Mailchimp 与 Sendinblue(哪个更好……更便宜?)

作者

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

Mailchimp 在全球拥有数百万的用户,并提供了功能强大的易于使用的电子邮件营销工具。 Sendinblue 如果您正在寻找易于使用的工具,可靠的功能和更便宜的价格,那么这是另一个不错的选择-因为Sendinblue与Mailchimp不同,它没有设置联系人上限,而是仅按发送的电子邮件数收费。 Mailchimp对Sendinblue⇣.

本篇 Mailchimp vs Sendinblue比较 评论了目前最好的两个电子邮件营销软件。

产品特点MailchimpSendinblue
mailchimp标志sendinblue标志
总结Mailchimp 在全球拥有数百万用户,并提供易于使用的电子邮件编辑器和强大的功能。 Sendinblue 如果您正在寻找具有简单功能的易用工具,则是一个不错的选择。 Sendinblue不会对联系人设置上限,也不会对发送的电子邮件数量收取费用。 在发送批量电子邮件广告系列时, Sendinblue价格便宜.
您的网站www.mailchimp.comwww.sendinblue.com
价格Essentials计划起价为9.99美元/月(500个联系人和50,000封电子邮件)Lite Plan的起始价格为每月25美元(不限联系人和40,000封电子邮件)
免费计划$ 0永久免费套餐(每月2,000个联系人和10,000封电子邮件)$ 0免费计划(每月无限联系和9000封电子邮件)
易用性⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
电子邮件模板⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
表格和登陆页面⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
自动化与自动回复⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
电子邮件传递能力⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
应用和集成⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
物有所值⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
访问Mailchimp.com访问Sendinblue.com

在当今时代,您可能认为电子邮件已成为过去。 然而,数据却相反。

根据 oberlo.com,随着每年创建100亿个帐户,电子邮件用户的数量继续增长。 每天大约发送和接收300亿封电子邮件,并且这个数字只会继续增加。

虽然社交媒体营销的重要性不容忽视,但电子邮件仍然是想要发展的中小型企业的主要工具。 据报道 Emarsys,大约80%的中小型企业仍依靠电子邮件来吸引更多客户并留住他们。

电子邮件在这里,它们在这里留下来。

现在我们知道电子邮件仍然是提高品牌知名度的重要工具。 但是是时候了 谈论电子邮件营销. 简而言之,电子邮件营销是通过电子邮件推广产品或服务的行为。

不仅仅是发送给客户有关您产品的电子邮件,还有很多。 您还需要与他们建立关系。 这包括通过向他们传达适当的自定义消息来建立舒适感。

问题在于,如果您想要接触成千上万或更多的客户,一次处理他们的一封电子邮件并不理想。 这就是为什么您需要最好的电子邮件工具来帮助您完成工作的原因。

那么,这些工具是什么类型的,你应该使用哪一个? 我们将看看两个领先的竞争对手: Mailchimp和Sendinblue.

什么是Mailchimp和Sendinblue?

Mailchimp和Sendinblue 人们通常称之为批量电子邮件服务。 您不仅可以一次向数千人发送电子邮件,而且这些工具还可以 自动回复。 他们可以根据您的订户活动自动发送正确的电子邮件。

如果您没有根据情况个性化您的邮件,这些电子邮件只会打扰人。 但是,使用这些工具,您可以在正确的时机以正确的信息定位正确的人员。 这样,您的电子邮件被视为垃圾邮件的可能性较小。

顺便说一句,让我们分别讨论每个服务。

Mailchimp 是最受欢迎的电子邮件营销平台之一。 该服务于2001年推出,使中小型企业更容易获得所需的专业电子邮件营销。

Mailchimp的一项重要功能是事务性消息。 您可以创建涉及交易的特殊类型的消息,例如订单通知。 虽然,有些功能无法免费使用。

mailchimp

考虑到越来越多的竞争对手进入市场,我们很难说Mailchimp是当今的最佳选择。 人们争辩说,要获得 Mailchimp 的最佳功能,您需要付出高昂的代价。 其他一些服务,如 Sendinblue,更便宜并且提供 比Mailchimp更多的功能.

