Hostinger vs GoDaddy(哪个网络主机更好?)

in 比较, Web Hosting

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

如今,拥有一个网站是必须的,特别是如果您拥有一家企业或经营一个组织。 有很多网络托管服务可供您选择,以便在 Internet 上获取您的产品或品牌,这是一件好事。

网络托管服务有各种规模和价格,但如果您想要一个具有成本效益的选择,您可以从当今最实惠的两家提供商中进行选择: Hostinger 或 GoDaddy.

为了帮助你,我给你一个易于阅读的 Hostinger 与 GoDaddy 比较文章检查每项服务的功能和产品,同时也分享我对哪个选项总体上更好的看法。

TL博士: Hosting 和 GoDaddy 的主要区别在于 Hostinger 提供更便宜的计划相比 GoDaddy,但 GoDaddy 提供了更多的计划选项、更广泛的功能以及稍微更好的客户支持。 然而,Hostinger 总体上更好,因为它结合了成本效益、安全功能以及提供买家可以实际使用的内容的能力。

准备好完整的纲要了吗? 请继续阅读下文。

Hostinger vs GoDaddy:概述

Hostinger 是一家最初来自立陶宛的网络托管服务公司。 它始于 2004 年,最初是一家名为 Hosting Media 的公司,最终在 2011 年改名为现在的名称。除了主要的网络托管解决方案外,它还提供域名注册、共享托管、云托管、Minecraft 托管、 WordPress 主机和VPS。

GoDaddy 比 Hostinger 更老,于 1997 年在美国成立。 除了其网络托管服务,它还提供网站建设、域名注册和 SSL 证书。 由于其受欢迎程度和寿命长,GoDaddy 被许多人视为全球最大的网络托管公司之一。 

Hostinger 和 GoDaddy 是世界上两个最受欢迎的网络托管服务提供商。 其他著名的网络托管品牌还包括 Bluehost, Dreamhost的, GreenGeeks, HostgatorSiteGround,仅举几例。 

Hostinger vs GoDaddy:主要特点

居家去吧爸爸
官方网站www.hostinger.comwww.godaddy.com 
月费(开始)每月 1.99 美元 WordPress 托管共享主机每月 1.99 美元
免费域名
电子邮件帐户免费多个帐户一年免费1个账户
无限的网站
网站建设者
共享主机
WordPress 托管
VPS
云主机不包含
专用服务器托管不包含

Hostinger主要特点

起价为 每月 1.99 美元 WordPress 托管, Hostinger 显然是更实惠的选择。 但是因为它的基本计划很便宜,所以你不能指望有太多的内含物。

托管功能

但如果你选择 高级计划 每月 2.99 美元,功能开始变得丰富,有 100 个网站、100 GB SSD 存储、无限带宽、无限 MySQL 数据库和免费域注册等等。

GoDaddy 主要功能

高迪托管功能

GoDaddy 的基本计划 可能稍微贵一点,但我喜欢它确实提供免费域、Microsoft 365 邮箱、不限带宽、一键式的事实 WordPress 安装、10 个数据库、100 GB 存储空间和内置支付平台。

获胜者是:Hostinger

Hostinger 成本低于 GoDaddy,而且我认为 Hostinger 的一长串功能,即使在其基本计划中,也只是提供了更多选项,这对于可能计划在不久的将来进行一些增量或重大升级的网站所有者来说可能会派上用场。

Hostinger:高级托管+便宜的价格

Hostinger 因其用户友好且响应迅速的自定义 hPanel 而备受推崇,为管理网络托管功能提供了直观且组织良好的界面。该平台的共享托管计划因其经济实惠和全面的功能而受到赞誉,包括免费 SSL 证书、一键式应用程序安装以及无缝网站导入和迁移工具。计划附带免费域名和自动每日备份等福利。在性能方面,Hostinger 拥有令人印象深刻的加载时间和最近可靠性的上升趋势,对于那些寻求功能丰富且预算友好的网络托管解决方案的人来说,它是一个有竞争力的选择。

