8 年 2022 種最佳 LastPass 替代品

Written by

我們的內容是讀者支持的. 如果您點擊我們的鏈接,我們可能會賺取佣金。 我們如何審查.

弱密碼是在線帳戶被黑客入侵的主要原因之一。 列表中的下一個原因是對多個網站或您的所有帳戶使用相同的密碼。 LastPass的 是一個優秀的密碼管理器,但確實很好 LastPass替代品⇣ 在那裡。

每月$ 1.99起

開始您的 30 天免費高級試用

這是密碼管理員喜歡的地方 LastPass的 進來。他們不僅幫助您生成更強大的密碼,而且還為您記住它們。

快速總結:

  • 最好的整體: Dashlane⇣. 這是我的 最喜歡的密碼管理器 由於其乾淨、簡單的用戶界面、安全性以及免費 VPN 和暗網監控。
  • 亞軍,最佳整體: 1Password⇣。 亞軍是1Password,因為它易於使用,功能和出色的安全性。
  • 最佳免費增值LastPass替代品: RoboForm⇣ 是市場上最好的免費增值多平台安全密碼管理器。 現在你可以 節省30% 在新的RoboForm Everywhere訂閱上。
  • 最好的免費LastPass替代品: 粘性密碼⇣ 是市場上最好的免費密碼管理器,具有很多功能,但使用起來並不容易,而且界面感覺已過時。
DEAL

開始您的 30 天免費高級試用

每月$ 1.99起

2022中最好的LastPass替代品

毫無疑問,LastPass是目前最好的密碼管理器之一,但以下是 8種最佳LastPass替代品 您應該先考慮使用密碼管理器:

LastPass 等密碼管理器的替代品一覽表,它們在創建和存儲強大且安全的密碼方面更好(也更便宜)

1。 Dashlane

儀表板密碼管理器
  • Dashlane是LastPass的最佳替代品
  • 每月$ 3.33的免費計劃和保費計劃
  • 網站: https://dashlane.com/

Dashlane 是市場上最受歡迎的密碼管理器之一。 它提供了一個乾淨,簡單的用戶界面來存儲和管理您的所有密碼。 它為所有設備和平台提供應用程序,包括Windows,Mac,iOS和Android。

關於Dashlane的最佳部分 是它的優質計劃 附帶免費VPN和Dark Web Monitoring。 如果網站被黑客入侵,通常在Dark Web上出售被盜的密碼。 Dark Web Monitoring會根據被黑客入侵的網站列表監視您的用戶帳戶,並在這些列表中找到您的用戶名時發出警告。 這使您有機會在有人濫用您的帳戶之前更改密碼。

Dashlane計劃:
雖然 免費計劃 提供了許多令人驚嘆的功能,對大多數用戶來說足夠了,它只允許你 存儲50密碼 並且只能在一台設備上使用。 另一方面,Dashlane的高級版本允許無限制的密碼和設備。 它還提供暗網監控和免費隨附 VPN服務.

為什麼 Dashlane 是 LastPass 的最佳替代品之一:
Dashlane可在比LastPass更多的設備和平台上使用,而高級計劃附帶VPN服務。

來看看我們的 退出 Dashlane 網站 了解更多關於他們的服務和他們當前的交易。

…或閱讀我的 詳細的 Dashlane 評論

2。 1Password

1Password
  • 市面上最容易使用的密碼管理器
  • 每月$ 2.99的免費計劃和保費計劃
  • 網站: https://1password.com/

1推薦密碼 包括Fast Company,The Wirecutter,Wired和TrustPilot等數十種出版物。 它是其中之一 最容易在市場上使用密碼管理器應用程序。 界面很小,並沒有一千個選項壓倒你。

此應用程序提供了許多功能,可幫助您確保所有在線帳戶的安全性,例如監控已登錄的受影響的登錄網站以及支持2FA的網站。 它為Mac,iOS,Windows,Android,Linux和Chrome OS提供獨立應用程序。 

