كيف تشاهد تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة في أستراليا؟

كتب بواسطة
in VPN

المحتوى الخاص بنا مدعوم من قبل القارئ. إذا نقرت على روابطنا ، فقد نربح عمولة. كيف نراجع.

هل أنت بريطاني سابق وجد منزلك الثاني في أستراليا؟ حسنًا ، أنت بالتأكيد لست وحدك: وفقًا لبيانات من تقرير الأمم المتحدة لعام 2019 ، احتلت أستراليا المرتبة الأولى بين أكثر الدول شعبية بالنسبة للمواطنين البريطانيين للانتقال إليها، مع حوالي 1.2 مليون مقيم بريطاني يعيشون حاليًا في الأرض بالأسفل.

من $ 8.32 شهريًا

احصل على 49٪ خصم + 3 أشهر مجانًا

إذا كنت من محبي الحنين إلى الوطن (أو مجرد معجب بالتلفزيون البريطاني) ، قد تتساءل كيف يمكنك بث برامجك وبرامجك التلفزيونية البريطانية المفضلة من أستراليا.

ربما حاولت بث محتوى من BBC iPlayer أو Netflix UK وتلقيت رسالة خطأ مخيبة للآمال تخبرك بأنك خارج منطقة خدمتهم.

تعمل bbc iplayer في المملكة المتحدة فقط
رسالة الخطأ "يعمل BBC iPlayer في المملكة المتحدة فقط"

لذا .. كيف يمكنك الالتفاف حول هذا؟

إذا كنت في أستراليا ، فإن أفضل طريقة للالتفاف حول القيود الجغرافية وتعزيز المحتوى البريطاني المفضل لديك هي استخدام VPN.

TL؛ DR

يعد استخدام VPN مع خوادم موجودة في المملكة المتحدة هو الطريقة الوحيدة الفعالة بنسبة 100٪ لإلغاء حظر ومشاهدة التلفزيون البريطاني وخدمات البث مثل Netflix UK و BBC iPlayer و Sky Go و ITV Hub (المعروف سابقًا باسم ITV Player). أفضل شبكات VPN لبث المحتوى في عام 2022 هي ExpressVPN و NordVPN و CyberGhost و Surfshark.

أفضل شبكات VPN لمشاهدة التلفزيون البريطاني في أستراليا

يوجد عدد هائل من مزودي VPN في السوق اليوم ، ولن يعمل جميعهم لإلغاء تأمين منصات البث المحظورة جغرافيًا.

لتضييق نطاق الأمور ، قمت بتجميع قائمة بـ أفضل أربعة مزودي VPN لبث التلفزيون البريطاني في أستراليا في عام 2022.

1. ExpressVPN (أفضل شبكة VPN لمشاهدة التلفزيون البريطاني في أستراليا)

Expressvpn المملكة المتحدة

رقم واحد في قائمتي ExpressVPN. تأسست عام 2009 وتخدم ملايين العملاء في أكثر من 180 دولة ، ExpressVPN هي واحدة من أفضل شبكات VPN الشاملة في السوق اليوم. لأنه يأتي مع سرعة فائقة ، ونطاق ترددي غير محدود ، وميزات أمان قوية ، وضمان استرداد الأموال لمدة 30 يومًا.

من حيث السرعة ، من الصعب التغلب على ExpressVPN. من الحقائق المعروفة أن استخدام VPN سيبطئ حركة المرور على الإنترنت قليلاً ، ولكن تتغلب ExpressVPN إلى حد كبير على هذه المشكلة باستخدام النطاق الترددي من موفري Tier-1.

تعد السرعة عاملاً مهمًا بشكل خاص عند الوصول إلى منصة البث عبر VPN ، ولا يخيب ExpressVPN ظنك.

سرعة Expressvpn

يتمتع ExpressVPN أيضًا بأمان قوي وتشفير و لا تتعقب أو تسجل أنشطتك أو بياناتك الشخصية. يتم تنزيله على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك كتطبيق ومتوافق مع ملفات أجهزة Mac و Windows و Linux و Android و iOS. لديها أيضا ملحقات المتصفح لمتصفح كروم وفايرفوكس.

