如何在澳大利亚观看英国电视?

作者
in VPN

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

您是在澳大利亚找到第二个家的英国侨民吗? 好吧,您当然并不孤单:根据 2019 年联合国报告的数据, 澳大利亚成为最受英国公民移居的国家排名第一,目前约有 1.2 万英国居民居住在这片土地上。

每月$ 8.32起

获得 49% 的折扣 + 3 个月免费

如果你是想家的外籍人士(或者只是英国电视的粉丝), 您可能想知道如何从澳大利亚流式传输您最喜爱的英国电视节目和节目。

也许您尝试从 BBC iPlayer 或 Netflix UK 流式传输内容并收到令人失望的错误消息,通知您您不在他们的服务区域。

bbc iplayer 仅在英国有效
“BBC iPlayer 仅适用于英国”错误消息

所以..你怎么能解决这个问题?

如果您在澳大利亚,绕过地理限制并播放您最喜欢的英国内容的最佳方式是使用 VPN。

TL博士

使用位于英国的服务器的 VPN 是解锁和观看英国电视和流媒体服务(如 Netflix UK、BBC iPlayer、Sky Go 和 ITV Hub(以前称为 ITV Player))的唯一 100% 有效方式。 2022 年流媒体内容的最佳 VPN 是 ExpressVPN、NordVPN、Cyber​​Ghost 和 Surfshark。

在澳大利亚观看英国电视的最佳 VPN

当今市场上有大量的 VPN 提供商,但并非所有提供商都可以解锁受地理限制的流媒体平台。

为了缩小范围,我编制了一份清单 2022 年澳大利亚流媒体英国电视的四家最佳 VPN 提供商。

1. ExpressVPN(在澳大利亚观看英国电视的最佳 VPN 排名第一)

expressvpn 英国

我名单上的第一名是 ExpressVPN. 成立于 2009 年,服务于 180 多个国家/地区的数百万客户, ExpressVPN 是当今市场上最好的全能 VPN 之一。 它配备了 超快的速度、无限的带宽、强大的安全功能和 30 天退款保证。

在速度方面,ExpressVPN 很难被击败。 众所周知,使用 VPN 会稍微减慢您的互联网流量,但是 ExpressVPN 通过使用一级供应商的带宽在很大程度上解决了这个问题。

当通过 VPN 访问流媒体平台时,速度是一个特别重要的因素,ExpressVPN 不会让人失望。

expressvpn 速度

ExpressVPN 还具有强大的安全性和加密功能, 绝不跟踪或记录您的活动或个人数据。 它作为应用程序下载到您的计算机上,并与 Mac、Windows、Linux、Android 和 iOS 设备。 它也有 Chrome 和 Firefox 的浏览器扩展。

在流媒体内容方面, ExpressVPN 轻松解锁 BritBox、BBC iPlayer、Netflix、 以及许多其他流媒体平台。 它也是市场上对用户最友好的 VPN 之一,具有简单的安装过程和直观的界面,对初学者和经验丰富的 VPN 用户都很有吸引力。

expressvpn英国服务器位置

ExpressVPN 在英国拥有三个服务器位置:伦敦、码头区和东伦敦。 您可以从这三个中选择一个,或者您可以简单地选择“英国”并让 ExpressVPN 选择满足您需求的最快可用服务器。

ExpressVPN 比我名单上的其他产品贵一点,但值得投资。 它提供 三个付款计划: 一个月(12.95 美元/月)、六个月(9.99 美元/月)和十二个月(8.32 美元/月)。 所有计划都有 30 天退款保证支持,因此尝试它没有风险。

总而言之,ExpressVPN 是市场上最好的 VPN 之一,可以绕过地理封锁并从澳大利亚访问您最喜欢的英国内容。 如果您想进一步了解我为什么推荐 ExpressVPN, 查看我的 ExpressVPN 评论.

