20+ Google 2022 年搜索引擎統計數據和事實

Written by

當你需要一個問題的答案時,你會去哪裡? 到 Google, 當然! 它的絕對優勢使其成為最大的搜索引擎,每天回答數十億次查詢。 這是您應該了解的最新信息 Google 2022 年搜索引擎統計數據 ⇣.

一些最有趣的總結 Google 搜索引擎統計和趨勢:

  • Google 控制在 91% 以上 全球搜索引擎市場。
  • Google母公司 Alphabet Inc. 2020 年收入為 182.5億美元.
  • Google 處理幾乎 每秒70,000個搜索查詢.
  • 以上 世界人口的一半 積極使用 Google 搜索引擎。
  • 自推出以來,搜索量 Google 有 每年增長超過10%.
  • 每年, Google 搜索引擎流程 16%到20%的新關鍵字.
  • 將近 35%的產品搜索 在世界上開始 Google.
  • 幾乎 8% Google 搜索查詢是問題.
  • 搜索次數最多的關鍵字 Google is YouTube.
  • 超過60% Google 搜索完成 使用手機.
  • 大約一半 “靠近我”關鍵字 on Google 結果是去實體店。

自 Google自 1998 年推出以來,搜索引擎一直像現代歷史上的其他引擎一樣主導著其行業。 十分之九 互聯網用戶 在世界上依靠 Google 訪問重要信息。

令人印象深刻的壯舉得到了先進技術的支持。 每個用戶查詢在1000秒內使用0.2台計算機,數據查詢行進約1,500英里,以向用戶提供有用的信息。

2022 Google 搜索引擎統計和趨勢

這裡是最新的合集 Google 搜索引擎統計數據,為您提供 2022 年及以後發生的事情的當前狀態。

在2020, Google收入為182.5億美元。

資料來源:字母 ^

在2020, Google母公司 Alphabet 生成 收入182,527億美元. Google收入主要由廣告收入構成,146.9年為2020億美元。

Google 每天處理 3.9 億次搜索。

資料來源:互聯網實時統計 ^

Google 流程結束 每天有3.9億次搜索. 如果你分解這個令人難以置信的統計數據,這意味著 Google 平均每秒處理超過 91,100 個搜索查詢。

相比之下,早在 1998 年 Google 推出後,它每天處理超過 10,000 個搜索查詢。 在短短 20 多年的時間裡 Google 已經從鮮為人知,成為世界各地搜索者日常生活中不可或缺的一部分。

Google 佔據全球搜索引擎市場91.45%的市場份額。

資料來源:Oberlo ^

世界上幾乎有十分之九的用戶使用 Google 搜索互聯網。 它的三個最接近的競爭對手,必應、雅虎和百度,僅佔整個搜索引擎格局的 5%。

Google在美國的統治地位同樣令人印象深刻。 在美國,87.78% 的用戶更喜歡 Google. 搜索引擎還處理了大約 94.21% 的手機搜索查詢。

上的頂部搜索結果 Google 獲得 37.1% 的點擊率。

資料來源:Backlinko ^

獲得第一名 Google 值得努力(不是 Google 廣告)。 第一個結果吸引了頁面的每十個訪問者中的四個訪問者。 統計數據還表明,在 Google SERP 獲得的自然流量將是排名第十的結果的十倍。 在前十名的搜索結果中移動一個位置將使點擊率提高近 30.8%。

前五名獲得了近 80% 的自然點擊。 獲得榜首位置也很有意義,因為大多數參觀者 Google 搜索引擎本能地點擊第一個結果。

2020 年,64.82% 的搜索 Google 是“無點擊搜索”。

資料來源:SparkToro ^

排名靠前的搜索結果列表 Google 可能無法保證點擊。 Google的搜索結果越來越多地顯示越來越多的即時答案、精選片段、知識框等。

因此,所有搜索的 2/3 Google 在沒有點擊搜索結果中的任何網絡媒體資源的情況下結束。

60%的SEO表示與5年前相比,現在進行SEO更加困難。

資料來源:SEO圓桌會議^

搜索引擎優化越來越難 Google 算法變得越來越複雜,搜索結果的競爭也越來越激烈。

是否對SEO進行了比1,000年前更輕鬆,更困難或更困難的調查,對5名SEO專業人員進行了調查,以便能夠在他們從事的SEO流程中取得成果/目標。 不出所料, 60%的SEO回答說今天SEO很難做 比五年前要多。

