持续联系 vs Mailchimp(哪个更好......更便宜?)

作者

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

Mailchimp 在全球拥有数百万的用户,并提供了功能强大的易于使用的电子邮件营销工具。 恒联 如果您正在寻找易于使用的工具,可靠的功能和客户支持,则是另一个不错的选择。 固定联系vs Mailchimp⇣.

本篇 固定联系与Mailchimp比较 现在回顾一下其中最好的两种多合一电子邮件营销工具。

产品特点恒联Mailchimp
constantcontactmailchimp标志
总结恒联 自1995年以来一直提供电子邮件营销软件。 Mailchimp 在全球拥有数百万用户,并提供易于使用的电子邮件编辑器和强大的功能。 Mailchimp无疑是赢家 由于其易用性,高级功能,模板和集成。 它甚至提供免费计划。 但是,如果您需要电话支持和更全面的客户支持,则“持续联系”是更好的选择。
您的网站www.constantcontact.comwww.mailchimp.com
价格电子邮件计划起价为每月20美元(500个联系人和无限制的电子邮件)Essentials计划起价为9.99美元/月(500个联系人和50,000封电子邮件)
免费计划不,30天免费试用$ 0永久免费套餐(每月2,000个联系人和10,000封电子邮件)
易用性⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
电子邮件模板⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
表格和登陆页面⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
自动化与自动回复⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
电子邮件传递能力⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
应用和集成⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
物有所值⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🥇
访问Constant Contact访问 Mailchimp

自从世界上第一封电子邮件以来,已经发生了很大的变化,但是在与客户联系时,这种沟通方式仍然是最好的。 当然,还有社交媒体、博客、 Google 广告,以及所有这些,但没有一个可以提供相同的直接, 仅电子邮件具有的高度个性化优势.

此外,您如何通过广告甚至博客文章与客户建立个人关系?

事实上, 统计数据说 仅在293.6年,每天就收到约2019亿封电子邮件,并且预计这一数字在未来两年内将超过347.3亿个。

也就是说, 电子邮件无疑是不可或缺的,它可以帮助您获得潜在客户,促进转化并培养联系方式。 问题是,哪种电子邮件营销工具最有效,并且可能在其余工具中为您带来最佳效果?

让我们考虑两个最大的名字 电子邮件营销条款, 持续联系和Mailchimp .

什么是恒定联系和Mailchimp?

mailchimp

Mailchimp 从技术上讲,它是目前最大的电子邮件营销系统。 他们不仅有一个强大的程序; 他们也提供免费计划。 您只需要创建一个帐户,就可以开始通过电子邮件发送其免费计划。

他们还有很多高级功能,更不用说时尚的界面和有趣的模板范围了。 更不用说他们的分析和一些非常出色的应用程序,这些应用程序可用于自定义电子邮件设计和发送规范。

毫无疑问, Mailchimp是首屈一指的电子邮件解决方案 可以帮助您设计,发送和分析电子邮件广告系列。 他们还拥有众多令人印象深刻的第三方集成,可最大程度地利用该工具,从而使您受益匪浅。

不断接触

恒联 是电子邮件解决方案领域的又一强大力量,尽管它没有领先的Mailchimp受欢迎。 尽管如此, 在电子邮件营销工具方面,Constant Contact是巨头之一,您可以轻松创建一个免费帐户。

它具有自己的电子邮件模板库,有趣的联系人导入方法以及自动营销功能,可让您安排电子邮件活动。

尽管用户数少于Mailchimp,但对于那些寻求可靠的系统来实施目标明确且目标明确的电子邮件营销活动的企业而言,Constant Contact还是广受欢迎的名称。

便于使用

恒联 有一个基本的、易于使用的仪表板和拖放工具,加上一个简单的集成搜索功能,以及根据功能方便地排列的设计模板。 它还具有一个足够简单的整体系统,即使对于任何电子邮件解决方案经验为零的人也是如此。

Mailchimp 也以简单易用的仪表板以及用于创建电子邮件,自定义和图像上传的拖放工具而闻名,但是由于仅按字母顺序排列集成,因此很难搜索。

🏆获奖者是:持续联系

即使是绝对的初学者,这两个电子邮件营销软件平台也都易于使用。 持续接触具有明显的优势 易于搜索的集成和设计模板选项。 Plus Constant Contact提供电话支持,而Mailchimp仅提供实时聊天支持。

电子邮件模板

电子邮件模板是一个HTML文件,您可以反复使用它一次发送多封电子邮件。 作为电子邮件营销人员,使用模板由于多种原因是有优势的,但主要是出于一致性,个性化,错误控制和纯粹的便利性。

常量联系人模板

恒联 提供了更多的电子邮件模板,包括整个库存图片库,但只能提供2GB的存储空间。

mailchimp模板

Mailchimp具有更多的自定义选项,包括布局和图像定位的灵活性,但模板数量不如Constant Contact。 但其存储容量是无限的。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

虽然Constant Contact的个性化选项较少,但它提供了整个图库图像,这些图像也可用于自定义电子邮件。 总体而言,用户可以通过Mailchimp享受更多的设计灵活性,而“持续接触”对版面设置有一些限制。 加, Mailchimp的无限存储空间无与伦比.