促销

获得 49% 的折扣 + 3 个月免费

每月$ 8.32起

2. NordVPN(在澳大利亚观看英国电视的最快 VPN)

nordvpn 英国

NordVPN 是另一家出色的 VPN 提供商,可提供流畅的内容流媒体体验和无懈可击的安全性。

像 ExpressVPN, NordVPN 加密您的所有互联网活动, 打乱它,这样没有人可以看到你在做什么。 与所有 VPN 一样,它会伪装您的 IP 地址,使您的计算机看起来像是在另一个地方。

NordVPN 在全球拥有 5334 台服务器,在英国拥有超过 440 台服务器 (所有这些都位于一个位置,尽管这不一定是一件坏事)。 只需连接到其中任何一个,即可轻松观看英国电视。

NordVPN 还提供 分裂隧道,该功能允许您通过 VPN 在某些应用程序而不是其他应用程序上运行您的互联网流量(实际上将您的互联网连接分成两个隧道)。

换句话说,如果您在 Chrome 上播放 BBC 或 BritBox,但在 Firefox 上查看电子邮件,您可以选择仅将来自 Chrome 的互联网流量隐藏在 VPN 后面。

NordVPN 可以解锁 BBC iPlayer、BritBox、Netflix UK、ITV Hub、Sky Go 和所有 4 个, 除其他外(它也与美国流媒体平台 Hulu 配合得很好)。 它非常快,因此您永远不必担心缓冲。

最后, 您可以同时在多达 5 台设备上连接和运行 NordVPN, 这意味着一个帐户可能足以满足整个家庭的需求。

除了 NordVPN 的强大功能外,它的价格也非常合理:计划从 3.99 年计划每月 95.76 美元(每年收费 2 美元). 如果您感觉整整两年都没有准备好签约,您可以选择付费 4.99 年计划每月 59.88 美元(每年 1 美元)。

NordVPN 是在澳大利亚观看英国电视的最佳 VPN 之一,如果您想了解更多信息, 查看我的 NordVPN 评论.

3. Surfshark(在澳大利亚观看英国电视最便宜的 VPN)

surfshark 英国 VPN

2018年成立于英属维尔京群岛, Surfshark 是从澳大利亚流式传输您最喜爱的英国节目的另一个绝佳选择。 它具有一系列非常标准的功能和安全协议,以及一些使其在竞争中脱颖而出的特殊功能。

其中之一是能够在任意数量的设备上无限制地连接和使用您的 VPN。 这是正确的: Surfshark 提供无限的设备保护,对带宽或同时连接没有限制。

另一个独特的功能是 多跳,它通过多个安全服务器路由您的连接。 这增加了另一层保护,因为它进一步将您的 IP 地址伪装成任何可能试图窃取您数据的恶意行为者。

在更标准的安全性方面,Surfshark 带有一个 自动终止开关、无日志策略、私有 DNS 和泄漏保护和一个 伪装功能 这使得即使是您的互联网提供商也无法告诉您您正在使用 VPN。

而且,由于英属维尔京群岛没有任何数据保留法,Surfshark 和其他基于该群岛的 VPN(包括 ExpressVPN)能够设置自己的安全协议,其中不包括存储您的数据。

Surfshark与以下设备兼容 Mac、Windows、Linux、iOS、Android、Chrome、Firefox 和 Edge。 它速度相当快,不会影响您流式传输视频的能力。 它有效地解锁了大多数流媒体服务, 包括 Netflix UK 和 BBC iPlayer。

Surfshark 的计划始于 2.49 年计划每月 2 美元(收费 59.76 美元). 他们还提供了 6 个月计划,每月 6.49 美元,每月计划 12.95 美元/月。

如果承诺更长的计划对您来说不是问题,那么 Surfshark 的 2 年计划是一项难以匹敌的绝妙交易。 该公司还在前 30 天内提供全额退款,因此您有足够的时间试用并确保它与您最喜欢的流媒体平台配合良好。

有关为什么 Surfshark 是当今市场上顶级 VPN 提供商之一的更多信息, 查看我的完整 Surfshark 评论.