من حيث تدفق المحتوى ، يقوم ExpressVPN بإلغاء حظر BritBox و BBC iPlayer و Netflix و ومجموعة من منصات البث الأخرى. إنها أيضًا واحدة من أكثر شبكات VPN سهولة في الاستخدام في السوق ، مع عملية تثبيت سهلة وواجهة سهلة الاستخدام تجذب مستخدمي VPN المبتدئين وذوي الخبرة على حد سواء.

مواقع خادم Expressvpn في المملكة المتحدة

لدى ExpressVPN ثلاثة مواقع للخوادم في المملكة المتحدة: لندن ، ودوكلاندز ، وإيست لندن. يمكنك الاختيار من بين هؤلاء الثلاثة ، أو يمكنك ببساطة تحديد "المملكة المتحدة" والسماح لـ ExpressVPN باختيار أسرع خادم متاح لاحتياجاتك.

ExpressVPN أغلى قليلاً من المنتجات الأخرى في قائمتي ، لكنها تستحق الاستثمار. فإنه يوفر ثلاث خطط دفع: شهر واحد (12.95 دولارًا في الشهر) وستة أشهر (9.99 دولارًا في الشهر) واثني عشر شهرًا (8.32 دولارًا في الشهر). جميع الخطط مدعومة بضمان استرداد الأموال لمدة 30 يومًا ، لذلك لا توجد مخاطرة في تجربتها.

بشكل عام ، تعد ExpressVPN واحدة من أفضل شبكات VPN في السوق لتجاوز الحظر الجغرافي والوصول إلى المحتوى المفضل لديك في المملكة المتحدة من أستراليا. إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد عن سبب ترشيحي لـ ExpressVPN ، تحقق من تقييمي لـ ExpressVPN.

عروض مميزة

احصل على 49٪ خصم + 3 أشهر مجانًا

من $ 8.32 شهريًا

2. NordVPN (أسرع VPN لمشاهدة تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة في أستراليا)

nordvpn المملكة المتحدة

NordVPN هو مزود VPN رائع آخر يوفر تجربة بث محتوى سلسة وأمانًا محكمًا.

مثل ExpressVPN ، يقوم NordVPN بتشفير جميع أنشطتك على الإنترنت ، التدافع حتى لا يرى أحد ما تنوي القيام به. مثل جميع شبكات VPN ، فإنه يخفي عنوان IP الخاص بك بحيث يبدو أن جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك في مكان آخر فعليًا.

تمتلك NordVPN 5334 خادمًا في جميع أنحاء العالم وأكثر من 440 خادمًا في المملكة المتحدة (جميعها تقع في مكان واحد ، على الرغم من أن هذا ليس بالضرورة أمرًا سيئًا). ما عليك سوى الاتصال بأي من هؤلاء لجعل مشاهدة تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة أمرًا سهلاً.

تقدم NordVPN أيضًا انقسام النفق، وهي ميزة تتيح لك تشغيل حركة المرور على الإنترنت من خلال VPN على تطبيقات معينة دون غيرها (حرفيًا تقسيم اتصال الإنترنت الخاص بك إلى نفقين).

بمعنى آخر ، إذا كنت تقوم ببث BBC أو BritBox على Chrome ولكنك تتحقق من بريدك الإلكتروني على Firefox ، فيمكنك اختيار إخفاء حركة المرور على الإنترنت من Chrome خلف شبكة افتراضية خاصة (VPN).

يمكن لـ NordVPN إلغاء تأمين BBC iPlayer و BritBox و Netflix UK و ITV Hub و Sky Go و All 4 ، من بين أمور أخرى (يلعب أيضًا بشكل جيد مع منصة البث الأمريكية Hulu). إنه سريع للغاية ، لذلك لن تقلق أبدًا بشأن التخزين المؤقت.

وأخيرا، يمكنك توصيل وتشغيل NordVPN على ما يصل إلى 5 أجهزة في وقت واحد ، مما يعني أن حسابًا واحدًا من المحتمل أن يكون كافيًا لجميع أفراد الأسرة.

بالإضافة إلى ميزات NordVPN الرائعة ، فإن أسعارها معقولة جدًا: تبدأ الخطط من 3.99 دولارًا في الشهر (95.76 دولارًا للفواتير سنويًا) لخطة لمدة عامين. إذا لم تكن مستعدًا للتسجيل لمدة عامين كاملين ، فيمكنك اختيار الدفع 4.99 دولارات شهريًا (59.88 دولارًا في السنة) لخطة مدتها عام واحد.