Hostinger vs GoDaddy:安全和隐私

居家去吧爸爸
DDoS保护
防火墙
自动备份
免费SSL证书是的,对于每个计划是的,对于某些计划
24/7 网络安全仅 24/7 支持

Hostinger 安全和隐私

在安全性方面,Hostinger 带有 DDoS 保护、防火墙、自动备份和 免费 SSL 认证 对于它的所有计划。 我真的很感激 高级安全模块,其中包括 mod_security、Suhosin PHP 加固和 PHP open_basedir 保护,仅举几例。 

如前面提到的, Hostinger 提供自动每周备份,我真的很喜欢。 如果您选择 Hostinger 的商业计划(每月 4.99 美元),您可以享受自动每日备份,这对于那些运行不断更新内容的网站的人来说应该是有利的。 

我也喜欢包含 Cloudflare 保护和 BitNinja。 鉴于 Hostinger 的价格更低,在安全性和隐私方面,您确实可以从您的资金中获得很多收益。 然而,GoDaddy 的安全和隐私功能有一个问题。

GoDaddy 安全和隐私

GoDaddy 安全

GoDaddy 还可以通过提供 DDoS 保护、SSL 认证和自动备份来竞争。 话虽如此,知道 SSL 和备份产品不是无限制的(并非所有计划都提供 SSL 证书)或免费内置(额外的备份和安全性将意味着支付额外费用),这让我感到有点遗憾。 

当今最流行的网络托管服务提供商通常会在其所有计划中授予免费 SSL 证书。 所以 GoDaddy 拒绝加入俱乐部对我来说有点令人难以置信。 

获得免费 SSL 证书的唯一方法是获得最大计划(价格昂贵)或支付额外费用。 SSL 不仅出于安全目的很重要,它们实际上可以帮助提高您网站的 SEO 排名。 但有时我会觉得 GoDaddy 将其 SSL 当作人质,可以这么说。

它不仅仅是 SSL。 如果您需要自动备份,GoDaddy 还会要求您支付额外费用。 

当然, GoDaddy 为其计划和定价层提供了大量选项。 但坦率地说,后来发现有一些安全功能正在受到束缚,这是一个令人讨厌的事情。 

尽管如此,GoDaddy 还是通过其 24/7 的网络安全保证赢得了胜利。 令人耳目一新的是,至少,这个是完全免费的。 

获胜者是:Hostinger

我总是说,在运行网站时,安全性是必须的。 因此,如果您正在获得网络托管服务计划,则需要为一些安全性和隐私支付额外费用,这似乎有点过分要求。

对于像我这样期望安全是给定的人来说,我不太高兴将额外的钱花在本来就应该存在的东西上。

这就是我选择的原因 Hostinger 对于这一轮。 它不会损害安全性,同时也尊重网站所有者的预算。

Hostinger:高级托管+便宜的价格

Hostinger 因其用户友好且响应迅速的自定义 hPanel 而备受推崇,为管理网络托管功能提供了直观且组织良好的界面。该平台的共享托管计划因其经济实惠和全面的功能而受到赞誉,包括免费 SSL 证书、一键式应用程序安装以及无缝网站导入和迁移工具。计划附带免费域名和自动每日备份等福利。在性能方面,Hostinger 拥有令人印象深刻的加载时间和最近可靠性的上升趋势,对于那些寻求功能丰富且预算友好的网络托管解决方案的人来说,它是一个有竞争力的选择。

Hostinger vs GoDaddy:定价和计划

居家去吧爸爸
单身 - 每月 1.99 美元

保费 – 每月 2.99 美元

商业-每月4.99美元
经济 - 每月 5.99 美元

豪华版 – 每月 7.99 美元

终极版——每月 12.99 美元

最高 – 每月 19.99 美元

Hostinger 定价和计划

Hostinger 定价和计划

我完全理解 Hostinger的定价结构 旨在吸引那些预算有限的人。 它确实使选项更简单,更容易让用户理解,这对我来说绝对是一个加分项。

此外,基本(单人)和最贵(商务)之间的价格差异仅为 XNUMX 美元,进一步强化了 Hostinger 的预算友好风格。 

我个人认为Single plan(最便宜的选择)其实还不错。 除了托管一个网站和一个电子邮件帐户之外, Hostinger 还包括几个数据库、30 GB SSD 存储、10,000 次每月访问、100 GB 带宽, WordPress 加速、GIT 访问和 30 天退款保证。