圖像出現在圖像上的可能性是其他圖像的 12 倍 Google 移動搜索。

資料來源:SEMrush ^

如果您希望您的產品或圖片出現在 Google 搜索引擎結果頁,創建適合移動設備的網站。 與桌面用戶相比,圖片出現在使用移動設備的用戶面前的可能性要高 12.5 倍。 同樣,視頻在移動設備上的出現頻率會增加 3 倍。

相比之下,在桌面上獲得更好的視頻效果可能更具成本效益。 視頻出現的頻率提高了 2.5 倍 Google 桌面搜索結果多於移動搜索。 桌面搜索在利用特色片段方面也更好,這些片段在桌面上出現的頻率可能是其兩倍。

2020 年,61% Google 訪問的用戶 Google 通過手機。

資料來源:Statista&BroadbandSearch.net ^

根據Statista, Google 在所有主要搜索引擎的移動流量中所佔的百分比最高。 2013年,手機僅貢獻了16.2%的流量,53.3年逐漸上升到2019%。

在過去的七年中,互聯網上的移動流量增長了 222%。 今天, Google 搜索引擎流量反映了這一變化,因為 61% 的流量來自 Google 來自手機和平板電腦。

投放廣告的成本降低 38% Google 搜索引擎比 Google 顯示網絡。

資料來源:WordStream ^

每次轉化的平均費用 Google 搜索網絡是 56.11 美元。 轉化率遠高於 Google 展示網絡,廣告商每次轉化的成本為 90.80 美元。 汽車和旅遊業的轉換率要低得多,分別為 26.17 美元和 27.04 美元。

研究表明, Google 搜索網絡在除休閒和金融之外的所有領域提供更優惠的價格。 休閒和金融行業的廣告主往往通過谷歌展示網絡獲得更好的效果。

廣告商每花 8 美元就能賺取 1 美元的利潤 Google 搜索廣告和 Google 搜索引擎結果。

資源: Google 經濟影響 ^

Google首席經濟學家哈爾·瓦里安 (Hal Varian) 預測,廣告商在 Google 搜索引擎每花一美元廣告費就能產生八倍的利潤 Google.

這些假設關於 Google 統計數據基於這樣一個事實,即企業通常會收到五次點擊 Google 搜索結果與一鍵點擊相比 Google 廣告。

從千禧年開始, Google 搜索查詢每年增加 10%。

資料來源:互聯網實時統計 ^

1998年推出時, Google 每天只收到 10,000 個搜索查詢。 如今,以驚人的速度增長 Google 相當於每秒 40,000 個搜索查詢。 這些數字相當於每天大約 3.5 億次搜索。

為了保持其霸主地位,該公司採用了世界上最先進的技術。 提交的每個查詢 Google 在 1000 秒內使用 0.2 台計算機檢索答案。 平均而言,每次查詢都要經過 1,500 英里到達數據中心並返回以向搜索引擎用戶提供答案。

46% 的用戶在 Google 搜索引擎尋找本地信息。

資料來源:SocialMediaToday ^

將近一半 Google 用戶在 Internet 上查找本地信息。 更重要的是,近 30% Google 移動用戶開始搜索查詢,尋找他們家附近的產品。 在搜索本地商家的消費者中,有三分之二最終會光顧離家 XNUMX 英里範圍內的商店。

對於本地企業來說,分享他們的位置至關重要,因為 86% 的人使用 Google 用於查找公司地址的地圖。 幾乎 76% 的人會在一天內訪問商店,28% 的人會購買所需的產品。