تعد NordVPN واحدة من أفضل شبكات VPN لمشاهدة التلفزيون البريطاني في أستراليا ، وإذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد ، تحقق من تقييمي عن NordVPN.

3. Surfshark (أرخص VPN لمشاهدة تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة في أستراليا)

Surfshark UK VPN

تأسست في جزر فيرجن البريطانية عام 2018 ، Surfshark هو خيار رائع آخر لبث برامجك المفضلة في المملكة المتحدة من أستراليا. يأتي مزودًا بمجموعة قياسية جدًا من الميزات وبروتوكولات الأمان ، بالإضافة إلى بعض الميزات الخاصة التي تميزه عن المنافسة.

أحد هذه الميزات هو القدرة على الاتصال واستخدام VPN الخاص بك على أي عدد تريده من الأجهزة ، بلا حدود. هذا صحيح: يوفر Surfshark حماية غير محدودة للجهاز ، مع عدم وجود قيود على النطاق الترددي أو الاتصالات المتزامنة.

ميزة فريدة أخرى هي مولتي هوب، والذي يوجه اتصالك عبر أكثر من خادم آمن. يضيف هذا طبقة أخرى من الحماية لأنه يخفي عنوان IP الخاص بك بشكل أكبر من أي جهات ضارة قد تحاول سرقة بياناتك.

فيما يتعلق بمزيد من الأمان القياسي ، يأتي Surfshark مزودًا بملف مفتاح القفل التلقائي وسياسة عدم الاحتفاظ بالسجلات ونظام DNS الخاص وحماية التسرب، و ميزة التمويه هذا يجعل من المستحيل حتى على مزود الإنترنت الخاص بك أن يخبرك أنك تستخدم VPN.

ولأن جزر فيرجن البريطانية ليس لديها أي قوانين للاحتفاظ بالبيانات ، فإن Surfshark وشبكات VPN الأخرى الموجودة هناك (بما في ذلك ExpressVPN) قادرة على تعيين بروتوكولات الأمان الخاصة بها التي لا تتضمن تخزين بياناتك.

Surfshark متوافق مع Mac و Windows و Linux و iOS و Android و Chrome و Firefox و Edge. إنه سريع بشكل لائق ولن يؤثر على قدرتك على دفق مقاطع الفيديو. يقوم بإلغاء حظر معظم خدمات البث بشكل فعال ، بما في ذلك Netflix UK و BBC iPlayer.

تبدأ خطط Surfshark في 2.49 دولارًا أمريكيًا / شهريًا لخطة السنتين (2 دولارًا أمريكيًا). كما أنها توفر أ خطة لمدة 6 أشهر مقابل 6.49 دولارًا في الشهر وخطة شهرية مقابل 12.95 دولارًا في الشهر.

إذا لم يكن الالتزام بخطة أطول مشكلة بالنسبة لك ، فإن خطة Surfshark لمدة عامين هي صفقة رائعة يصعب مطابقتها. تقدم الشركة أيضًا استردادًا كاملاً خلال أول 2 يومًا ، لذلك لديك متسع من الوقت لتجربته والتأكد من أنه يعمل بشكل جيد مع منصات البث المفضلة لديك.

لمعرفة المزيد حول سبب كون Surfshark أحد أفضل مزودي خدمة VPN في السوق اليوم ، تحقق من تقييمي الكامل لـ Surfshark.

4. CyberGhost (أسهل VPN لبث التلفزيون البريطاني في أستراليا)

cyberghost UK VPN

CyberGhost هو خيار رائع آخر لمشاهدة تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة من أستراليا. مع أكثر من 6,800 خادمًا على مستوى العالم (و 370 في المملكة المتحدة) ، إنه سريع وآمن ، ويعمل بشكل ممتاز في إلغاء حظر خدمات البث مثل BBC iPlayer و BritBox و Netflix UK.

CyberGhost متوافق مع Windows و Mac و Linux و iOS و Android و Android TV و Amazon Fire. لديها أيضا ملحقات المتصفح لمتصفح كروم وفايرفوكس.

مثل جميع شبكات VPN الموجودة في قائمتي ، تضع CyberGhost الأمان في المقام الأول. إنه مزود بدون سجلات ، مما يعني أنه لن يتتبع أبدًا بياناتك الشخصية ويستخدمها تشفير AES 256 بت للحفاظ على نشاطك على الإنترنت في مأمن من أعين المتطفلين.