自然地,上层——Premium 和 Business 计划——逐渐改进了 Single 计划的产品。 但我确实喜欢这样一个事实,即对于所有三个计划,30 ​​天退款保证的存在是一致的。

供您参考,以下是 Hostinger 的所有三个计划的续订率:

  • 集成的 – 续订时每月 3.99 美元
  • 高级版 – 续订时每月 6.99 美元
  • 企业 – 续订时每月 8.99 美元

GoDaddy 定价和计划

GoDaddy 定价和计划

与Hostinger相比, GoDaddy 具有更加多元化的定价结构。 Economy 和 Deluxe 选项提供更多标准的包含,而更昂贵的计划通过增加的安全功能和其他专业功能证明其定价是合理的。

我不应该对 GoDaddy 的定价如此详尽感到惊讶——毕竟,该公司从事网络托管服务业务已有二十多年了。 

让我们从 GoDaddy 的经济计划开始。 每月 5.99 美元,显然比 Hostinger的基本计划 (单价 1.99 美元)。 您可能想知道:价格差异很大,不是吗?

我认为考虑到该计划附带的 100 GB 存储空间和未计量带宽,该费率是合理的。 当然,它可能只适用于一个网站,但它确实为有远大梦想和大创意的网站运营商提供了很大的回旋余地,即使他们只是从一个网站开始。

其他级别的月费率逐渐上升,考虑到标准的无限存储、带宽和 GoDaddy 高级计划中包含的许多托管网站,这是可以理解的。 

然而,需要提到的一件事是 GoDaddy,某处可能有问题。 例如,某些内含物是免费提供的,但仅限于第一年。 不小心的订户最终可能会支付十二个月后突然出现的费用。

以下是所有四个 GoDaddy 计划的续订率供您参考:

  • 经济 – 续订时每月 8.99 美元
  • 豪华 – 续订时每月 11.99 美元
  • 服务 – 续订时每月 16.99 美元 
  • 最大 – 续订时每月 24.99 美元 

GoDaddy 的计划有 30 天退款保证,但前提是您支付一年的费用。 但是,如果您仅按月付款,则只能获得 48 小时保证。

获胜者是:Hostinger

我只想说,网站所有者的具体要求要仔细考虑。 对于那些网站需求不太复杂的人, Hostinger的 简化的定价结构应该很合适。

但是对于那些对自己的网站有更大想法的人来说,尤其是那些涉及电子商务、大量数据、增强的安全性、在线支付和多个最终用户资料的人—— GoDaddy 可以提供更多样化的选择。 

但我选择 Hostinger 是因为它做得不错,不会让客户有太多的选择。 通过将其计划限制为三个选项,您可以轻松选择哪个选项适合您的要求。

我得到了 GoDaddy 的方法,即为订阅者提供尽可能多的选项。 但是很容易迷失在每个计划的细节和差异中。 此外,如果您支付额外费用,GoDaddy 更喜欢提供附加组件,这可能会使客户更加困惑。

就您的成本效益而言,我认为 Hostinger 成为了胜利者。 例如,如果您购买其高级计划,您将获得 100 GB 的存储空间以及无限的电子邮件帐户、带宽和许多托管网站。

该选项实际上与 GoDaddy 的经济内含物竞争得很好。 但是便宜了三块钱。 

因此,Hostinger 赢得了这一轮。

Hostinger:高级托管+便宜的价格

Hostinger 因其用户友好且响应迅速的自定义 hPanel 而备受推崇,为管理网络托管功能提供了直观且组织良好的界面。该平台的共享托管计划因其经济实惠和全面的功能而受到赞誉,包括免费 SSL 证书、一键式应用程序安装以及无缝网站导入和迁移工具。计划附带免费域名和自动每日备份等福利。在性能方面,Hostinger 拥有令人印象深刻的加载时间和最近可靠性的上升趋势,对于那些寻求功能丰富且预算友好的网络托管解决方案的人来说,它是一个有竞争力的选择。