Sendinblue 是2012年推出的一项较新服务。它可以完成Mailchimp的大部分工作,以及其他一些事情。 例如,除了电子邮件营销之外,您还可以进行短信营销和聊天营销。

如果您想包含其他消息传递媒体来营销您的商品,这些功能应该会对您有所帮助。 此外,交易电子邮件是专门的,由收件人的作为或不作为触发。

sendinblue

MailchimpSendinblue。 根据 Google 趋势,Mailchimp仍然主导着市场。 下图显示了过去五年中两者的每日搜索率:

mailchimp vs sendinblue google 趋势

但是,我们不能只看市场份额,因为较老的服务通常更受欢迎。 为了获得正确的服务,您需要考虑几个因素。 幸运的是,我们可以帮助您进行搜索,以确定哪一个是您的正确选择。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –易于使用

在易用性方面,两者 Mailchimp和Sendinblue 都很不错。 例如,Mailchimp 具有直观的后端控件,可实现更方便的活动。 尽管如此,一些重要的功能可能并不那么明显,例如设置登录页面。

总体而言,如果您希望拥有一个易于使用的平台来制作广告系列,Mailchimp是一个令人满意的选择。

然而, Sendinblue 在这个部门也不落后。 您将使用拖放功能来编辑活动组件,以及使您的工作比以往更简单的预设选项。 如果您对外观不满意,您可以随时返回到以前的版本。 这是它的外观:

Sendinblue用户界面

🏆获奖者是:领带

都赢了! Mailchimp 和 Sendinblue 很容易上手。 不过,如果您是一个完整的初学者,您可以选择 Sendinblue,以获得更简约和更易于使用的界面。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –电子邮件模板

有一个模板可以使您的电子邮件更漂亮。 因此,自然地,如果您不想自己设计模板,则应提供即用型模板。 由于您要选择适合自己偏好的模板,因此选项越多,效果越好。

Mailchimp 提供了100多种针对移动和PC用户量身定制的响应模板。 您可以根据需要修改它们。 如果要查找特定的模板,只需按类别搜索即可。

电子邮件模板

反之, Sendinblue 提供的模板选项不多。 不过请不要误解我们,他们仍然提供各种模板来帮助您入门。

否则,您始终可以使用已有的模板。 要么自己制作,要么使用其他来源的设计。 只需将模板的 HTML 复制并粘贴到 Sendinblue 编辑器中即可使用它。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

计划 Mailchimp提供更多选择 用于创建,设计独特风格并将其放入电子邮件模板。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –注册表单和登录页面

如果您有网站,则在谈论电子邮件营销时不能省略订阅表格。 此工具可以使创建电子邮件列表的工作变得更加简单。 幸运的是,这两个平台都提供了。

使用Mailchimp,您可以做到这一点。 但是,这可能并不容易,因为当您刚接触该平台时,没有明显的方法。 供您参考,该表格可以在“创建”按钮下找到。

mailchimp表格

关于表格的类型,您可以选择几个选项。 它可以是弹出式表单、嵌入式表单或注册登录页面。 Mailchimp 表单的最大缺点是响应能力强,它们还不是为移动用户量身定制的。

现在,这是 Sendinblue 名列前茅的部分。 它不仅提供了不错的响应式设计,而且还添加了 Mailchimp 没有的附加功能。 当用户注册时事通讯时,他们可以选择他们想要订阅的类别。

例如,用户可能只对基于特定主题的电子邮件感兴趣。 创建一个对象的拖放过程也使整个过程更快。

sendinblue表格

🏆获奖者是:Sendinblue

计划 Sendinblue提供了更直观的方式 在创建表格的同时提供更好的结果。

MailChimp与Sendinblue –自动化和自动回复

以上皆是 Mailchimp和Sendinblue 将自动化作为其服务的一部分。 虽然这是事实,但程度却完全不同。 对于Mailchimp,有些人可能会发现它在设置时会造成混淆。 这样做的工作流程之所以未明确说明。