كما يأتي مع ملف مفتاح القفل التلقائي يكتشف فشل VPN الخاص بك ويفصل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك تلقائيًا عن الإنترنت.

والأفضل من ذلك كله ، أن واجهة CyberGhost سهلة الاستخدام تجعلها تجربة خالية من المتاعب لأي شخص يحاول تجربة VPN لأول مرة.

يمكنك استخدام CyberGhost VPN على ما يصل إلى 7 أجهزة مختلفة في نفس الوقت ، مما يجعله خيارًا رائعًا للعائلات أو المنازل التي بها أجهزة متعددة. يقدمون دعم العملاء من خلال البريد الإلكتروني والدردشة الحية على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

يبدأ تسعير CyberGhost من مستوى منخفض للغاية $ 2.29 / شهر, على الرغم من الوصول إلى هذا السعر ، يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول للحصول على ملف 3 سنوات + خطة 3 أشهر (تدفع 89.31 دولارًا كل 3 سنوات).

يمكنك أيضًا اختيار الدفع مقابل أ خطة لمدة 12 شهرًا بسعر 4.29 دولارًا أمريكيًا في الشهر (فاتورة بقيمة 51.48 دولارًا أمريكيًا في السنة) or شهريًا بسعر 12.99 دولارًا في الشهر.

في حين أن الخطط الشهرية تعتبر عمومًا صفقة أسوأ بالنسبة لأموالك ، إذا كنت مسافرًا لفترة قصيرة من الوقت في أستراليا وتريد ببساطة مشاهدة برامجك التلفزيونية المفضلة أثناء إجازتك (ولا تخطط لاستخدام VPN لأي شيء آخر) فمن الأفضل أن تدفع شهريًا.

يأتي CyberGhost أيضًا بسخاء ضمان استرداد الأموال لمدة 45 يومًا ، لذلك ليس هناك أي خطر على الإطلاق في تجربته.

للحصول على صورة أكمل لميزات CyberGhost وأدائها ، تحقق من مراجعة CyberGhost الشاملة الخاصة بي.

الأسئلة المتكررة

هل يمكنني الحصول على VPN مجانًا؟

يوجد موفرو VPN مجانيون تقنيًا يمكنك استخدامها للاتصال بالمملكة المتحدة وبث المحتوى. ومع ذلك ، أنصح بشدة بعدم استخدام VPN مجاني. ليس فقط من المحتمل أن يكونوا أبطأ وأقل فاعلية ، ولكن العديد من مزودي خدمة VPN المجانية يمكن أن يكونوا خطرين.

هل تعرف مقولة "لا يوجد شيء اسمه وجبة غداء مجانية"؟ حسنًا ، هذا صحيح بالتأكيد على الإنترنت. يكسب العديد من مزودي خدمة VPN المجانية الأموال عن طريق بيع بياناتك إلى جهات خارجية. في أفضل الأحوال ، غالبًا ما يكون لديهم تشفير ضعيف من شأنه أن يعرض بياناتك لخطر السرقة أثناء اتصالك بالإنترنت.

هل يعمل جميع موفري VPN لبث محتوى الفيديو؟

تتطلب مقاطع الفيديو المتدفقة اتصالاً سريعًا جدًا ، و ليس كل مزودي VPN قادرين على مواكبة ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن بعض الشبكات الافتراضية الخاصة "تلعب بشكل جيد" مع بعض منصات البث دون غيرها. على سبيل المثال ، باستخدام VPN معين ، قد تتمكن من بث Netflix ولكن ليس Hulu.

تستخدم معظم منصات البث تقنية مكافحة VPN التي تكتشف متى يكون عنوان IP مخفيًا خلف VPN وتحظره ، لذلك ستحتاج إلى VPN مع الميزات الصحيحة وعدد كبير من الخوادم للتغلب على هذا.