Hostinger vs GoDaddy:客户支持

居家去吧爸爸
即时聊天是 (24/7)是 (24/7)
电子邮件支持是 (24/7)是 (24/7)
电话支持不包含是 (24/7)
公开论坛不包含
视频教程不包含

Hostinger客户支持

Hostinger 取消电话支持 因为它相信它可以更有效地通过实时聊天和电子邮件帮助客户。 虽然这可能被认为是 Hostinger 的一个大胆决定,但它的一些客户可能不同意。

与通过实时聊天或电子邮件输入单词相比,我个人认为通过电话交谈更快。 如果我的网站遇到严重的网络托管问题,我肯定更愿意立即与人交谈。  

GoDaddy 客户支持

我可能是老派,但我认为电话支持在当今时代仍然很重要。 24/7 电话支持服务来自 GoDaddy 可以为客户提供一些保证,尤其是那些希望尽可能避免停机的客户。

当然,GoDaddy 的团队应该在客户来电时实际到这里接电话,以此来坚持他们的讨价还价。 是的——我喜欢这样一个事实,即有麻烦时我可以打电话,但如果没有人接听,那就太讽刺了,不是吗?

获胜者是:GoDaddy

我相信良好的客户支持应该始终为客户提供更多联系供应商的选择。 按照这个逻辑, GoDaddy 设法通过其 24/7 电话支持击败 Hostinger。 

需要可靠的客户支持? GoDaddy 随时为您提供帮助!

当您最需要时,从 GoDaddy 的客户服务代表专家团队获得 24/7 电话支持。 无需再等待回复,立即解决您的疑问。

常见问题

总结

在我看来,与 Hostinger 相比,GoDaddy 提供了更多的功能和选项,并提供了更好的客户支持。 不幸的是,恐怕更多并不总是更好。 不了解的客户最终可能会在他们可能无法使用的功能上花费太多钱。

Hostinger但是,不仅简化了其定价结构,而且还设法为客户提供更实惠和更具成本效益的网络托管解决方案。

虽然它没有提供与 GoDaddy 一样多的功能,但 Hostinger 提供了足够的内容来让客户满意。 当然,在定价、安全性和整体便利性方面,它胜过 GoDaddy。

通过访问 Hostinger 或 GoDaddy 了解更多关于这两种网络托管服务的信息。 立即选择您的网络托管服务!

参考资料

马蒂亚斯·阿尔格伦 (Mathias Ahlgren) 是 Website Rating,领导一支由编辑和作家组成的全球团队。他拥有信息科学和管理硕士学位。在大学期间获得早期网络开发经验后,他的职业生涯转向了 SEO。在 SEO、数字营销和网络开发领域拥有超过 15 年的经验。他的重点还包括网站安全,网络安全证书证明了这一点。这种多元化的专业知识巩固了他在 Website Rating.

“WSR 团队”是由专门从事技术、互联网安全、数字营销和网络开发的专家编辑和作家组成的集体团体。他们对数字领域充满热情,创作出经过深入研究、富有洞察力且易于理解的内容。他们对准确性和清晰度的承诺使得 Website Rating 在动态数字世界中获取信息的值得信赖的资源。

随时了解情况! 加入我们的时事通讯
立即订阅并免费访问仅限订阅者的指南、工具和资源。
您可以随时取消订阅。 您的数据是安全的。
随时了解情况! 加入我们的时事通讯
立即订阅并免费访问仅限订阅者的指南、工具和资源。
您可以随时取消订阅。 您的数据是安全的。
分享给...

Hostinger vs GoDaddy (Which Web Host is Better?)

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Having a website is a must nowadays, especially if you own a business or run an organization. It is a good thing that there are plenty of web hosting services out there you can choose from to get your product or brand on the Internet.

Web hosting services come at all sizes and prices, but if you want a cost-effective option, you can pick from two of the most affordable providers today: Hostinger or GoDaddy.

To help you out, I am giving you an easy-to-read Hostinger vs GoDaddy comparison article that examines the features and offerings of each service, while also sharing my take on which option is better overall.