同样,Sendinblue具有优势。 使用该平台,您可以创建一个高级广告系列,该广告系列可以根据数据(例如客户行为)触发操作。

使用起来很简单,因为您可以使用9个基于目标的自动回复器来适用于不同的情况,例如,在客户购买产品或访问某些页面之后。

sendinblue自动化工作流程

您还可以在激活之前测试您的广告系列,还有 '最好的时间' 特征。 使用机器学习,它可以根据以前的活动决定何时发送电子邮件。

最后一件事, Sendinblue提供先进的自动化和自动响应器 所有软件包-包括免费软件包。 在Mailchimp中使用它们之前,必须首先支付这件事。

sendinblue自动化自动回复器

🏆获奖者是:Sendinblue

对于自动化, Sedindblue以压倒性优势获胜 如果我们还考虑了定价。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – 分析、报告和 A/B 测试

如果您想获得最佳的投资回报率,则需要测试和分析工具。

使用Sendinblue,您可以根据各种组件(例如消息内容,主题行和电子邮件发送时间)无缝访问分析和A / B测试。 我们前面提到的“最佳时间”功能在某些软件包中也可供您使用。

sendinblue日程安排

在主页上,您可以查看统计报告,包括点击率,打开率和订阅。 该功能易于使用,包括免费套餐在内的所有软件包都可以使用它。

但是,更高层包括更高级的报告。 数据显示为花式图,因此您可以更清楚地掌握报告。

话虽如此,Mailchimp 在 A/B 测试方面也提供了全面的体验。 此外,您还能以合适的价格获得更先进的 A/B 测试工具。 例如,每月 299 美元,您可以测试 8 个不同的广告系列,看看哪一个最有效。

虽然您可以在较低的计划中使用3个变体,但对于新企业而言,这可能仍然太昂贵了。

此外,与Sendinblue不同,Mailchimp中没有机器学习。 报告仍然可用,尽管不是在图形中,所以它不太方便。 Mailchimp具有Sendinblue所没有的一件事就是能够将您的报告与行业基准进行比较。

🏆获奖者是:Sendinblue

Sendinblue。 它提供了不错的视觉报告和A / B测试,同时价格更便宜。 但是,如果您愿意支付更多,Mailchimp可能会提供更多您感兴趣的工具。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –可传递性

电子邮件的设计和内容并不是唯一必要的事情。 您需要确保发送给您的订户的邮件到达其邮箱,就像它应该在主收件箱中一样,或者至少在辅助选项卡中而不是在垃圾邮件文件夹中。

一个干净的列表、参与度和声誉是您在构建电子邮件营销活动时应该考虑的一些事情。

这有助于防止您的电子邮件被视为垃圾邮件。 除此之外,他们发现各种平台的交付率范围不同。 看看这张桌子提供的 工具测试器:

MailChimp与Sendinblue的可传递性

从这个结果可以看出,Sendinblue在过去几年中一直落后于Mailchimp。 但是,我们可以看到它最近已大大超越Mailchimp。

事实上,在最新的测试中,Sendinblue 在知名新闻通讯中的送达率最高。

另外,来自Sendinblue的电子邮件不太可能被视为垃圾邮件。 基于同一来源,Sendinblue的仅11% 电子邮件(例如Gmail)被归类为垃圾邮件 或Yahoo,而来自Mailchimp的垃圾邮件达到了14.2%。

这方面不可忽视,因为如果您的电子邮件以垃圾邮件的形式发送,即使成功发送,也无济于事。

🏆获奖者是:Sendinblue

根据最近的数据(从2019年2022月到XNUMX年XNUMX月), Sendinblue获胜 平均只有一点点。 不仅在可传递性方面,而且在垃圾邮件率方面。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –集成

Mailchimp与230多种集成工具兼容。 这意味着您可以连接更多的插件,例如Grow和 WordPress.

mailchimp集成

在不同的情况下,Sendinblue到目前为止仅提供了51种集成。 虽然,有一些Mailchimp没有的知名的,例如 Shopify, Google 分析和 Facebook 线索广告。

sendinblue集成

🏆优胜者:Mailchimp

拥有230多种工具, Mailchimp在本轮比赛中获胜. 如果您想知道每个插件都有哪些可用的插件,这里是链接 Mailchimp and Sendinblue.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –计划和价格