4. Cyber​​Ghost(澳大利亚流媒体英国电视最简单的VPN)

网络幽灵英国 VPN

叫Cyber​​Ghost 是从澳大利亚观看英国电视的另一个绝佳选择。 在全球拥有超过 6,800 台服务器(英国有 370 台), 它快速且安全,并且在解锁流媒体服务方面表现出色,例如 BBC iPlayer、BritBox 和 Netflix UK。

Cyber​​Ghost 兼容 Windows、Mac、Linux、iOS、Android、Android TV 和 Amazon Fire。 它也有 Chrome 和 Firefox 的浏览器扩展。

与我列表中的所有 VPN 一样,Cyber​​Ghost 将安全放在首位。 它是一个无日志提供程序,这意味着它永远不会跟踪您的个人数据,并且它使用 256位AES加密 以保护您的互联网活动免受窥探。

它还带有一个 自动终止开关 检测您的 VPN 何时出现故障并自动断开您的计算机与互联网的连接。

最重要的是,Cyber​​Ghost 的用户友好界面让任何第一次尝试 VPN 的人都能轻松体验。

您可以同时在多达 7 台不同的设备上使用 Cyber​​Ghost VPN, 这使其成为拥有多种设备的家庭或家庭的绝佳选择。 他们通过电子邮件和 24/7 实时聊天提供客户支持。

Cyber​​Ghost 的起价非常低 $ 2.29 /月, 虽然要获得这个价格,你必须注册一个 3 年 + 3 个月计划(每 89.31 年收费 3 美元)。

您也可以选择支付 12 个月计划,每月 4.29 美元(按 51.48 美元/年计费) or 每月 12.99 美元/月。

虽然按月计划通常对您来说更划算,但如果您在澳大利亚短期旅行并且只想在度假时观看您最喜欢的电视节目(并且不打算使用 VPN)对于其他任何事情),那么每月支付是更好的选择。

Cyber​​Ghost 还带有一个大方的 45天退款保证, 所以尝试一下绝对没有风险。

要更全面地了解 Cyber​​Ghost 的功能和性能, 查看我的综合 Cyber​​Ghost 评论.

常见问题

我可以免费获得 VPN 吗?

您可以使用技术上免费的 VPN 提供商连接到英国并流式传输内容。 但是,我强烈建议不要使用免费 VPN。 它们不仅速度可能较慢且效率较低,而且许多免费 VPN 提供商可能很危险。

你知道“天下没有免费的午餐”这句话吗? 嗯,这在互联网上肯定是真的。 许多免费 VPN 提供商通过将您的数据出售给第三方来赚钱。 最好的情况是,它们的加密通常很差,这会使您的数据在您连接时面临被盗的风险。

所有 VPN 提供商都适用于流媒体视频内容吗?

流媒体视频需要非常快速的连接,并且 并非所有 VPN 提供商都能跟上. 此外,一些 VPN 在某些流媒体平台上“玩得很好”,但在其他平台上却不行。 例如,使用特定的 VPN,您可能能够流式传输 Netflix,但不能流式传输 Hulu。

大多数流媒体平台都采用反 VPN 技术,该技术可以检测 IP 地址何时隐藏在 VPN 后面并阻止它,因此您需要一个 具有正确功能的 VPN 和大量的服务器来解决这个问题。

随着中说, 我列表中的所有四个 VPN 提供商都非常适合观看来自 BBC iPlayer、ITV Hub 等英国流媒体平台的电视 英国盒 (见我的指南 如何从任何地方观看 BritBox)

使用 VPN 会减慢我的 Internet 连接速度吗?

简而言之,是的。 所有 VPN 都会在一定程度上减慢您的互联网速度,但使用 ExpressVPN 或 NordVPN 等高级 VPN 会使这一点不明显。 只要您的 WiFi 或互联网提供商没有问题,您就不必担心加载速度慢或令人讨厌的缓冲。

总而言之,多付一点钱并获得一个快速、安全和值得信赖的 VPN 是非常值得的。

如何在澳大利亚看英国电视?