TL;DR: The main difference between Hosting and GoDaddy is that Hostinger offers cheaper plans compared to GoDaddy, but GoDaddy provides more options for plans, a wider range of features, and slightly better customer support. Hostinger, however, is better overall, due to its combination of cost-effectiveness, security features, and ability to offer inclusions that buyers can actually use.

Ready for the full rundown? Read on below.

Hostinger vs GoDaddy: Overview

Hostinger is a web hosting service company originally hailing from Lithuania. It started in 2004 as a company called Hosting Media before eventually settling into its current name in 2011. Apart from its main web hosting solutions, it also offers domain registration, shared hosting, cloud hosting, Minecraft hosting, WordPress hosting, and VPS.

GoDaddy is older than Hostinger, having been founded in 1997 in the United States. On top of its web hosting service, it also offers website building, domain registration, and SSL certificates. Due to its popularity and longevity, GoDaddy is considered by many as one of the biggest web hosting companies across the globe. 

Hostinger and GoDaddy are two of the most popular web hosting service providers in the world. Other prominent web hosting brands also include Bluehost, Dreamhost, GreenGeeks, Hostgator, and SiteGround, just to name a few. 

Hostinger vs GoDaddy: Main Features

HOSTINGERGODADDY
Official websitewww.hostinger.comwww.godaddy.com 
Monthly rate (starting)$1.99 monthly for WordPress hosting$1.99 monthly for shared hosting
Free domainYesYes
Email accountsFree multiple accountsFree 1 account for a year
Unlimited websitesYesYes
Website builderYesYes
Shared hostingYesYes
WordPress hostingYesYes
VPSYesYes
Cloud hostingYesNone
Dedicated server hostingNoneYes

Hostinger Main Features

With a starting price of $1.99 monthly for WordPress Hosting, Hostinger is clearly the more affordable option. But because its basic plan is cheap, you can’t expect too many inclusions.

hostinger features

But if you choose the Premium plan at $2.99 monthly, the features start becoming generous, with 100 websites, 100 GB SSD storage, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited MySQL databases, and free domain registration, among many others.

GoDaddy Main Features

godaddy hosting features

GoDaddy’s basic plan may be slightly pricier, but I like the fact that it does offer free domain, Microsoft 365 mailboxes, unmetered bandwidth, one-click WordPress installation, 10 databases, 100 GB storage, and a built-in payments platform.

The Winner Is: Hostinger

Hostinger costs less than GoDaddy, and I think that Hostinger's long list of features, even on its basic plan, simply offers more options, which could come in handy for website owners who may be planning some incremental or major upgrades in the near future.

Hostinger vs GoDaddy: Security and Privacy

HOSTINGERGODADDY
DDoS protectionYesYes
FirewallYesYes
Automated backupsYesYes
Free SSL certificateYes, for each planYes, for certain plans
24/7 network security24/7 support onlyYes

Hostinger Security & Privacy

In terms of security, Hostinger comes with DDoS protection, firewall, automated backups, and free SSL certifications for all of its plans. I really appreciate the presence of advanced security modules, which include mod_security, Suhosin PHP hardening, and PHP open_basedir protection, just to name a few. 

As mentioned earlier, Hostinger offers automated weekly backups, which I really like. If you go for Hostinger’s Business plan ($4.99 monthly), you get to enjoy automated daily backups, which should prove advantageous for those who run websites that constantly update content. 

I also love the inclusion of Cloudflare protection and BitNinja. Given Hostinger’s cheaper rate, you do get a lot out of your money in terms of security and privacy. GoDaddy’s security and privacy features, however, come with a catch.

GoDaddy Security & Privacy

GoDaddy Security

GoDaddy can compete by also delivering DDoS protection, SSL certifications, and automated backups. That being said, it is kind of a bummer for me knowing that the SSL and backup offerings are either not unlimited (SSL certificates are not available on all plans) or built-in for free (additional backup and security will mean paying extra). 

Most popular web hosting service providers existing today typically grant free SSL certificates on all their plans. So it is kinda mind-boggling for me how GoDaddy refuses to join the club yet. 