وقال مع ذلك، يعمل جميع مزودي خدمة VPN الأربعة الموجودين في قائمتي بشكل ممتاز لمشاهدة التلفزيون من منصات البث البريطانية مثل BBC iPlayer و ITV Hubو بريت بوكس (انظر دليلي على كيف تشاهد BritBox من أي مكان)

هل يؤدي استخدام VPN إلى إبطاء اتصالي بالإنترنت؟

باختصار ، نعم. ستعمل جميع شبكات VPN على إبطاء سرعة الإنترنت لديك إلى حد ما ، ولكن استخدام VPN متميز مثل ExpressVPN أو NordVPN سيجعل ذلك غير ملحوظ. طالما لا توجد مشكلة مع شبكة WiFi أو مزود الإنترنت ، فلن تقلق بشأن سرعات التحميل البطيئة أو التخزين المؤقت المزعج.

بشكل عام ، الأمر يستحق أن تدفع أكثر قليلاً وتحصل على شبكة افتراضية خاصة سريعة وآمنة وجديرة بالثقة.

كيف تشاهد التلفاز البريطاني في استراليا؟

تشمل خدمات البث البريطانية الشهيرة بريت بوكس (6.99 دولارًا / شهرًا) ، نتفليكس المملكة المتحدة (8 دولارًا / شهرًا) ، بي بي سي iPlayer (مجاني للتسجيل ، ولكن 197 دولارًا في السنة للحصول على ترخيص تلفزيوني) ، إيتف هاب (5.34 دولارات شهريًا) و السماء الذهاب (مجاني لمشتركي Sky TV).

جميع شبكات VPN الموجودة في قائمتي فعالة في فتح منصات البث هذه وستمكنك من مشاهدتها من أستراليا. إذا كنت تبحث عن برنامج أو عرض معين ، فقد تحتاج إلى ذلك Google ابحث حيث يمكنك العثور عليه.

ملحوظة: جميع الأسعار الواردة في هذه المقالة مُدرجة بالدولار الأمريكي وتعكس سعر الصرف وقت كتابة هذا التقرير ، ولكن قد يتم تحصيلها بالجنيه الإسترليني.

عروض مميزة

احصل على 49٪ خصم + 3 أشهر مجانًا

من $ 8.32 شهريًا

مراجع

https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/research-and-statistics/statistics/country-profiles/profiles/united-kingdom

https://www.express.co.uk/travel/articles/1535702/expats-top-10-countries-Brits-move-to-evg

BritBox أستراليا

الأقسام VPN
الصفحة الرئيسية » VPN » كيف تشاهد تلفزيون المملكة المتحدة في أستراليا؟

اشترك في صحيفتنا الإخبارية

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية الأسبوعية لدينا واحصل على آخر أخبار الصناعة والاتجاهات

بالنقر فوق "اشتراك" ، فإنك توافق على شروط الاستخدام و سياسة الخصوصية.

How to Watch UK TV in Australia?

Written by
in VPN

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Are you a British ex-pat who’s found your second home in Australia? Well, you’re certainly not alone: according to data from a 2019 United Nations report, Australia ranked as the number 1 most popular country for British citizens to relocate to, with around 1.2 million British residents currently living in the land down under.

From $8.32 per month

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

If you’re a homesick ex-pat (or just a fan of British television), you may be wondering how you can stream your favorite British television shows and programs from Australia.

Perhaps you’ve tried to stream content from BBC iPlayer or Netflix UK and get a disappointing error message informing you that you’re outside of their service region.

bbc iplayer only works in the UK
“BBC iPlayer only works in the UK” error message

So.. How can you get around this?

If you’re in Australia, the best way to get around geo-restrictions and steam your favorite British content is by using a VPN.

TL;DR

Using a VPN with servers located in the UK is the only 100% effective way to unblock and watch UK television and streaming services like Netflix UK, BBC iPlayer, Sky Go, and ITV Hub (formerly ITV Player). The best VPNs for streaming content in 2022 are ExpressVPN, NordVPN, CyberGhost, and Surfshark.

Best VPNs for Watching UK TV in Australia

There is an overwhelming number of VPN providers on the market today, and not all of them will work for unlocking geo-blocked streaming platforms.

To narrow things down, I’ve compiled a list of the four best VPN providers for streaming British TV in Australia in 2022.

1. ExpressVPN (#1 Best VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

expressvpn UK

Number one on my list is ExpressVPN. Founded in 2009 and serving millions of customers in over 180 countries, ExpressVPN is one of the best all-around VPNs on the market today. It comes with super-fast speed, unlimited bandwidth, strong security features, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

In terms of speed, ExpressVPN is hard to beat. It’s a well-known fact that using a VPN will slow down your internet traffic a bit, but ExpressVPN largely gets around this problem by using bandwidth from Tier-1 providers.

