阿尔格伦 (Mathias Ahlgren) 是 Website Rating,领导一支由编辑和作家组成的全球团队。他拥有信息科学和管理硕士学位。在大学期间获得早期网络开发经验后,他的职业生涯转向了 SEO。在 SEO、数字营销和网络开发领域拥有超过 15 年的经验。他的重点还包括网站安全,网络安全证书证明了这一点。这种多元化的专业知识巩固了他在 Website Rating.

“WSR 团队”是由专门从事技术、互联网安全、数字营销和网络开发的专家编辑和作家组成的集体团体。他们对数字领域充满热情,创作出经过深入研究、富有洞察力且易于理解的内容。他们对准确性和清晰度的承诺使得 Website Rating 在动态数字世界中获取信息的值得信赖的资源。

随时了解情况! 加入我们的时事通讯
立即订阅并免费访问仅限订阅者的指南、工具和资源。
您可以随时取消订阅。 您的数据是安全的。
随时了解情况! 加入我们的时事通讯
立即订阅并免费访问仅限订阅者的指南、工具和资源。
您可以随时取消订阅。 您的数据是安全的。
分享给...

SiteGround vs GoDaddy Comparison

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

In today's SiteGround vs GoDaddy comparison post, we help you choose the better host for your website.

Each website has different needs, and each website hosting company shines in different areas.

Plus, it isn't the easiest of processes to choose the best host from the myriads out there.

Note that there's little separating the top providers at face value, which is exactly why I write articles such as this SiteGround vs GoDaddy comparison.

Don't forget that choosing the right website hosting service from the start can save you a lot of trouble as your website grows.

With that preamble, are there any big differences between SiteGround and GoDaddy? Which one should you choose for your website?

Well, both are great hosting providers, but they are also quite different. Keep reading to learn more about SiteGround vs GoDaddy, and why you should pick one over the other.

SiteGround vs GoDaddy: Overview

What is SiteGround?

siteground vs godaddy comparison what is siteground

SiteGround is a privately-held web hosting company founded in 2004 by Ivo Tzenov.

  • All plans come with fully managed hosting.
  • Is an official partner of WordPress.org.
  • Free SSD drives come included on all shared hosting plans.
  • Servers are powered by Google Cloud, PHP7, HTTP/2 and NGINX + caching
  • All customers get a free SSL certificate (Let's Encrypt) and Cloudflare CDN.
  • There's a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Over the years, it has grown popular and powers more than 2 million websites currently. SiteGround has over 500 dedicated employees working from offices spread globally.

They have a great reputation for providing stellar hosting for all manner of websites. The company is a brilliant choice for beginners and pros who are after reliable, secure, and fast website hosting.

SiteGround stands out because its team developed in-house tools and came up with advanced technologies in the fields of server speed, uptime, and security.

They offer you a variety of hosting solutions including shared hosting, managed WordPress hosting, WooCommerce hosting, student hosting, enterprise hosting, and cloud hosting.

WordPress.org officially recommends SiteGround thanks to the outstanding tools they developed specifically for WordPress users.

siteground managed wordpress hosting tools

SiteGround offers you a great deal of hosting features including unmetered traffic, free SSL certificate, daily backups, free email, free CDN, unlimited databases, 1-click installer for WordPress, Magento, Joomla, etc., speed-boosting caching, free site migrations, 99.98% uptime, exceptional support, and the list goes on.

Their prices are reasonable but higher than most competitors. However, you get great value for your money at SiteGround.

What is GoDaddy?

siteground vs godaddy what is godaddy

GoDaddy is the world's largest website hosting provider and domain registrar. The company has over 7,000 employees who serve over 19 million customers around the globe. They host over 78 million domains as of this sitting.

  • Free business email and domain name for one year.
  • Daily malware scans with Sucuri.
  • Automatic backups with one-click restore.
  • Out-of-the-box integration with a content delivery network (CDN).
  • Linux and Windows hosting.
  • Automatic WordPress core updates.

GoDaddy is a publicly-traded company that was founded by Bob Parsons back in 1997. It has headquarters in Scottsdale, Arizona, and 14 offices around the world.

The company offers you over 40 products to help you get online and flourish. They offer shared hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS hosting, dedicated servers, reseller hosting, email, web security, e-commerce solutions, marketing tools, website builders, domain registration, and so much more.

It's a fantastic hosting service for personal blogs, agencies, small businesses, and big enterprises. GoDaddy has a lot of plans perfect for all needs and budgets.

godaddy hosting features

Once you sign up with GoDaddy, you get a free domain, free SSL certificate, unmetered bandwidth, 1-click install of 125+ free applications (WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.), easy-to-use control panel, 1 GB database storage, 99.9% uptime, and much more.

Both of these web hosts offer great support and a lot of training materials to help you hit the ground running.

To learn more, check out the following head-to-head comparison of SiteGround Vs GoDaddy where important features such as performance, pricing, pros, and cons – are reviewed to help you decide before you sign up with one of these shared web hosting services.