1Password計劃:
免費版 將用戶限制為僅一個設備。 但高級版本允許您存儲無限制的密碼和項目。 它還在文檔存儲中提供高達1GB。

為什麼1Password是LastPass的一個很好的替代品:
1Password 提供比大多數其他密碼管理器應用程序更簡單的界面。

來看看我們的 出 1Password 網站 了解更多關於他們的服務和當前交易的信息。

...或閱讀我的詳細信息 1密碼審查

3。 RoboForm的

RoboForm的
  • 最好的免費密碼管理器
  • 免費計劃和高級計劃每年僅需$ 16.68起
  • 網站: https://roboform.com/

RoboForm的 是一個免費的密碼管理器,適用於所有設備和平台,包括iOS,Android,Mac和Windows。 它還可用作所有瀏覽器的瀏覽器擴展,包括Firefox,Chrome,Opera和Safari。 用戶 interface類似於LastPass 而且易於使用。

RoboForm計劃:
免費版 這個應用程序允許您 在您的所有設備上存儲無限密碼 但不提供雲備份或云 sync 在您的設備之間。 高級版本提供所有這些和安全共享功能。

現在你可以起床了 42%的折扣 您的RoboForm Everywhere訂閱:

為什麼RoboForm是LastPass的一個很好的替代品:
RoboForm可用於比LastPass更多的平台和設備。

來看看我們的 出 RoboForm 網站 了解更多關於他們的服務和當前交易的信息。

...或閱讀我的詳細信息 RoboForm 審核

4. 北通

北通
  • 最佳的多合一密碼管理器+雲存儲+ VPN
  • 每月$ 1.49的免費計劃和保費計劃
  • 桌面應用程序(適用於Windows,Mac和Linux),並作為瀏覽器擴展。
  • XChaCha20加密算法。
  • 網站: https://nordpass.com/

北通 (由NordVPN和NordLocker的製造商提供)是一個免費的高級密碼管理器,適用於所有設備和平台,包括iOS,Android,Mac,Linux和Windows。

NordPass 允許您使用 XChaCha20 加密為您喜愛的網站和應用程序登錄保存和管理無限密碼。 NordPass 的主要特點是它的簡單性,它完成了它的設計目的(保護您的密碼安全並自動將您登錄到您的帳戶)並且它做得非常好。

NordPass計劃:

免費版 NordPass的 在一台設備上存儲無限的密碼。 高級版本的起價為每月1.49美元,可在六台設備上使用,並提供安全的項目共享,受信任的聯繫人,密碼運行狀況,數據洩露掃描程序等。

很棒的是,當您註冊NordPass時,會獲得非常優惠的折扣 NordVPN (加密您的互聯網連接並保護您的隱私和數據)和 諾德洛克 (您文件的高級加密雲存儲)。

為什麼NordPass比LastPass更好:

如果您關心安全性,那麼NordPass是更好的選擇,因為它更安全,並使用XChaCha20算法提供更好的加密。

來看看我們的 在 NordPass 網站上 了解更多關於他們的服務和當前交易的信息。

...或閱讀我的詳細信息 NordPass 評論

5。 粘性密碼

StickyPassword

粘性密碼市場上最好的免費密碼管理器。 免費版允許您在所有設備上存儲任意數量的密碼和文檔。 這個應用程式隨附適用於所有裝置和平台的應用程式,包括Mac,iOS,Android和Windows。 它使您可以存儲無限的密碼,註釋和文檔。 它還帶有2因子身份驗證。

Sticky Password的免費版本 更像是將密碼存儲在設備上的本地密碼管理應用。 與其他密碼管理器不同的是,免費版的“粘性密碼”不提供 sync 之間 您所有的設備。 您的 密碼僅存儲在您創建它們的設備上。 關於使用此應用程序高級版的最好的部分是,他們捐贈了您付款的一部分來拯救瀕臨滅絕的海牛(是的,海牛!)。

粘性密碼計劃:
雖然 免費版 提供與高級版本一樣多的安全功能,免費版本不提供雲 sync,因此您的密碼不會是 sync在所有設備之間進行編輯。 保費計劃 sync將您所有設備上的所有密碼和文檔備份到雲端。

為什麼粘性密碼是最好的 LastPass 替代品之一:
與LastPass不同,即使在免費計劃中,Sticky Password也不會限制您對Two密碼身份驗證的使用。