The only way you can get free SSL certificates is to get a Maximum plan (which is expensive) or to pay extra. SSLs are not only important for security purposes, they can actually help improve your website’s SEO rankings. But I sometimes get the feeling that GoDaddy is holding its SSLs hostage, so to speak.

And it is not just the SSLs. GoDaddy also asks for additional payment if you want automated backups. 

Sure, GoDaddy provides plenty of options for its plans and pricing tiers. But frankly, it is a turnoff to later find out there are some security features that are being shackled. 

Still, GoDaddy provides a win via its 24/7 network security guarantee. It is refreshing to know that, at least, this one is made available completely free of charge. 

The Winner Is: Hostinger

I always say that security is a must when it comes to running a website. So if you are getting a web hosting service plan, is required to pay extra for some security and privacy seems a bit too much to ask.

For people like me, that expect security to be a given, I am not too happy with the idea of spending additional money on something that should already be there in the first place.

This is why I am picking Hostinger for this round. It doesn’t compromise security while also respecting the website owner’s budget.

Hostinger vs GoDaddy: Pricing and Plans

HOSTINGERGODADDY
Single – $1.99 monthly

Premium – $2.99 monthly

Business – $4.99 monthly
Economy – $5.99 monthly

Deluxe – $7.99 monthly

Ultimate – $12.99 monthly

Maximum – $19.99 monthly

Hostinger Pricing and Plans

Hostinger Pricing and Plans

I fully understand that Hostinger’s pricing structure is deliberately designed to attract those with limited budgets. It does keep the options simpler and easier to understand for users, which is definitely a plus for me.

Also, the price difference between the basic (Single) and priciest (Business) is only three dollars, further enforcing Hostinger’s budget-friendly style. 

I personally think that the Single plan (the cheapest option) is actually not bad. On top of hosting one website and one email account, Hostinger also throws in a couple of databases, 30 GB of SSD storage, 10,000 monthly visits, 100 GB bandwidth, WordPress acceleration, GIT access, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Naturally, the upper tiers – the Premium and Business plans – incrementally improve upon the Single plan’s offerings. But I do love the fact that for all three plans, the presence of the 30-day money-back guarantee is consistent.

For your reference, here are the renewal rates for all three of Hostinger’s plans:

  • Single – $3.99 monthly when you renew
  • Premium – $6.99 monthly when you renew
  • Business – $8.99 monthly when you renew

GoDaddy Pricing and Plans

GoDaddy Pricing and Plans

Compared to Hostinger, GoDaddy has a more diversified pricing structure. The Economy and Deluxe options provide more standard inclusions, while the more expensive plans justify their pricing through added security features and other specialized functionalities.

I shouldn’t be surprised with how elaborate GoDaddy’s pricing is — the company, after all, has been in the web hosting service business for more than a couple of decades now. 

Let us start with GoDaddy’s Economy plan. At $5.99 monthly, it is obviously pricier than Hostinger’s basic plan (Single at $1.99). You might be wondering: The price difference is rather big, isn’t it?

I think the rate is justified on account of the 100 GB storage and unmetered bandwidth that comes with the plan. Sure, it may be for just one website, but it does give a lot of leeway for website runners with big dreams and big ideas, even if they are just starting out with a single website.

The monthly rates progressively go up in other tiers, which is pretty understandable given the standard unlimited storage, bandwidth, and a number of hosted websites inclusions in GoDaddy’s advanced plans. 

One thing that needs to be mentioned, however, is that with GoDaddy, there may be a catch somewhere. For instance, certain inclusions are given free of charge, but only for the first year. Subscribers who are not careful could end up paying for charges that suddenly materialize after twelve months.

For your reference, here are the renewal rates for all four of GoDaddy’s plans:

  • Economy – $8.99 monthly when you renew
  • Deluxe – $11.99 monthly when you renew
  • Ultimate – $16.99 monthly when you renew 
  • Maximum – $24.99 monthly when you renew 

GoDaddy’s plans have a 30-day money-back guarantee, but only if you pay for a year. But if you pay on a monthly basis only, you only get a 48 hour guarantee.