Speed is a particularly important factor when accessing a streaming platform through a VPN, and ExpressVPN doesn’t disappoint.

expressvpn speed

ExpressVPN also has strong security and encryption and never tracks or records your activities or personal data. It downloads onto your computer as an app and is compatible with Mac, Windows, Linux, Android, and iOS devices. It also has browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox.

In terms of streaming content, ExpressVPN effortlessly unblocks BritBox, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, and a host of other streaming platforms. It’s also one of the most user-friendly VPNs on the market, with an easy installation process and intuitive interface that’s appealing to beginners and experienced VPN users alike.

expressvpn uk server locations

ExpressVPN has three server locations in the UK: London, Docklands, and East London. You can choose from one of these three, or you can simply select “United Kingdom” and let ExpressVPN choose the fastest available server for your needs.

ExpressVPN is a bit pricier than the others on my list, but it’s well worth the investment. It offers three payment plans: One-month ($12.95/month), Six-month ($9.99/month), and Twelve-month ($8.32/month). All plans are backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so there’s no risk in trying it out.

All in all, ExpressVPN is one of the best VPNs on the market for bypassing geo-blocking and accessing your favorite UK content from Australia. If you want to know more about why I recommend ExpressVPN, check out my ExpressVPN review.

DEAL

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

From $8.32 per month

2. NordVPN (Fastest VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

nordvpn UK

NordVPN is another great VPN provider that offers a smooth content streaming experience and airtight security.

Like ExpressVPN, NordVPN encrypts all your internet activity, scrambling it so that no one can see what you’re up to. Like all VPNs, it disguises your IP address so that your computer appears to be in another place physically.

NordVPN has 5334 servers worldwide and over 440 servers in the UK (all of which are located in one location, although this isn’t necessarily a bad thing). Simply connect to any of these to make watching UK TV a breeze.

NordVPN also offers split tunneling, a feature that allows you to run your internet traffic through the VPN on certain applications but not others (literally splitting your internet connection into two tunnels).

In other words, if you’re streaming the BBC or BritBox on Chrome but checking your email on Firefox, you can choose to only have your internet traffic from Chrome disguised behind a VPN.

NordVPN can unlock BBC iPlayer, BritBox, Netflix UK, ITV Hub, Sky Go, and All 4, amongst others (it also plays well with the American streaming platform Hulu). It’s super-fast, so you’ll never have to worry about buffering.

Finally, you can connect and run NordVPN on up to 5 devices simultaneously, meaning that one account is likely sufficient for the whole family.

In addition to NordVPN’s great features, its prices are very reasonable: plans start at $3.99/month ($95.76 billed yearly) for a 2-year plan. If you don’t feel ready to sign on for a full two years, you can opt to pay $4.99/month ($59.88/year) for a 1-year plan.

NordVPN is one of the best VPNs to watch UK TV in Australia and if you want to know more, check out my NordVPN review.

3. Surfshark (Cheapest VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

surfshark UK VPN

Founded in the British Virgin Islands in 2018, Surfshark is another great option for streaming your favorite UK shows from Australia. It comes with a pretty standard array of features and security protocols, as well as a few special features that set it apart from the competition.

One of these is the ability to connect and use your VPN on as many devices as you want, with no limit. That’s right: Surfshark offers unlimited device protection, with no limitations on bandwidth or simultaneous connections.

Another unique feature is MultiHop, which routes your connection through more than one secure server. This adds another layer of protection because it further disguises your IP address from any malicious actors who might be trying to steal your data.

In terms of more standard security, Surfshark comes with an automatic kill switch, a no-logs policy, private DNS and leak protection, and a camouflage feature that makes it impossible for even your internet provider to tell that you’re using a VPN.

And, because the British Virgin Islands don’t have any data retention laws, Surfshark and other VPNs that are based there (including ExpressVPN) are able to set their own security protocols that don’t include storing your data.

Surfshark is compatible with Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android, Chrome, Firefox, and Edge. It’s decently speedy and won’t impact your ability to stream videos. It effectively unblocks most streaming services, including Netflix UK and BBC iPlayer.

Surfshark’s plans start at $2.49/month for a 2-year plan (billed at $59.76). They also offer a 6-month plan for $6.49/month and a monthly plan for $12.95/month.