6。 Enpass

Enpass
  • 最佳離線密碼管理器
  • $ 11.99的免費計劃和保費計劃(一次性費用)
  • 網站: https://enpass.io/

Enpass 提供了精美的最小化界面設計,可輕鬆管理所有密碼。 它的應用程序可在Android,iOS,Mac,Linux和Windows上使用。 免費版提供的功能幾乎與此應用程序的高級版一樣多。

唯一的限制是你可以 僅在免費版本上存儲20密碼 並且無法創建多個保管庫來隔離數據。 通過高級版本 此應用程序允許存儲無限密碼,並允許根據工作,家庭等用例創建不同的保險庫。

通過計劃:
此應用程序的免費版本僅允許存儲20密碼。 關於這個應用程序最好的部分是高級版本可以一次性付費。 雖然你必須購買你想要使用它的每個平台的應用程序,但你可以保持一生僅為每個平台$ 11.99。

為什麼 Enpass 是最好的 LastPass 替代品之一:
Enpass比LastPass便宜得多。 對於LastPass的年度訂閱價格,您可以終身獲得Enpass。

7。 管理人

守護者安全

管理人 是一個安全的密碼管理器 向企業推銷。 與該列表中的其他應用程序不同,Keeper是為企業和團隊設計的,因此具有許多安全功能和優勢。 它是其中之一 評分最高的密碼管理器 幾乎所有平台上的應用程序,包括 Google Play、G2Crowd、Apple Store、GetApp 和 Trustpilot。 它帶有適用於所有設備的應用程序,包括 Android、iOS、Mac 和 Windows。

守護者計劃:
免費版 只能在一台設備上使用。 高級版本允許 sync 在無限設備之間,並提供數十種安全功能。

為什麼Keeper是LastPass的一個很好的替代品:
Keeper專為希望盡可能保證數據安全的企業和團隊而設計。 Keeper提供比LastPass更好的安全性,適用於團隊。

8。 Bitwarden

Bitwarden
  • 最好的開源和免費密碼管理器
  • 每月$ 1的免費計劃和保費計劃
  • 網站: https://bitwarden.com/

Bitwarden 是一個自由 開源密碼管理器。 它提供適用於所有平台的應用程序,包括Windows,Mac,Linux,Android和iOS。 它還具有適用於所有現代瀏覽器的瀏覽器擴展。 此外,如果您是精通技術或網絡開發人員,甚至可以從以下位置訪問Bitwarden 命令行界面。 關於Bitwarden最好的部分是,如果你願意,你可以免費在自己的自定義服務器上進行設置。

Bitwarden計劃:
比特瓦登是 完全免費 並提供您將需要的所有功能。 免費版本允許您 存儲和 sync 無限設備上的無限密碼。 它還附帶2因子身份驗證。 此應用程序的高級版本提供了一些額外的高級安全功能和1GB加密文件存儲。

為什麼Bitwarden是LastPass的一個很好的替代品:
Bitwarden免費提供LastPass收費的所有功能。

來看看我們的 出 Bitwarden 網站 了解更多關於他們的服務和當前交易的信息。

...或閱讀我的詳細信息 Bitwarden評論

什麼是LastPass(及其工作原理)

最好的lastpass替代品

LastPass是一個簡單的工具 管理您的密碼並提高安全性 你所有的在線賬戶。 LastPass存儲您的所有密碼 在您的LastPass帳戶中 在主密碼後面。 使用密碼管理工具,例如 LastPass可以10x您的在線安全性。 您可以使用LastPass為您使用的所有網站生成和存儲強密碼,而不是在所有網站上使用相同的弱密碼。

因為 LastPass為您處理記憶密碼部分, 您不必選擇弱或易記的密碼。 LastPass不僅僅是密碼管理器。 它不僅可以存儲密碼,還可以存儲其他重要信息,例如您的信用卡詳細信息,銀行帳戶詳細信息,甚至服務器管理詳細信息(如果您喜歡的話)。

而且,它可以 存儲個人信息 例如名稱,地址,電話號碼等。只需單擊一下即可在瀏覽器中填寫此信息,而無需您自己輸入任何內容。 您可以在安裝了LastPass的任何設備上訪問此信息。 LastPass提供適用於所有設備的應用程序以及適用於幾乎所有瀏覽器的擴展程序。