The Winner Is: Hostinger

Let me just say that the website owner’s specific requirements are to be considered carefully. For those with less complex website needs, Hostinger’s simplified pricing structure should be a good fit.

But for those who have bigger ideas for their website, especially those that involve e-commerce, extensive amounts of data, heightened security, online payments, and multiple end-user profiles – GoDaddy can provide more diversified options. 

But I am picking Hostinger because it does a decent job of not overwhelming customers with too many options. By limiting its plans to three choices, you can easily select which option should work for your requirements.

I get GoDaddy’s approach, which is to provide as many options as possible for subscribers. But it is easy to get lost in the details and differences of each plan. Also, GoDaddy is rather fond of offering add-ons if you pay extra, which may confuse customers even more.

In terms of how cost-effective you can be, I think Hostinger emerges as the victor. For example, if you buy its Premium plan, you get 100 GB of storage along with unlimited email accounts, bandwidth, and a number of hosted websites.

That option actually competes well with GoDaddy’s Economy inclusions. But it is three dollars cheaper. 

So, Hostinger wins this round.

Hostinger vs GoDaddy: Customer Support

HOSTINGERGODADDY
Live Chat SupportYes (24/7)Yes (24/7)
Email SupportYes (24/7)Yes (24/7)
Phone SupportNoneYes (24/7)
Public ForumNoneYes
Video tutorialsNoneYes

Hostinger Customer Support

Hostinger does away with phone support because it believes it can be more efficient in helping customers through live chat and email. While it may be considered a bold decision on Hostinger’s part, some of its customers may disagree.

I personally think talking on the phone is quicker, compared to typing words through live chat or email. And if ever I encounter serious web hosting issues for my website, I would definitely prefer to talk to a person right away.  

GoDaddy Customer Support

I may be old school on this one, but I think that phone support is still important in this day and age. The 24/7 phone support offering from GoDaddy can provide some assurance for customers, especially those who want to avoid downtimes as much as possible.

Of course, GoDaddy’s team should hold up their end of the bargain by actually being here to pick up the phone when a customer calls. True – I love the fact that there is a phone call I can call when there is trouble, but if nobody is answering, that would just be ironic, wouldn’t it?

The Winner Is: GoDaddy

I believe that good customer support should always provide more options for customers to contact the provider. By that logic, GoDaddy manages to beat Hostinger by a nose via its 24/7 phone support. 

FAQ

What is the main advantage of getting a web hosting plan?

The main advantage that a web hosting plan provides is that it takes away the inconvenience of hosting your website on your own. While it is true that you can successfully host your website without a provider, it takes time and resources to set up your own hosting server, not to mention the added pressure of maintaining and protecting it from cyber-attacks. But if you get a web hosting plan, all that hassle is shouldered by the web hosting service provider.

Does WordPress work on any web hosting service?

WordPress is arguably the most popular content management system (CMS) platform in the world. Because almost everyone uses WordPress, web hosting service providers are usually expected to offer one-click installation solutions for WordPress.

Can I transfer my website from one web hosting service to another?

Yes, you can. That process is called a website migration. Basically, it really just involves migrating all of your website’s files from your old web hosting service and then uploading them to your new hosting service. There are many ways to implement a website migration, but the quickest way is typically through FTP.

If I upgrade to a bigger web hosting plan, will there be downtime?

No downtimes are expected when upgrading to a bigger web hosting plan. Web hosting service providers typically assure website owners that even when changing hosting plans, their websites will be running without any interruption.

Summary

In my opinion, GoDaddy offers more features and options and provides slightly better customer support compared to Hostinger. Unfortunately, more is not always better, I’m afraid. Customers who don’t know any better may end up spending too much money on features they might not be able to use.

Hostinger, however, not only simplifies its pricing structure but also manages to provide more affordable and cost-effective web hosting solutions for customers.

While it does not offer as many features as GoDaddy, Hostinger provides enough inclusions to still make its customers happy. And of course, it beats GoDaddy when it comes to pricing, security, and overall convenience.

Know more about these two web hosting services by visiting Hostinger or GoDaddy. Choose your web hosting service today!

References

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.