There is a clear winner here. SiteGround is a better web hosting provider between the two, thanks to their superior features, security and speed. Find out more about GoDaddy vs SiteGround in the below comparison table:

Ninja Column 13Ninja Column 29

GoDaddy

SiteGround

About:GoDaddy has been in the media recently, especially in TV ads and print media. It provides domain names as well as web hosting that is user-friendly along with reasonably priced plans and impressive uptimes.SiteGround is known to have reasonably priced plans for its customers along with accompanying technical features and amazing customer support.
Founded in:19972004
BBB Rating:A+A
Address:14455 N. Hayden Rd. #219 Scottsdale, AZ 85260SiteGround Office, 8 Racho Petkov Kazandzhiata, Sofia 1776, Bulgaria
Phone Number:(480) 505-8877(866) 605-2484
Email Address:Not Listed[email protected]
Types of Support:Phone, Live Support, Chat, Ticket, TrainingPhone, Live Support, Chat, Ticket
Data Center / Server Location:Phoenix, ArizonaChicago Illinois, Amsterdam Netherlands, Singapore and London UK
Monthly Price:From $4.99 per monthFrom $6.99 per month
Unlimited Data Transfer:Yes (Except on Economy Plan)Yes
Unlimited Data Storage:Yes (Except on Economy Plan)No (10GB - 30GB)
Unlimited Emails:Yes (Except on Economy Plan)Yes
Host Multiple Domains:Yes (Except on Economy Plan)Yes (Except on StartUp plan)
Hosting Controlpanel / Interface:cPanelcPanel
Server Uptime Guarantee:99.90%99.90%
Money-Back Guarantee:30 Days30 Days
Dedicated Hosting Available:YesYes
Bonuses & Extras:Premium DNS Management Tool (Ultimate Plan only). Double Processing Power and Memory (Ultimate Plan only). DudaMobile automatically converts your site to mobile (all plans except Economy). SSL Certificate (Ultimate Plan only). Website Accelerator (Ultimate Plan only). SSL Certificate (Ultimate Plan only). Malware Scanner (Ultimate Plan only).CloudFlare content delivery network (CDN). Free backup and restore tools (except with StartUp plan). Free private SSL certificate for one year (except with StartUp).
The Good: Great Uptime: You would expect a company like GoDaddy to have one of the best uptimes in the industry just giving the fact that they are so huge. But I have yet to hear a complaint about GoDaddy uptime. Uptime is one of those things you expect a web hosting company to deliver on and GoDaddy does that with style.
Linux and Windows Hosting: GoDaddy is one of the rare few hosting providers who give you the option to go for Windows rather  than the industry-standard Linux operating system. If you've got ASP.NET websites, this is the place for you.
Great Tech Support: Time and time again, web hosting companies get complaints about their customer service. Whether it is a lack of knowledge or huge wait times, but GoDaddy have pulled a rabbit out of their hat with this magic. They have the absolute best customer service.
User Friendly: Most of GoDaddy is built around the idea of the newer end customers. All of their tools are €œnewbie€ friendly. Personally I love theircPanel which should be an industry standard at this point. Everything I need is right at my fingertips and I have absolutely no complaints about their UX.
Free Premium Features: SiteGround includes advanced features like automatic daily backups, CloudFlare CDN, and Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with every plan.
Optimized Plans: SiteGround offers hosting packages designed specifically for top performance on content management systems like WordPress, Drupal, and Joomla, or e-commerce platforms like Magento, PrestaShop, and WooCommerce.
Fantastic Customer Support: SiteGround guarantees near-instantaneous reply times across all of its customer support channels.
Robust Uptime Guarantee: SiteGround promises you 99.99% uptime.
SiteGround pricing starts at $6.99 per month.
The Bad: Not a Great Value: Unless you catch GoDaddy on a great promotional deal, you're going to be a little upset at the prices you are paying. You just don't get the same level of performance with GoDaddy lower end service packages. But if you catch them in a promotion, winner winner chicken dinner.
Online Store Lacks Features: For me, at this day and age, e-Commerce additions should be a no brainer. You should get all the bells and whistles because the web hosting company usually takes a chunk of your money anyways. For GoDaddy, they miss the boat with missing features and errors just attacking your store at every angle.
For more options, consider these GoDaddy alternatives.
Limited Resources: Some of SiteGround lower-priced plans are saddled with limitations like domain or storage space caps.
Sluggish Website Migrations: If you've got an existing website, numerous user complaints indicate that you should prepare for a long transfer process with SiteGround.
No Windows Hosting: SiteGround's boosted speed relies in part on cutting-edge Linux container technology, so don't expect Windows-based hosting here.
For more options, consider these SiteGround alternatives.
Summary:Also available in this web-hosting service is great support along with 1-Click app installs and more. It is worth noting that it is easy to use domain name registration coupled with hosting. Users do not have to worry about their websites being mobile ready or choosing between Linux and Windows. Users can also access accounts on the Go Daddy mobile app with the websites themselves being tweaked to let users easily access account information. You can find GoDaddy alternatives here.SiteGround (review) is the perfect base framework for users to host their blogs or websites. Features are astounding such as SSD drives for all plans and improved speedy performance with NGINX, HTTP/2, PHP7 and free CDN. More features include free SSL certificate an user app updates. The proprietary and unique firewall security rules enable users to avoid system vulnerabilities. There is also free website transfer and serves which have been placed on three continents. There also exists premium features for WordPress along with highly responsive live chat.

Visit GoDaddy Hosting

Visit SiteGround

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.