LastPass的功能和計劃

即使 LastPass提供許多安全功能,用於管理您所有密碼和個人信息的用戶界面非常簡單。 除了 存儲和記住所有密碼 對你而言,它還提供安全功能,如自定義 雙因素身份驗證 您可以將系統用於您可能想要保護的應用程序,例如與銀行相關的應用程序。

lastpass計劃

啟用後 2FA(雙因素身份驗證),啟用了該應用的應用將要求您提供一個一次性密碼,您可以從LastPass訪問該密碼。 但這並不是LastPass所能提供的。 它還具有一個簡單的功能,使您可以輕鬆安全地與他人共享密碼(如果需要)。 

LastPass的利弊

您可能要使用LastPass來管理密碼的原因有很多。 首先是簡單性和 輔助功能。 學習使用LastPass只需不到一兩分鐘。

它提供適用於所有設備和平台的應用程序,包括Android,iOS,Mac,瀏覽器擴展和Web。 無論走到哪裡,無論使用什麼設備,都可以 輕鬆訪問您的所有密碼 只需點擊幾下即可。 人們喜歡LastPass的另一個原因是,只需單擊可用的所有設備,它就可以為您填充所有用戶憑據。

每次要登錄網站時,無需查找,複製並粘貼密碼,LastPass只需點擊一下即可為您完成。 你也可以啟用 自動填充甚至自動登錄 您喜歡的網站的功能。 儘管人們喜歡LastPass的原因很多,但您可能會考慮其他密碼管理器應用程序的原因卻有很多。

其中一個原因是桌面應用程序,正如一些用戶所報告的那樣,有點兒麻煩,僅適用於Mac,而不適用於Windows。 此外,免費版本不提供所有共享功能,並限制使用 LastPass身份驗證器.

有關更多信息,請閱讀我的 在這裡回顧 LastPass.

常見問題

什麼是密碼管理器?

密碼管理器是一個桌面應用程序(Windows,Mac和Linux)和瀏覽器擴展程序(Chrome,Safari,Firefox,Internet Explorer),允許用戶生成,保存和管理其登錄名以及網站和應用程序登錄名的密碼。

為什麼要使用密碼管理器?

使用密碼管理器的主要好處是安全性和便利性。 它可以輕鬆創建和使用長而隨機的複雜密碼,並使用保存的安全密碼自動在線登錄網站和應用程序。

最好的密碼管理器是什麼?

LastPass被認為是最好的密碼管理器之一,但是,還有DashLane,1Password,Sticky Password和NordPass等不錯的替代品,它們提供了更多/更好的功能和更便宜的價格。

DashLane比LastPass好嗎?

兩者都是出色的密碼管理器。 Dashlane付費版本具有更多更好的功能,儘管價格更高,但起價為每月4.99美元。 LastPass提供了更慷慨的免費版本,其付費版本更便宜,起價為每月3美元,但功能較少。

2022 年最佳 LastPass 替代品:總結

雖然LastPass很棒 並提供數百種安全功能,對每個人來說都不是最好的。

如果您無法決定使用哪種LastPass替代方案,我建議您繼續使用 Dashlane。 它具有您需要的所有功能,並且比LastPass更容易使用。

關於Dashlane最好的部分是它的高級版本提供免費的 VPN 服務,以確保您的瀏覽體驗安全。

DEAL

開始您的 30 天免費高級試用

每月$ 1.99起

加入我們的通訊

訂閱我們的每週綜述通訊,獲取最新的行業新聞和趨勢

點擊“訂閱”即表示您同意我們的 使用條款和隱私政策.

8 Best LastPass Alternatives For 2022

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Weak passwords are one of the top reasons why online accounts get hacked. The next reason on the list is using the same password for multiple websites or all your accounts. LastPass is an excellent password manager but there are really good LastPass alternatives ⇣ out there.

From $1.99 per month

Start your free 30-day premium trial

This is where password managers like LastPass come in. They not only help you generate stronger passwords, but they also remember them for you.