改善線上 Google 從 3 星到 5 星的星級評分將產生 25% 以上的點擊量。

資料來源:光明地方 ^

消費者評論和 Google 星級評定對企業的成功起著至關重要的作用。 最新趨勢表明,通過將星級評分提高 13,000,您將獲得大約 1.5 個以上的潛在客戶。

星級評分 Google 也很關鍵,因為只有 53% Google 用戶考慮使用少於 4 星的業務。 只有 5% 的公司在 Google 評分低於 3 星。

15% 的所有搜索 Google 是獨一無二的。

資料來源:BroadBandSearch.net ^

每一天, Google 處理 15% 獨特的從未搜索過的關鍵字。 平均而言,用戶每天會執行四到五次搜索。 這 Google 圖片佔所有搜索查詢的 20%,這表明人們越來越了解搜索引擎的使用。

對於廣告商來說,增加 Google 圖片搜索意味著他們可以圍繞 圖像和視覺數據 獲得最高排名 Google.

包含關鍵字的 URL 的點擊率提高了 45% Google.

資料來源:Backlinko ^

根據最近的研究,涵蓋超過 5 萬個搜索查詢和 874,929 頁 Google,標題中的關鍵字會鼓勵用戶點擊頁面。 高點擊率是基於整個搜索查詢。 這意味著網站所有者應該嘗試在 URL 中包含整個關鍵字。

Google 搜索引擎算法認為高點擊率是網頁質量的反映。 在標題中使用關鍵字可能會產生更多流量並幫助網站排名更高。

反向鏈接是在網站上獲得高位的最關鍵的排名因素之一 Google 搜索引擎。

資料來源:Ahrefs和SearchEngineLand ^

專家 Google 揭示反向鏈接是實現更高排名的三個最重要因素之一。 因此,如果您想獲得最大的知名度並在 Google,嘗試合併盡可能多的高質量反向鏈接。

通常,頁面的反向鏈接越多,它獲得的自然流量就越多 Google. 網站所有者也應該這樣做 鏈接建設 因為它允許網站從其他高級網站獲得流量。

幾乎48%的消費者將語音搜索用於一般搜索查詢。

資料來源:Backlinko和SearchEngineLand ^

分析 10,000 Google 主頁搜索結果顯示 41% 的答案來自精選片段。 同樣,頁面速度也起著重要作用,並且 Google 更喜歡對問題的簡短回答。 典型的答案是 29 個字符的長度。

前十大網站中有37%在移動瀏覽器上失去可見性。

資料來源:SEMrush ^

對於網站所有者來說,針對移動搜索微調他們的網站變得越來越重要。 最近對美國網站的一項研究表明,在桌面前 37 個結果中可見的近 10% 的網站在移動搜索中是不可見的。

大多數答案來自權威領域。 結果還表明 Google 喜歡長篇內容,因為語音搜索結果頁面的平均長度為 2,312 個字。

來源:

加入我們的通訊

訂閱我們的每週綜述通訊,獲取最新的行業新聞和趨勢

點擊“訂閱”即表示您同意我們的 使用條款和隱私政策.

Best Black Friday / Cyber Monday Deals for 2022 Click Here 🤑

20+ Google Search Engine Statistics & Facts For 2022

Written by

When you need an answer to a question, where do you go? To Google, of course! Its absolute dominance has made it the largest search engine answering billions of queries every day. Here's what you should know about the latest Google Search Engine statistics for 2022 ⇣.

Summary of some of the most interesting Google search engine statistics, and trends:

  • Google controls over 91% of the global search engine market.
  • Google's parent company, Alphabet Inc. revenue in 2020 was 182.5 billion US dollars.
  • Google processes nearly 70,000 search queries every second.
  • More than half of the world's population actively uses the Google search engine.
  • Since its launch, the volume of search on Google has increased by over 10% every year.
  • Every year, the Google search engine processes 16% to 20% new keywords.
  • Nearly 35% of product searches in the world start on Google.
  • Almost 8% of Google search queries are questions.
  • The most searched for keyword on Google is YouTube.
  • Over 60% of Google searches are done using the mobile phone.
  • Approximately half of the “near me” keywords on Google result in a store visit.