英国流行的流媒体服务包括 英国盒 ($ 6.99 /月), Netflix英国 ($ 8 /月), BBC的iPlayer (免费注册,但电视许可证每年 197 美元), ITV中心 (5.34 美元/月),以及 SkyGo (天空电视订阅者免费)。

我列表中的所有 VPN 都可以有效解锁这些流媒体平台,并使您能够从澳大利亚观看它们。 如果您正在寻找特定的节目或节目,您可能需要 Google 搜索你可以找到它的地方。

注意:本文中的所有价格均以美元列出,反映了撰写本文时的汇率,但可能以英镑计价。

促销

获得 49% 的折扣 + 3 个月免费

每月$ 8.32起

參考資料

https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/research-and-statistics/statistics/country-profiles/profiles/united-kingdom

https://www.express.co.uk/travel/articles/1535702/expats-top-10-countries-Brits-move-to-evg

BritBox 澳大利亚

分类目录 VPN

加入我们的通讯

订阅我们的每周综述通讯,获取最新的行业新闻和趋势

点击“订阅”即表示您同意我们的 使用条款和隐私政策.

How to Watch UK TV in Australia?

Written by
in VPN

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Are you a British ex-pat who’s found your second home in Australia? Well, you’re certainly not alone: according to data from a 2019 United Nations report, Australia ranked as the number 1 most popular country for British citizens to relocate to, with around 1.2 million British residents currently living in the land down under.

From $8.32 per month

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

If you’re a homesick ex-pat (or just a fan of British television), you may be wondering how you can stream your favorite British television shows and programs from Australia.

Perhaps you’ve tried to stream content from BBC iPlayer or Netflix UK and get a disappointing error message informing you that you’re outside of their service region.

bbc iplayer only works in the UK
“BBC iPlayer only works in the UK” error message

So.. How can you get around this?

If you’re in Australia, the best way to get around geo-restrictions and steam your favorite British content is by using a VPN.

TL;DR

Using a VPN with servers located in the UK is the only 100% effective way to unblock and watch UK television and streaming services like Netflix UK, BBC iPlayer, Sky Go, and ITV Hub (formerly ITV Player). The best VPNs for streaming content in 2022 are ExpressVPN, NordVPN, CyberGhost, and Surfshark.

Best VPNs for Watching UK TV in Australia

There is an overwhelming number of VPN providers on the market today, and not all of them will work for unlocking geo-blocked streaming platforms.

To narrow things down, I’ve compiled a list of the four best VPN providers for streaming British TV in Australia in 2022.

1. ExpressVPN (#1 Best VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

expressvpn UK

Number one on my list is ExpressVPN. Founded in 2009 and serving millions of customers in over 180 countries, ExpressVPN is one of the best all-around VPNs on the market today. It comes with super-fast speed, unlimited bandwidth, strong security features, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

In terms of speed, ExpressVPN is hard to beat. It’s a well-known fact that using a VPN will slow down your internet traffic a bit, but ExpressVPN largely gets around this problem by using bandwidth from Tier-1 providers.

Speed is a particularly important factor when accessing a streaming platform through a VPN, and ExpressVPN doesn’t disappoint.

expressvpn speed

ExpressVPN also has strong security and encryption and never tracks or records your activities or personal data. It downloads onto your computer as an app and is compatible with Mac, Windows, Linux, Android, and iOS devices. It also has browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox.

In terms of streaming content, ExpressVPN effortlessly unblocks BritBox, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, and a host of other streaming platforms. It’s also one of the most user-friendly VPNs on the market, with an easy installation process and intuitive interface that’s appealing to beginners and experienced VPN users alike.

expressvpn uk server locations

ExpressVPN has three server locations in the UK: London, Docklands, and East London. You can choose from one of these three, or you can simply select “United Kingdom” and let ExpressVPN choose the fastest available server for your needs.