Quick summary:

  • Best overall: Dashlane ⇣. This is my favorite password manager because of its clean, simple user interface, security AND comes with free VPN and Dark Web monitoring.
  • Runner-up, Best overall: 1Password ⇣. Runner-up is 1Password thanks its ease of use, features and excellent security.
  • Best freemium LastPass alternative: RoboForm ⇣ is the best freemium multi-platform secure password manager on the market. Right now you can save 30% on new RoboForm Everywhere subscriptions.
  • Best free LastPass alternative: Sticky Password ⇣ is the best free password manager on the market, it comes packed with features but it isn't the easiest to use and the interface feels outdated.
DEAL

Start your free 30-day premium trial

From $1.99 per month

Best LastPass alternatives in 2022

LastPass is undoubtedly one of the best password managers out there, but here are the 8 best LastPass alternatives you should consider before going all-in with a password manager:

Rundown of alternatives to password managers like LastPass, that are better (and cheaper) at creating and storing strong and secure passwords

1. Dashlane

dashlane password manager
  • Dashlane is the best alternative to LastPass
  • Free plan and premium plans from $3.33 per month
  • Website: https://dashlane.com/

Dashlane is one of the most popular password managers on the market. It offers a clean, simple user interface to store and manage all your passwords. It offers apps for all devices and platforms including Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android.

The best part about Dashlane is that its premium plan comes with free VPN and Dark Web Monitoring. If a website gets hacked, the stolen passwords are usually sold on the Dark Web. Dark Web Monitoring monitors your user accounts against lists of hacked websites and warns you if it finds your username on these lists. This gives you a chance to change passwords before someone misuses your accounts.

Dashlane plans:
Although the free plan offers dozens of amazing features and is enough for most users, it only allows you to store 50 passwords and can only be used on one device. The premium version of Dashlane, on the other hand, allows unlimited passwords and devices. It also offers dark web monitoring and a free accompanying VPN service.

Why Dashlane is one of the best LastPass alternatives:
Dashlane is available on more devices and platforms than LastPass and the premium plan comes with a VPN service.

Check out the Dashlane website to find out more about their services and their current deals.

… or read my detailed Dashlane review

2. 1Password

1Password
  • The easiest to use password manager on the market
  • Free plan and premium plans from $2.99 per month
  • Website: https://1password.com/

1Password is recommended by dozens of publications such as Fast Company, The Wirecutter, Wired, and TrustPilot. It is one of the easiest to use password manager apps on the market. The interface is minimal and doesn’t overwhelm you with a thousand options.

This app offers dozens of features to help you keep all your online accounts safe and secure such as monitoring for compromised logins and sites that support 2FA. It offers standalone apps for Mac, iOS, Windows, Android, Linux, and Chrome OS. 

1Password plans:
The free version limits users to only one device. But the premium version allows you to store unlimited passwords and items. It also offers up to 1GB in document storage.

Why 1Password is a good alternative to LastPass:
1Password offers a simpler interface than most other password manager apps.

Check out the 1Password website to find out more about their services and current deals.

… or read my detailed 1Password review

3. RoboForm

RoboForm
  • Best freemium password manager
  • Free plan and premium plans from only $16.68 per year
  • Website: https://roboform.com/

RoboForm is a free password manager available for all devices and platforms including iOS, Android, Mac, and Windows. It is also available as a browser extension for all browsers including Firefox, Chrome, Opera, and Safari. The user interface is similar to LastPass and easy to use.

RoboForm plans:
The free version of this app allows you to store unlimited passwords on all your devices but doesn’t offer cloud backup or cloud sync between your devices. The premium version offers all of this and secure sharing features.

Right now you can get up to 42% off your RoboForm Everywhere subscription:

Why RoboForm is a good alternative to LastPass:
RoboForm is available for more platforms and devices than LastPass.

Check out the RoboForm website to find out more about their services and current deals.

… or read my detailed RoboForm review

4. NordPass

nordpass
  • Best all-in-one password manager + cloud storage + VPN
  • Free plan and premium plans from $1.49 per month
  • Desktop app (for Windows, Mac, and Linux) and as a browser extension.
  • XChaCha20 encryption algorithm.
  • Website: https://nordpass.com/

NordPass (from the makers of NordVPN and NordLocker) is a free and premium password manager available for all devices and platforms including iOS, Android, Mac, Linux and Windows.