If committing to a longer plan isn’t a problem for you, then Surfshark’s 2-year plan is a fantastic deal that’s difficult to match. The company also offers a full refund within the first 30 days, so you have plenty of time to try it out and make sure it works well with your favorite streaming platforms.

For more on why Surfshark is one of the top VPN providers on the market today, check out my full Surfshark review.

4. CyberGhost (Easiest VPN for Streaming British TV in Australia)

cyberghost UK VPN

CyberGhost is another great option to watch UK TV from Australia. With over 6,800 servers globally (and 370 in the UK), it’s fast and secure, and it works excellently at unblocking streaming services such as BBC iPlayer, BritBox, and Netflix UK.

CyberGhost is compatible with Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android, Android TV, and Amazon Fire. It also has browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox.

Like all of the VPNs on my list, CyberGhost puts security first. It is a no-logs provider, meaning it will never track your personal data, and it uses 256-bit AES encryption to keep your internet activity safe from prying eyes.

It also comes with an automatic kill switch that detects when your VPN has failed and automatically disconnects your computer from the internet.

Best of all, CyberGhost’s user-friendly interface makes it a hassle-free experience for anyone trying out a VPN for the first time.

You can use your CyberGhost VPN on up to 7 different devices at the same time, which makes it a great choice for families or homes with multiple devices. They offer customer support through email and 24/7 live chat.

CyberGhost’s pricing starts at an incredibly low $2.29/month, although to access this price, you have to sign on for a 3 year + 3-month plan (billed at $89.31 every 3 years).

You can also opt to pay for a 12-month plan at $4.29/month (billed as $51.48/year) or monthly at $12.99/month.

While monthly plans are generally a worse deal for your money, if you’re traveling for a short period of time in Australia and simply want to watch your favorite TV shows while you’re on vacation (and don’t plan to use a VPN for anything else) then it’s a better deal to pay monthly.

CyberGhost also comes with a generous 45-day money-back guarantee, so there’s absolutely no risk in giving it a try.

For a fuller picture of CyberGhost’s features and performance, check out my comprehensive CyberGhost review.

FAQs

Can I get a VPN for free?

There are technically free VPN providers that you can use to connect to the UK and stream content. However, I strongly advise against using a free VPN. Not only are they likely to be slower and less effective, but many free VPN providers can be dangerous.

You know the saying “there’s no such thing as a free lunch”? Well, this is certainly true on the internet. Many free VPN providers make money by selling your data to third parties. At the very best, they often have poor encryption that will put your data at risk of being stolen while you’re connected.

Do all VPN providers work for streaming video content?

Streaming videos requires a very fast connection, and not all VPN providers are able to keep up. Additionally, some VPNs “play nicely” with certain streaming platforms but not others. For example, using a particular VPN, you may be able to stream Netflix but not Hulu.

Most streaming platforms employ anti-VPN technology that detects when an IP address is hidden behind a VPN and blocks it, so you’ll need a VPN with the right features and a large number of servers to get around this.

With that said, all four of the VPN providers on my list work excellently for watching TV from British streaming platforms like BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, and BritBox (see my guide on how to watch BritBox from anywhere)

Does using a VPN slow down my Internet connection?

In short, yes. All VPNs will slow down your internet speed to some degree, but using a premium VPN like ExpressVPN or NordVPN will make this unnoticeable. As long as there’s no problem with your WiFi or internet provider, you won’t have to worry about slow loading speeds or annoying buffering.

All in all, it’s more than worth it to pay a bit more and get a fast, secure and trustworthy VPN.

How to watch British TV in Australia?

Popular British streaming services include BritBox ($6.99/month), Netflix UK ($8/month), BBC iPlayer (free to sign up, but $197/year for TV license), ITV Hub ($5.34/month), and SkyGo (free for Sky TV subscribers).

All of the VPNs on my list are effective at unlocking these streaming platforms and will enable you to watch them from Australia. If you’re looking for a particular show or program, you may need to Google search where you can find it.

Note: All the prices in this article are listed in USD and reflect the exchange rate at the time of writing but may be charged in pound sterling.

DEAL

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

From $8.32 per month

References

https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/research-and-statistics/statistics/country-profiles/profiles/united-kingdom

https://www.express.co.uk/travel/articles/1535702/expats-top-10-countries-Brits-move-to-evg

BritBox Australia

Categories VPN

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.