现在,这部分可能是一些人最关心的。 对于小型或新公司来说,预算可以说是首要任务之一。 您需要有效地支出,以获得作为初创企业可能获得的大部分收入。

为此,Sendinblue和Mailchimp幸运地提供了免费软件包。 在这一层,您每天可以使用Mailchimp发送多达2000封电子邮件。 对于免费服务来说,这不是一个坏数目。

但是,您最多只能有2000个联系人,除了基本的一键式自动化功能之外,几乎所有高级功能都不可用。

另一方面,Sendinblue提供了更多零现金功能。 您将可以使用无限制的联系人存储,高级细分,交易电子邮件以及添加自定义编码的HTML模板的功能。

这些功能在Mailchimp的免费软件包中不可用。 不幸的是,该平台每天只能发送300封电子邮件。 并不是理想的数字。

当然,您将通过付费版本获得更多工具和更多配额。 为了更好地了解这两者之间的计划比较,请查看下表:

mailchimp vs sendinblue计划比较

总而言之, Sendinblue是最佳选择 对于那些想要拥有无限数量的联系人但不经常发送电子邮件的人。

您可以使用 Mailchimp 每块钱发送更多的电子邮件,但即便如此,如果您想开始使用高级功能,您也必须支付大量费用。 这些是您可以通过 Sendinblue 免费获得的东西。

🏆最物有所值的是:Sendinblue

Sendinblue。 没有比赛! 它们以便宜得多的价格提供了更多功能。

MailChimp vs Sendinblue –优点和缺点

让我们重新考虑Mailchimp和Sendinblue的优缺点。

作为最著名的平台之一,Mailchimp并不是一个真正错误的选择。 从整体功能到集成数量,借助更完善的工具,如果我们不考虑价格因素,Mailchimp将是赢家。 不幸的是,这是不现实的。

换句话说,Mailchimp 并没有提供每美元的最佳价值,特别是对于那些预算有限的人。

相反,Sendinblue是一个简单得多的工具,它不会牺牲功能。 它可能不是最复杂的服务,但仍以较低的成本提供了您需要的高级工具。

Mailchimp 与 Sendinblue 2022 – 总结

我们了解到,大牌并不能保证为每个人提供最佳解决方案。 为了获得最佳服务,对每个选项的正确评估都可以为您找到最有效的工具。

考虑到所有这些因素,我们认为 Sendinblue 是最好的电子产品邮件营销平台之二,尤其是针对较新的企业。 如果你仍然不相信,你可以做一个 DIY Mailchimp vs Sendinblue 实验。

加入我们的通讯

订阅我们的每周综述通讯,获取最新的行业新闻和趋势

点击“订阅”即表示您同意我们的 使用条款和隐私政策.

Mailchimp vs Sendinblue (Which One is Better.. and Cheaper?)

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Mailchimp has millions of users worldwide and offers an easy-to-use email marketing tool with great features. Sendinblue is another great choice if you’re looking for an easy-to-use tool, solid features, and cheaper pricing – because Sendinblue, unlike Mailchimp, doesn’t set a cap on contacts and instead only charges per the number of emails sent. Mailchimp vs Sendinblue ⇣.

This Mailchimp vs Sendinblue comparison reviews two of the best email marketing software out there right now.

FeaturesMailchimpSendinblue
mailchimp logosendinblue logo
SummaryMailchimp has millions of users worldwide and offers an easy-to-use email editor and great features. Sendinblue is a great choice if you’re looking for an easy-to-use tool with solid features. Sendinblue doesn’t set a cap on contacts and charges per the number of emails sent. When it comes to sending bulk email campaigns, Sendinblue pricing is cheaper.
Websitewww.mailchimp.comwww.sendinblue.com
PriceEssentials Plan starts at $9.99/month (500 contacts & 50,000 emails)Lite Plan starts at $25/month (unlimited contacts & 40,000 emails)
Free Plan$0 Forever Free Plan (2,000 contacts & 10,000 emails per month)$0 Free Plan (unlimited contacts & 9000 emails per month)
Ease of Use⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Email Templates⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
Forms & Landing Pages⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Automation & Autoresponders⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Email Deliverability⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Apps & Integrations⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
Value for Money⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Visit Mailchimp.comVisit Sendinblue.com

In this day and age, you may think email is a thing of the past. Yet, data says otherwise.