ExpressVPN is a bit pricier than the others on my list, but it’s well worth the investment. It offers three payment plans: One-month ($12.95/month), Six-month ($9.99/month), and Twelve-month ($8.32/month). All plans are backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so there’s no risk in trying it out.

All in all, ExpressVPN is one of the best VPNs on the market for bypassing geo-blocking and accessing your favorite UK content from Australia. If you want to know more about why I recommend ExpressVPN, check out my ExpressVPN review.

DEAL

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

From $8.32 per month

2. NordVPN (Fastest VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

nordvpn UK

NordVPN is another great VPN provider that offers a smooth content streaming experience and airtight security.

Like ExpressVPN, NordVPN encrypts all your internet activity, scrambling it so that no one can see what you’re up to. Like all VPNs, it disguises your IP address so that your computer appears to be in another place physically.

NordVPN has 5334 servers worldwide and over 440 servers in the UK (all of which are located in one location, although this isn’t necessarily a bad thing). Simply connect to any of these to make watching UK TV a breeze.

NordVPN also offers split tunneling, a feature that allows you to run your internet traffic through the VPN on certain applications but not others (literally splitting your internet connection into two tunnels).

In other words, if you’re streaming the BBC or BritBox on Chrome but checking your email on Firefox, you can choose to only have your internet traffic from Chrome disguised behind a VPN.

NordVPN can unlock BBC iPlayer, BritBox, Netflix UK, ITV Hub, Sky Go, and All 4, amongst others (it also plays well with the American streaming platform Hulu). It’s super-fast, so you’ll never have to worry about buffering.

Finally, you can connect and run NordVPN on up to 5 devices simultaneously, meaning that one account is likely sufficient for the whole family.

In addition to NordVPN’s great features, its prices are very reasonable: plans start at $3.99/month ($95.76 billed yearly) for a 2-year plan. If you don’t feel ready to sign on for a full two years, you can opt to pay $4.99/month ($59.88/year) for a 1-year plan.

NordVPN is one of the best VPNs to watch UK TV in Australia and if you want to know more, check out my NordVPN review.

3. Surfshark (Cheapest VPN to Watch UK TV in Australia)

surfshark UK VPN

Founded in the British Virgin Islands in 2018, Surfshark is another great option for streaming your favorite UK shows from Australia. It comes with a pretty standard array of features and security protocols, as well as a few special features that set it apart from the competition.

One of these is the ability to connect and use your VPN on as many devices as you want, with no limit. That’s right: Surfshark offers unlimited device protection, with no limitations on bandwidth or simultaneous connections.

Another unique feature is MultiHop, which routes your connection through more than one secure server. This adds another layer of protection because it further disguises your IP address from any malicious actors who might be trying to steal your data.

In terms of more standard security, Surfshark comes with an automatic kill switch, a no-logs policy, private DNS and leak protection, and a camouflage feature that makes it impossible for even your internet provider to tell that you’re using a VPN.

And, because the British Virgin Islands don’t have any data retention laws, Surfshark and other VPNs that are based there (including ExpressVPN) are able to set their own security protocols that don’t include storing your data.

Surfshark is compatible with Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android, Chrome, Firefox, and Edge. It’s decently speedy and won’t impact your ability to stream videos. It effectively unblocks most streaming services, including Netflix UK and BBC iPlayer.

Surfshark’s plans start at $2.49/month for a 2-year plan (billed at $59.76). They also offer a 6-month plan for $6.49/month and a monthly plan for $12.95/month.

If committing to a longer plan isn’t a problem for you, then Surfshark’s 2-year plan is a fantastic deal that’s difficult to match. The company also offers a full refund within the first 30 days, so you have plenty of time to try it out and make sure it works well with your favorite streaming platforms.

For more on why Surfshark is one of the top VPN providers on the market today, check out my full Surfshark review.