Since Google's launch in 1998, the search engine has dominated its industry like few others in modern history. Almost nine out of ten Internet users in the world rely on Google to access important information.

The impressive feat is backed by advanced technology. Each user query uses 1000 computers in 0.2 seconds, and the data query travels approximately 1,500 miles to present useful information to the user.

2022 Google Search Engine Statistics & Trends

Here is a collection of the most up-to-date Google search engine statistics to give you the current state of what's happening in 2022 and beyond.

In 2020, Google's revenue was 182.5 billion US dollars.

Source: Alphabet ^

In 2020, Google's parent company Alphabet generated 182,527 billion dollars in revenue. Google's revenue is largely made up of advertising revenue, which amounted to 146.9 billion US dollars in 2020.

Google processes 3.9 billion searches per day.

Source: Internet Live Stats ^

Google processes over 3.9 billion searches every single day. If you break this incredible statistic down, it means that Google processes on average over 91,100 search queries every second.

In comparison, back in 1998 when Google launched, it was processing over 10,000 search queries per day. In just over 20 years Google has gone from becoming barely known to an integral part of the everyday life of searchers, all around the world.

Google occupies a 91.45% market share of the global search engine market.

Source: Oberlo ^

Almost nine out of ten users in the world use Google to search the Internet. Its three closest competitors, Bing, Yahoo, and Baidu, represent only 5% of the total search engine landscape.

Google's dominance in the United States is equally impressive. In the U.S., 87.78% of users prefer Google. The search engine also processes approximately 94.21% of all search queries on mobile phones.

The top search result on Google receives a 37.1% click-through rate.

Source: Backlinko ^

Gaining the top spot on Google is worth an effort (not Google Ads). The first result attracts four visitors out of every ten visitors to the page. Statistics also suggest that the top result on Google SERP will get ten times more organic traffic than the number ten result. Moving one spot in the top ten search results will increase the click-through rate by almost 30.8%.

The top five positions get almost 80% of organic clicks. Getting the top spot also makes sense because most visitors to the Google search engine instinctively click on the first result.

In 2020, 64.82% of searches on Google were “no click searches”.

Source: SparkToro ^

A high-ranking search result listing on Google may not guarantee a click. Google’s search results increasingly show more and more instant answers, featured snippets, knowledge boxes, etc.

As a result, 2/3 of all searches made on Google ended without a click to any web property in the search results.

60% of SEOs say it is harder now to do SEO than it was 5 years ago.

Source: SEO Round Table^

Search engine optimization is getting harder as Google algorithms have become more and more complex and there is more competition in the search results.

1,000 SEO professionals were surveyed if SEO was “easier, more difficult, or as difficult” today as it was 5 years ago, to be able to achieve results/goals in the SEO processes they work on. Not surprisingly, 60% of SEOs responded that SEO is harder today to do than it was five years ago.

An image is 12 times more likely to appear on a Google mobile search.

Source: SEMrush ^

If you want your product or the image to appear on the Google search engine results page, create a mobile-friendly website. Compared to desktop users, a picture is 12.5x times more likely to appear in front of the user using a mobile. Similarly, a video will appear 3x times more often on mobile.

In contrast, it may be more cost-effective to get better results for videos on a desktop. Videos appear 2.5x times more often on Google desktop results than a mobile search. Desktop search is also better in utilizing featured snippets, which are likely to occur twice as often on a desktop.

In 2020, 61% of Google users accessed Google through a mobile phone.

Source: Statista & BroadbandSearch.net ^

According to Statista, Google has the highest percentage of all major search engines' mobile traffic. In 2013, the mobile phone only contributed 16.2% of traffic, which gradually increased to 53.3% in 2019.

In the last seven years, mobile traffic on the Internet has increased by 222%. Today, Google search engine traffic reflects this change as 61% of traffic on Google comes from mobile phones and tablets.

It costs 38% less to advertise on Google search engine than Google display network.

Source: WordStream ^

The average cost per conversion on the Google search network is $56.11. The conversion rate is much better than the Google display network, which costs advertisers $90.80 per conversion. The automobile and travel industry converts at a much lower rate at $26.17 and $27.04, respectively.