注册表单和登录页面

您网站上的注册表格非常适合评估人们对您的产品或服务的兴趣程度。 但是,不遵循正确的地址验证协议发送电子邮件可能会使您的业务陷入困境。 这意味着您的订户列表很大程度上取决于您的注册表单,因此您需要确保设置正确。

恒联 提供了更多选项,从自定义字段到拖放功能等,都使用了十六进制颜色代码,并在编写选择加入消息时提供了很大的自由度。 Mailchimp 为自定义电子邮件背景和字体提供了更大的整体空间,提供了标准的复选框,并提供了将表单链接到QR码的选项。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

这部分是显而易见的: Mailchimp规则 仅仅是因为它具有更多的电子邮件个性化选项。

自动化和自动回复

为了最大程度地利用电子邮件营销,您需要一种解决方案,该解决方案可以在管理广告系列时为您提供尽可能多的控制。 简而言之, 营销自动化 –实际上,它的层次很高,因此您可以根据自己定义的标准来设计和发送电子邮件,然后输入系统。

恒联 提供完整的电子邮件个性化设置以及自动回复功能,尽管与 Mailchimp,它具有更多功能,例如发送客户量身定制的产品建议和后续行动,以及为完成的购买,废弃的购物车,链接点击以及其他重要活动设置触发器。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

Mailchimp 似乎具有更多的用户控制功能,包括为各种在线操作定义触发器的功能。 作为用户,这意味着您可以根据客户的行为自定义电子邮件。

分析,报告和A / B测试

电子邮件营销活动的成功只能取决于其分析和报告系统的质量,从而使您可以确定哪些技术有效,哪些无效。 测试是另一个非常有用的功能,您可以在不同版本的电子邮件之间进行A / B测试,以了解哪个版本最有效。

电子邮件的不同部分实际上可以用于A / B测试,从主题行一直到号召性用语,甚至是发送电子邮件的时间。 总而言之,这些信息可以告诉营销人员,您当前广告系列的哪些特定领域应加以改进以获得更好的效果。

恒联 使用分析来提供重要信息,这些信息可用于改善电子邮件营销活动,例如打开率,链接点击,电子邮件转发等,甚至带有活动选项卡。 但是,在测试方面,用户将选择只发送一个版本还是手动设置单个电子邮件的多个版本,以测试哪个版本效果最好。

Mailchimp 还提供了与“恒定联系”一样的有关电子邮件分析的报告,但增加了显示活动绩效的交互式图表。 它还提供了有关订户正在寻找什么的见解,并带有一个点击地图,该地图在决定放置链接的位置时非常方便。 在测试期间,免费帐户最多允许单个电子邮件的三种变体。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

可用的报告功能 与Mailchimp 比“持续联系”中的功能更先进。 其中包括电子邮件点击图,可帮助您确定添加链接的正确位置。

产能

可传递性是指电子邮件实际到达其目标收件箱的机会。 其中涉及许多因素,例如发件人的信誉,内容中找到的链接的信誉以及发件人,域和服务器的电子邮件参与度(例如跳出率)。

恒联 使用垃圾邮件检查技术来阻止滥用电子邮件的行为,并向用户发出分发障碍的警报,并且最低可传递率为98%。 Mailchimp 它还具有内容筛选技术,可防止滥用内容分发和一般不道德的电子邮件行为,最低可传递率为96%。

🏆获奖者是:TIE

就可交付性而言,两者是平等的,因为每个人都有自己的反滥用技术。 两者的交付速度也令人印象深刻。

集成

当然,集成非常重要,因为它们有助于提高您的成功率。 电子邮件营销活动。 这些电子商务解决方案使您可以利用客户数据将广告系列的目标受众分组,包括对个人鉴定的要求,订阅警报,甚至是生日,周年纪念日等个人场合的提醒。

尤其是客户关系管理(CRM)系统,使您可以创建基于电子邮件的程序来培养潜在客户,增加销售等。 而且,当然,社交媒体将帮助您扩大受众范围,然后您可以使用不同的渠道发送针对性的电子邮件。