According to oberlo.com, the number of email users continues to grow, as 100 million accounts are being created each year. Approximately, more than 300 billion emails are sent and received daily, and the figure will only continue to increase.

While social media marketing's importance can’t be overlooked, email is still the main instrument for small and midsize businesses that want to grow. As reported by Emarsys, about 80% of SMBs are still depending on email to acquire more customers and retain them.

Emails are here, and they’re here to stay.

Now we know that email is still a relevant and essential tool to raise brand awareness. But it’s time to talk about email marketing. Simply put, email marketing is the act of promoting products or services through email.

It’s so much more than just sending customers emails about your products. You’ll also need to develop a relationship with them. This includes building a sense of comfort by keeping them informed with appropriately customized messages.

The problem is that with thousands or more customers you want to reach, it wouldn't be ideal to handle their emails one at a time. That’s why you need the best email tool to help you do the work.

So, what kind of tools are those, and which one should you use? We'll take a look at two of the leading competitors: Mailchimp and Sendinblue.

What are Mailchimp and Sendinblue?

Mailchimp and Sendinblue are what people often call bulk email services. Not only you can send emails to thousands of people at once, but these tools also work as autoresponders. They can automatically send the right email according to your subscribers’ activity.

These kinds of emails can only bother people if you don’t personalize your message to suit the situation. With these tools, however, you can target the right people, at the right moment, with the perfect message. That way, there is a smaller chance that your email will be considered spam.

With that out of the way, let’s talk about each service individually.

Mailchimp is one of the most popular email marketing platforms. Launched in 2001, the service makes it easier for small and midsize businesses to get the professional email marketing they need.

One great feature Mailchimp has is transactional messages. You can create special types of messages involving transactions, like order notifications. Although, some features like this one are not accessible for free.

mailchimp

Considering more and more competitors are entering the market, we can hardly say that Mailchimp is the best choice these days. People argue that to get the best features of Mailchimp, you need to pay the premium price. Some other services, like Sendinblue, are cheaper and offer more features than Mailchimp.

Sendinblue is a newer service launched in 2012. It can do most of the things Mailchimp does, plus a few other things. For example, apart from email marketing, you can also do SMS marketing and chat marketing.

These features should help you if you want to include other messaging media to market your goods. Additionally, the transactional email is specialized, triggered by the recipient's action or inaction.

sendinblue

Mailchimp is more popular and has more history compared to Sendinblue. According to Google Trends, Mailchimp still dominates the market. The graph below shows the daily search rate of the two in the last five years:

mailchimp vs sendinblue google trends

However, we can’t just look at the market share alone as the older service is usually more popular. To get the right service, you need to consider several factors. Luckily, we can help you in your search to determine which one is the right option for you.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Ease of use

In terms of ease of use, both Mailchimp and Sendinblue are both pretty decent. Mailchimp, for instance, has an intuitive backend control for more convenient activity. Still, some important functions maybe not be so obvious to find, such as setting up the landing page.

Overall, however, Mailchimp is a satisfactory choice if you want to have an easy-to-use platform to create your campaign.

Yet, Sendinblue is not behind in this department either. You will be introduced to a drag & drop function to edit the campaign components, along with the pre-set options that make your work simpler than ever. If you are not satisfied with how things look, you can always go back to the previous versions. Here's how it looks:

Sendinblue user interface

🏆 Winner is: Tie

Both win! Mailchimp and Sendinblue are easy to pick up. Although, you may opt for Sendinblue if you are a complete beginner for a more minimalistic and easier-to-use interface.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Email templates

A template is there to make your email beautiful. So, naturally, ready-to-use templates should be provided in case you don’t wish to design it on your own. Since you want to pick the template that suits your preference, the more the options, the better it will be.