Research suggests that the Google search network offers much better rates across all sectors except leisure and finance. Advertisers in the leisure and financial industries often get better results through the Googe display network.

Advertisers make $8 in profit for every $1 spent on Google search ads and Google search engine results.

Source: Google Economic Impact ^

Google's chief economist, Hal Varian, predicts that advertisers on Google search engines generate eight times more profit for every advertising dollar they spend on Google.

These assumptions about Google statistics are based on the fact that businesses generally receive five clicks on their Google search results compared to one click on Google ads.

Since the start of the Millenium, Google search queries increased by 10% each year.

Source: Internet Live Stats ^

When launched in 1998, Google received only 10,000 search queries per day. Nowadays, the staggering growth of Google amounts to 40,000 search queries every second. These numbers translate to approximately 3.5 billion searches per day.

To maintain its supremacy, the company deploys the world's most advanced technology. Every query submitted on Google uses 1000 computers in 0.2 seconds to retrieve an answer. On average, each inquiry travels 1,500 miles to the data center and back to provide an answer to the search engine user.

46% of users on Google search engines seek local information.

Source: SocialMediaToday ^

Nearly half of Google users seek local information on the Internet. More importantly, almost 30% of Google mobile users start their search inquiries looking for a product near their homes. Two-thirds of consumers who search for local businesses end up visiting stores within five miles of their homes.

For local businesses, it is essential to share their locations because 86% of people use Google Maps to locate a business address. Almost 76% of people will visit the store within one day, and 28% will purchase the desired product.

Improving the online Google star rating from 3 to 5 stars will generate 25% more clicks.

Source: Bright Local ^

Consumer reviews and Google star rating plays a critical role in the success of a business. The latest trends indicate that you will get approximately 13,000 more leads by increasing the star rating by 1.5.

The star rating on Google is also critical because only 53% of Google users consider using a business with fewer than 4-stars. Only 5% of companies on Google have a rating less than 3-stars.

15% of all searches on Google are unique.

Source: BroadBandSearch.net ^

Every day, Google processes 15% unique never-searched for before keywords. On average, a user will perform four to five searches per day. The Google Image makes up 20% of all search inquiries, which shows that people are getting more educated about search engine usage.

For advertisers, the increase in Google Image search means that they can create content around images and visual data to gain top ranking on Google.

URLs that contain a keyword gets a 45% higher click-through-rate in Google.

Source: Backlinko ^

According to recent research covering more than 5 million search queries and 874,929 pages on Google, a keyword in the title will encourage users to click on a page. The high CTR rate is based on the entire search query. It means that website owners should try to include the entire keyword in the URL.

Google search engine algorithm considers high CTR a reflection of web page's quality. Using a keyword in the title will likely generate more traffic and help a website rank higher.

Backlinks are among the most critical ranking factor to get a high position on the Google search engine.

Source: Ahrefs & SearchEngineLand ^

Experts from Google revealed that backlinks are among the three most essential factors in achieving a higher rank. Therefore, if you want to gain maximum visibility and get a higher position in Google, try to incorporate as many high-quality backlinks as possible.

Generally, the more backlinks the page has, the more organic traffic it gets from Google. Website owners should also do link building because it allows websites to get traffic from other high-ranking websites.

Almost 48% of consumers use voice search for general search queries.

Source: Backlinko & SearchEngineLand ^

An analysis of 10,000 Google Home search results reveals that 41% of answers come from featured snippets. Similarly, page speed plays an important role, and Google prefers short answers to the question. A typical answer is 29 characters in length.

37% of the top ten websites lose visibility on a mobile browser.

Source: SEMrush ^

It's becoming increasingly crucial for website owners to fine-tune their websites for mobile search. A recent research study of US-based websites suggests that nearly 37% of websites visible on the top 10 results of a desktop are not visible in a mobile search.

Most answers are generated from an authoritative domain. Results also indicate that Google likes long-form content because the average voice search results page is 2,312 words.

Sources:

google search engine statistics

Home » Research » 20+ Google Search Engine Statistics & Facts For 2022

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.