但是,不要以为您可以获得多少集成或获得多少新线索。 从本质上讲,这些集成可以为您提供什么以及如何从中受益。

持续的接触整合

恒联 大约有450种集成,包括Shopify,Facebook,HootSuite, WordPress等等。

mailchimp集成

Mailchimp 已有700多个集成,包括Shopify,Facebook,Instagram,Twitter, WordPress等等。

🏆获奖者是:Mailchimp

Mailchimp具有更多集成方式 与 Constant Contact 相比,但这可能是一个问题,因为您只能按字母顺序搜索它们。 这意味着,如果你仍然没有你想要的,那将是一个大问题。 找出什么 最佳恒定接触替代品 是。

相比之下,Constant Contact集成较少,但是可以根据更有意义的类别(例如主要功能,行业,用户目标以及其他)进行合理组织和搜索。 这意味着您可以根据需要更轻松地搜索正确的集成。

计划和价格

首先,让我们看看 Constant Contact 的定价。 Constant Contact 基本电子邮件计划的起价为每月 20 美元,第一个月免费,并提供无限制的电子邮件、报告、联系人列表管理、支持和 1GB 存储空间。

恒联 它的电子邮件计划的起价为每月20美元,第一个月也免费,并且具有电子邮件计划的所有功能,以及电子邮件自动化功能,在线捐赠,优惠券,调查,民意调查和2GB的存储容量。

新的 基本的电子邮件计划开始于20个联系人的每月500美元起,而Email Plus的价格为每月$ 45起。 Constant Contact可以免费试用60天(无需使用信用卡),并且Constant Contact提供30天的退款保证。

Mailchimp 提供免费计划,每月最多允许2,000个订阅者和12,000封电子邮件。 它还提供免费的报告,注册表单,模板,自动化和指南,以及前30天的免费电子邮件支持。

它的增长计划每月起价为10美元,并提供无限的订阅和电子邮件选项,以及可用于参与度,高级细分和电子邮件传递的报告和工具。

Mailchimp Pro Plan是其最全面的营销和自动化解决方案,每月起价199美元,包括无限功能和电子邮件选项,以及API访问权限,社交媒体集成,报告,测试和对大容量电子邮件传递的支持。

Constant Contact 提供 30 天退款保证,如果客户不满意并在注册后 30 天内关闭帐户,Constant Contact 将提供全额退款。 MailChimp 不提供退款保证。

🏆最物有所值的是:Mailchimp

Mailchimp获胜是因为Mailchimp的成本更低(它也有免费计划) 并且具有更灵活的付款方式,特别是对于财务有限的企业而言,而Contact Contact非常适合需要更复杂且预算更高的公司来处理更高的价格。

利与弊

持续联系 优势来自于其广泛的客户支持,大量免费模板库-实际上是当今最大的免费模板库-用户友好的仪表板,调查和优惠券功能(这减少了集成需求,并采用了非常严格的会员链接政策。

但是它有一个主要缺点:自动化,测试和报告功能往往会受到限制,这往往会对性能产生负面影响。

Mailchimp的 最好的方面是其全面的报告功能,其中包括比较指标,以及其慷慨的免费计划,其中包括针对12,000个订阅者的多达2,000封电子邮件。

它还以易用性和高度高级的自动化功能(包括定制的购买跟进和产品审查请求)而闻名。 它有两个缺点:它只能提供有限的客户支持,并且其接口对于大规模使用而言太笨拙了。

持续联系与Mailchimp:摘要

什么是MailChimp和恒定联系?

Mailchimp 和 Constant Contact 是启动和维持电子邮件营销活动的两个最重要的选项。 但是你只需要选择一个,这意味着我们必须深入到细节,所有的答案都在那里。

MailChimp或恒定联系哪个更好?

归根结底,作为电子邮件解决方案,Mailchimp与Constant Contact之间可能没有最佳选择或次之。 每个人都有其优点和缺点,并且 用户,由您决定在Mailchimp与Constant Contact之间进行选择 哪个更适合您的需求。

例如,如果您是一家小型企业,需要最大的财务处理效率,则应该选择Mailchimp,它通常更便宜。 但是,如果您是一家规模更大,业务更复杂,使用量更大的企业,那么“持续联系”可能是更完美的选择,尽管总体上而言更昂贵。

如果您对托管和报告的要求很高, 你应该和Mailchimp一起去。 如果这不适用于您,但是您需要彻底的客户支持, 持续联系是一个更可行的选择.