4. CyberGhost (Easiest VPN for Streaming British TV in Australia)

cyberghost UK VPN

CyberGhost is another great option to watch UK TV from Australia. With over 6,800 servers globally (and 370 in the UK), it’s fast and secure, and it works excellently at unblocking streaming services such as BBC iPlayer, BritBox, and Netflix UK.

CyberGhost is compatible with Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS, Android, Android TV, and Amazon Fire. It also has browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox.

Like all of the VPNs on my list, CyberGhost puts security first. It is a no-logs provider, meaning it will never track your personal data, and it uses 256-bit AES encryption to keep your internet activity safe from prying eyes.

It also comes with an automatic kill switch that detects when your VPN has failed and automatically disconnects your computer from the internet.

Best of all, CyberGhost’s user-friendly interface makes it a hassle-free experience for anyone trying out a VPN for the first time.

You can use your CyberGhost VPN on up to 7 different devices at the same time, which makes it a great choice for families or homes with multiple devices. They offer customer support through email and 24/7 live chat.

CyberGhost’s pricing starts at an incredibly low $2.29/month, although to access this price, you have to sign on for a 3 year + 3-month plan (billed at $89.31 every 3 years).

You can also opt to pay for a 12-month plan at $4.29/month (billed as $51.48/year) or monthly at $12.99/month.

While monthly plans are generally a worse deal for your money, if you’re traveling for a short period of time in Australia and simply want to watch your favorite TV shows while you’re on vacation (and don’t plan to use a VPN for anything else) then it’s a better deal to pay monthly.

CyberGhost also comes with a generous 45-day money-back guarantee, so there’s absolutely no risk in giving it a try.

For a fuller picture of CyberGhost’s features and performance, check out my comprehensive CyberGhost review.

FAQs

Can I get a VPN for free?

There are technically free VPN providers that you can use to connect to the UK and stream content. However, I strongly advise against using a free VPN. Not only are they likely to be slower and less effective, but many free VPN providers can be dangerous.

You know the saying “there’s no such thing as a free lunch”? Well, this is certainly true on the internet. Many free VPN providers make money by selling your data to third parties. At the very best, they often have poor encryption that will put your data at risk of being stolen while you’re connected.

Do all VPN providers work for streaming video content?

Streaming videos requires a very fast connection, and not all VPN providers are able to keep up. Additionally, some VPNs “play nicely” with certain streaming platforms but not others. For example, using a particular VPN, you may be able to stream Netflix but not Hulu.

Most streaming platforms employ anti-VPN technology that detects when an IP address is hidden behind a VPN and blocks it, so you’ll need a VPN with the right features and a large number of servers to get around this.

With that said, all four of the VPN providers on my list work excellently for watching TV from British streaming platforms like BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, and BritBox (see my guide on how to watch BritBox from anywhere)

Does using a VPN slow down my Internet connection?

In short, yes. All VPNs will slow down your internet speed to some degree, but using a premium VPN like ExpressVPN or NordVPN will make this unnoticeable. As long as there’s no problem with your WiFi or internet provider, you won’t have to worry about slow loading speeds or annoying buffering.

All in all, it’s more than worth it to pay a bit more and get a fast, secure and trustworthy VPN.

How to watch British TV in Australia?

Popular British streaming services include BritBox ($6.99/month), Netflix UK ($8/month), BBC iPlayer (free to sign up, but $197/year for TV license), ITV Hub ($5.34/month), and SkyGo (free for Sky TV subscribers).

All of the VPNs on my list are effective at unlocking these streaming platforms and will enable you to watch them from Australia. If you’re looking for a particular show or program, you may need to Google search where you can find it.

Note: All the prices in this article are listed in USD and reflect the exchange rate at the time of writing but may be charged in pound sterling.

DEAL

Get 49% OFF + 3 Months FREE

From $8.32 per month

References

https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/research-and-statistics/statistics/country-profiles/profiles/united-kingdom

https://www.express.co.uk/travel/articles/1535702/expats-top-10-countries-Brits-move-to-evg

BritBox Australia

Categories VPN

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.