Mailchimp offers more than 100 responsive templates for you to choose from, tailored for both mobile and PC users. You can modify them as needed. If you want to find a specific template, just search by category and you are good to go.

email templates

On the contrary, Sendinblue doesn’t provide as much as template options. Don’t get us wrong though, they still provide various templates to get you started.

Otherwise, you can always use the template you already have. Either make it on your own or use the design from other sources. Simply copy and paste the template's HTML into the Sendinblue editor to use it.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

Because Mailchimp offers more options for creating, designing, and putting your unique style to email templates.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Signup forms and landing pages

If you have a website, you can't leave out subscription forms when talking about email marketing. This tool can make the job of creating email lists much simpler. Luckily, the two platforms deliver.

With Mailchimp, you can do just that. But, it may not be that easy since there’s no obvious method when you are new to the platform. For your information, the form can be found under the ‘Create’ button.

mailchimp forms

Regarding the type of forms, there are a few options you can choose. It can be either a pop-up form, embedded form, or signup landing page. The biggest downside with the Mailchimp forms is responsiveness, they are not perfectly tailored for mobile users yet.

Now, this is the section where Sendinblue comes out on top. Not only does it offer decent responsive design but also adds additional features not present at Mailchimp. When users signup for the newsletter, they can select which category they want to subscribe to.

For instance, a user may only be interested in emails based on specific topics. The drag and drop process of creating one also makes the whole process a lot faster.

sendinblue forms

🏆 Winner is: Sendinblue

Because Sendinblue provides a more intuitive way to create forms whilst delivering a better result.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Automation and Autoresponders

Both Mailchimp and Sendinblue boast automation as part of their service. While this is true, the degree isn’t at all the same. For Mailchimp, some folks may find it confusing in setting it up. The reason being the workflow to do so isn’t laid out clearly.

Again, Sendinblue has the advantage. With the platform, you can create an advanced campaign that triggers actions based on data such as customer behavior.

It’s simple to use as you can use the 9 goal-based autoresponders to apply for different circumstances, e.g. after a customer purchases a product or visits certain pages.

sendinblue automation workflow

You can also test your campaigns before activating them and there’s also the ‘best time’ feature. Using machine learning, it can decide when to send emails based on previous campaigns.

One last thing, Sendinblue provides advanced automation and autoresponder for all packages—that includes the free one. This is one thing that you have to pay first before you can use them in Mailchimp.

sendinblue automation autoresponder

🏆 Winner is: Sendinblue

For automation, Sedindblue wins by a landslide if we also take into account the pricing.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Analytics, reporting, and A/B testing

Testing & analysis tools are needed if you want to get the best possible return on investment.

With Sendinblue, you can get seamless access to analytics and A/B testing according to various components such as message content, subject lines, and the emails send time. The ‘best time’ feature we mentioned earlier is also available for you in certain packages.

sendinblue schedule campaign

At the home page, you can view the statistic reporting including click rates, open rates, and subscriptions. The feature is straightforward to use, and all packages including the free tier have access to it.

However, higher tiers include more advanced reports. The data is shown as fancy graphs, thus you can grasp the reports more clearly.

With that said, Mailchimp also offers a comprehensive experience when it comes to A/B testing. In addition, you get more advanced A/B testing tools at the right price. For example, with $299 per month, you can test 8 different campaigns and see which one is the most effective.

Still, that may be too expensive especially for newer businesses, although you can settle with 3 variants at lower plans.

Furthermore, there’s no machine learning in Mailchimp, unlike Sendinblue. Reporting is still available albeit not in graphs so it’s not as convenient. One thing Mailchimp has that Sendinblue doesn’t is the ability to compare your reports against industry benchmarks.

🏆 Winner is: Sendinblue

Sendinblue. It offers decent visual reporting and A/B testing while being cheaper. However, Mailchimp has more tools you may be interested in if you are willing to pay more.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Deliverability

The design and content of emails aren’t the only essential things. You need to make sure that the mail you send to your subscriber arrives at their mailboxes just as it should be in the primary inbox or at least the secondary tab instead of the spam folder.