NordPass lets you save and manage unlimited passwords using XChaCha20 encryption for your favorite website and app logins. The key feature of NordPass is its simplicity, it does what it's designed to do (keeping your passwords safe and automatically logging you into your accounts) and it does this extremely well.

NordPass plans:

The free version of NordPass stores unlimited passwords on one device. The premium version starts from $1.49/month can be used on six devices, and comes with secure item sharing, trusted contacts, password health, data breach scanner, and lots more.

What is also great is that when you sign up for NordPass you get offered fantastic discounts on premium NordVPN (encrypts your internet connection and protects your privacy and data) and NordLocker (premium encrypted cloud storage for your files).

Why NordPass is better than LastPass:

If you care about security, then NordPass is the better option as it is more secure and offers better encryption using the XChaCha20 algorithm.

Check out the NordPass website to find out more about their services and current deals.

… or read my detailed NordPass review

5. Sticky Password

StickyPassword

Sticky Password is one of the best free password managers on the market. The free version allows you to store as many passwords and documents as you like on all your devices. This app comes with apps for all devices and platforms including, Mac, iOS, Android, and Windows. It allows you to store unlimited passwords, notes, and documents. It also comes with 2 Factor Authentication.

Sticky Password’s free version is more like a local password managing app that stores passwords on your devices. Unlike other password managers on this, the free version of Sticky Password doesn’t offer sync between all your devices. Your passwords are only stored on the devices where you create them. The best part about using the premium version of this app is that they donate a part of your payment to save endangered manatees (yes, Manatees!).

Sticky Password plans:
Although the free version offers as many security features as the premium version, the free version doesn’t offer cloud sync, and as such your passwords won’t be synced between all your devices. The premium plan syncs all your passwords and documents across all your devices and backs them up on the cloud.

Why Sticky Password is one of the best LastPass alternatives:
Sticky Password doesn’t limit your usage of the Two password authentication even on the free plan, unlike LastPass.

6. Enpass

Enpass
  • Best offline password manager
  • Free plan and premium plans from $11.99 (one-time cost)
  • Website: https://enpass.io/

Enpass offers a beautifully minimal interface design that makes it easy to manage all your passwords. Its apps are available on Android, iOS, Mac, Linux, and Windows. The free version offers almost as many features as the premium versions of this app do.

The only limitations are that you can only store 20 passwords on the free version and can’t create multiple vaults to segregate data. Enpass premium versions of this app allow storing unlimited passwords and allow creating different vaults based on use cases such as Work, Family, etc.

Enpass plans:
The free version of this app only allows storing 20 passwords. The best part about this app is that the premium versions are available for a one-time fee. Although you have to buy the app for each platform you want to use it on, you get to keep it for a lifetime for only $11.99 per platform.

Why Enpass is one of the best LastPass alternatives:
Enpass is much cheaper than LastPass. For the price of LastPass’s annual subscription, you can get Enpass for a lifetime.

7. Keeper

Keeper Security

Keeper is a secure password manager marketed towards businesses. Unlike other apps on this list, Keeper is designed for businesses and teams, and as such offers dozens of security features and benefits. It is one of the highest-rated password manager apps on almost all platforms including Google Play, G2Crowd, Apple Store, GetApp, and Trustpilot. It comes with apps for all devices including Android, iOS, Mac, and Windows.

Keeper plans:
The free version can only be used on one device. The premium version allows sync between unlimited devices and offers dozens of security features.

Why Keeper is a good alternative to LastPass:
Keeper is designed for businesses and teams who want to keep their data as secure as possible. Keeper offers better security than LastPass and is made for teams.

8. Bitwarden

Bitwarden
  • Best open-source and free password manager
  • Free plan and premium plans from $1 per month
  • Website: https://bitwarden.com/

Bitwarden is a free open-source password manager. It offers apps for all platforms including Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, and iOS. It also comes with browser extensions for all modern browsers. Moreover, if you are tech-savvy or a web developer, you can even access Bitwarden from a command-line interface. The best part about Bitwarden is that, if you want, you can set it up on your own custom server for free.