A clean list, engagement, and reputation are some of the things you should consider when building an email marketing campaign.

This helps prevents your emails to be treated as spam. Other than that, they found that the deliverability rates of various platforms range differently. Take a look at this table provided by tooltester:

MailChimp vs Sendinblue deliverability

From this result, we can see that Sendinblue has been trailing behind Mailchimp in the past years. But, we can see that it has overtaken Mailchimp recently by a huge margin.

In fact, Sendinblue has the best deliverability rates among prominent newsletters in the latest test.

Plus, emails from Sendinblue are less likely to be considered spam. Based on the same source, only 11% of Sendinblue’s emails are categorized as spam by email providers like Gmail or Yahoo, while spam emails from Mailchimp reached 14.2%.

This aspect can’t be overlooked since it won’t do business any good if your emails arrive as spam, even if they are successfully delivered.

🏆 Winner is: Sendinblue

Based on recent data (from Jan 2019 to Jan 2022), Sendinblue wins by a small margin on average. Not only in terms of deliverability but also the spam rate.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Integrations

Mailchimp is compatible with more than 230 integration tools. That means you can connect with more plugins such as Grow and WordPress.

mailchimp integrations

In a different circumstance, Sendinblue only provides 51 integrations so far. Although, there are some well-known ones that Mailchimp doesn’t have such as Shopify, Google Analytics, and Facebook Lead Ads.

sendinblue integrations

🏆 Winner: Mailchimp

With 230+ tools, Mailchimp wins this round. In case you want to know which plugins are available for each of them, here’s the link for Mailchimp and Sendinblue.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Plans and Prices

Now, this section is probably what some people are most concerned about. For small or new companies, budget is arguably one of the top priorities. You need to spend efficiently to get the most of the revenue you would likely get as a starting business.

For this, Sendinblue and Mailchimp are luckily offering free packages. From this tier, you can send up to 2000 emails each day with Mailchimp. That’s not a bad number for a free service.

Nonetheless, you can only have a maximum of 2000 contacts and almost all of the advanced features are not available, except for basic 1-click automation.

Sendinblue, on the other hand, supplies more features for zero cash. You’ll have access to unlimited contact storage, advanced segmentation, transactional emails, and the ability to add custom-coded HTML templates.

These functions are not available in the free package of Mailchimp. Unfortunately, the platform has a sending limit of 300 emails a day. Not the ideal number to be fair.

Of course, you’ll get more tools and more quota with the paid versions. To get a better view of the plan comparison between these two, look at this table:

mailchimp vs sendinblue plans comparison

To summarize, Sendinblue is the best choice for those who want to have an unlimited number of contacts but don't send emails too often.

You can send slightly more emails per buck with Mailchimp, but even then, you have to pay a considerable amount of money if you want to start using the advanced features. These are things you can get for free with Sendinblue.

🏆 Best value for money is: Sendinblue

Sendinblue. No contest! They offer far more features for a significantly cheaper price.

MailChimp vs Sendinblue – Pros and Cons

Let’s reconsider what are the pros and cons of both Mailchimp and Sendinblue.

As one of the most well-known platforms, Mailchimp can’t be a truly wrong option. With more complete tools, from the overall functionality to the number of integrations, Mailchimp is the winner if we take off the price out of the equation. Unfortunately, that’s not realistic.

In other words, Mailchimp doesn’t provide the best value per dollar, especially for those with a limited budget.

In contrast, Sendinblue is a much simpler tool that doesn’t sacrifice functionality. It may not be the most sophisticated service but it still provides the advanced tools you need at a much lower cost.

Mailchimp vs Sendinblue 2022 – Summary

We’ve learned that a big name doesn’t guarantee the best solution for everyone. To get the best service, a proper evaluation of each of these options can find you the most efficient and effective tools.

Taking all of these into account, we believe that Sendinblue is the best email marketing platform of the two, especially for newer businesses. If you're still not convinced, you can do a DIY Mailchimp vs Sendinblue experiment.

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.