Bitwarden plans:
Bitwarden is completely free and offers all the features you will ever need. The free version allows you to store and sync unlimited passwords across unlimited devices. It also comes with 2-Factor Authentication. The premium version of this app offers a few extra advanced security features and 1GB in encrypted file storage.

Why Bitwarden is a good alternative to LastPass:
Bitwarden offers for free all the features that LastPass charges for.

Check out the Bitwarden website to find out more about their services and current deals.

… or read my detailed Bitwarden review

What is LastPass (and how it works)

best lastpass alternatives

LastPass is a simple tool that manages your passwords and increases the security of all your online accounts. LastPass stores all your passwords in your LastPass account behind a master password. Using a password management tool such as LastPass can 10x your online security. Instead of using the same weak password on all the sites, you can use LastPass to generate and store strong passwords for all the websites that you use.

And because LastPass handles the remembering passwords part for you, you don’t have to choose weak or easy to remember passwords. LastPass is more than just a password manager. It can store not just passwords, but also other important information such as your credit card details, your bank account details, and even server administration details (if you are into that kind of stuff).

Moreover, it can store personal details such as name, address, phone number, etc. This information will be filled in the browser with just one click instead of entering everything yourself. You can access this information on any device that you have LastPass installed on. LastPass offers apps for all devices and extensions for almost all browsers.

LastPass features and plans

Even though LastPass offers dozens of security features, the user interface to manage all your passwords and personal information is as simple as it can be. Apart from storing and remembering all your passwords for you, it also offers security features such as a custom Two Factor Authentication system you can use for apps that you might want to secure such as banking-related apps.

lastpass plans

Once you enable 2FA (Two Factor Authentication), the app you enable it on will ask for a one-time password that you can access from LastPass. But that’s not all LastPass has to offer. It also comes with a simple feature that allows you to easily and securely share your passwords with others (if and when you need to). 

Pros and cons of LastPass

There are a lot of reasons why you might want to use LastPass to manage your passwords. First of which is simplicity and accessibility. Learning to use LastPass takes less than a minute or two.

And it offers applications for all devices and platforms including Android, iOS, Mac, Browser Extensions, and the Web. Wherever you go, whatever device you use, you can easily access all your passwords with just a few clicks or taps. Another reason why people love LastPass is that it can fill all your user credentials for you with just a click on all devices it is available on.

Instead of having to look up, then copy and paste your password every time you want to log into a website, LastPass does it for you with just a click or two. You can also enable AutoFill or even Auto Login feature for your favorite websites. Although there are a lot of reasons why people love LastPass, there are a few reasons why you might consider other password manager apps.

One such reason is that the desktop app is, as reported by some users, a bit buggy and is only available for Mac and not Windows. Moreover, the free version doesn’t offer all the sharing features and puts limits on the use of the LastPass Authenticator.

For more information, read my review of LastPass here.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a password manager?

A password manager is a desktop app (Windows, Mac, and Linux) and Browser extension (Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Internet Explorer) that allows users to generate, save and manage their logins and passwords for website and app logins.

Why should I use a password manager?

The main benefits of using a password manager are security and convenience. It makes it easy to create and use long, random, complex passwords, and to use the saved secure passwords to automatically login into websites and apps online.

What is the best password manager?

LastPass is considered as one of the best password managers out there, however, there are good alternatives like DashLane, 1Password, Sticky Password, and NordPass that offer more/better features and cheaper pricing.

Is DashLane better than LastPass?

Both are great password managers. Dashlane paid version comes with more and better features, although it costs a bit more, it starts from $4.99/month. LastPass offers a more generous free version, and its paid version is cheaper, starts from $3/month, but comes with fewer features.

Best LastPass Alternatives 2022: Summary

Although LastPass is great and offers hundreds of security features, it is not the best for everyone.

If you can’t decide which of these LastPass alternatives to go with, I recommend going with Dashlane. It comes with all the features you will ever need and is a bit easier to use than LastPass.

The best part about Dashlane is that its premium version offers a complimentary VPN service to help secure your browsing experience.

DEAL

Start your free 30-day premium trial

From $1.99 per month

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.