再次,从长远来看,决定使用哪种电子邮件营销解决方案更能平衡您业务需求的性质和规模。 花时间列出这些需求,并在做出选择之前仔细研究每个选项。

根据最近的一项调查,超过一半的营销人员说 电子邮件营销 为他们带来了可观的投资回报率,而至少有30%的人认为他们的广告系列最终会给他们带来相同的结果。

尽管有太多事情要在选择 Mailchimp vs Constant Contact电子邮件营销软件,最关键的三个是集成,阅读和查看选项以及响应管理。

无论您的企业规模大小,或简单或复杂。 在当今时代,电子邮件营销是您不敢跳过的一项广泛而有效的营销活动的一部分。

加入我们的通讯

订阅我们的每周综述通讯,获取最新的行业新闻和趋势

点击“订阅”即表示您同意我们的 使用条款和隐私政策.

Constant Contact vs Mailchimp (Which One is Better.. and Cheaper?)

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Mailchimp has millions of users worldwide and offers an easy-to-use email marketing tool with great features. Constant Contact is another great choice if you’re looking for an easy-to-use tool, solid features, and customer support. Constant Contact vs Mailchimp ⇣.

This Constant Contact vs Mailchimp comparison reviews two of the best all-in-one email marketing tools out there right now.

FeaturesConstant ContactMailchimp
constantcontactmailchimp logo
SummaryConstant Contact has been providing email marketing software since 1995. Mailchimp has millions of users worldwide and offers an easy-to-use email editor and great features. Mailchimp is the clear winner because of its ease of use, advanced features, templates and integrations. It even offers a free plan. But if you need phone support and more comprehensive customer support, Constant Contact is the better choice.
Websitewww.constantcontact.comwww.mailchimp.com
PriceEmail Plan starts at $20 per month (500 contacts & unlimited emails)Essentials Plan starts at $9.99/month (500 contacts & 50,000 emails)
Free PlanNo, 30-day free trial$0 Forever Free Plan (2,000 contacts & 10,000 emails per month)
Ease of Use⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐
Email Templates⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Forms & Landing Pages⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Automation & Autoresponders⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Email Deliverability⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Apps & Integrations⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Value for Money⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 🥇
Visit Constant ContactVisit Mailchimp

So much has evolved since the world’s first email, but this method of communication remains the best when connecting with your customers. Sure, there’s social media, blogs, Google ads, and all that, but none of them can offer the same direct, highly personalized advantage known only to emails.

Besides, how can you establish a personal relationship with a customer through ads or even a blog post?

In fact, statistics say that some 293.6 billion emails were received every day in 2019 alone, and this number is even expected to reach more than 347.3 billion within the next two years.

That said, emails are undoubtedly indispensable in terms of reaching out to get leads, driving conversions, and nurturing contacts. The question is, which email marketing tool is most efficient and likely to give you the best results among the rest?

Let’s consider two of the biggest names in terms of email marketing, Constant Contact and Mailchimp .

What is Constant Contact and Mailchimp?

mailchimp

Mailchimp is technically the biggest email marketing system there is. Not only do they have a robust program; they offer a free plan too. You just have to create an account and you can start emailing away with their free plan.

They also have a long list of advanced features, not to mention a sleek interface and an interesting range of templates to choose from. Not to mention their analytics and some pretty awesome apps that come in handy for customizing the email design and sending specs.

Without a doubt, Mailchimp is a premiere email solution that helps you design, send, and analyze your email campaigns. They also boast an impressive range of third-party integrations to maximize your benefits from using the tool.

constant contact

Constant Contact is another formidable force in the world of email solutions, although it’s not as popular as Mailchimp, which came way ahead. Nonetheless, Constant Contact is one of the giants when it comes to email marketing tools, and you can create a free account just as easily.

It has its own arsenal of email templates, interesting methods of importing contacts, and an automated marketing feature that lets you schedule your email activities.

Despite having fewer users than Mailchimp, Constant Contact is equally reputable as a go-to name for businesses seeking a reliable system to implement their highly targeted and goal-driven email marketing campaign.

Ease of Use

Constant Contact has a basic, easy-to-use dashboard and drag and drop tools, plus an easy search feature for integrations, along with design templates conveniently arranged according to functionality. It also has an overall system that is simple enough even for anyone with zero email solution experience.

Mailchimp is also known for its simple, user-friendly dashboard, as well as drag and drop tools for email creation, customization, and image uploading, but integrations are harder to search for because they are only arranged alphabetically.

🏆 Winner is: Constant Contact

The two email marketing software platforms are both easy to use, even for absolute beginners, but Constant Contact has clear advantages with its easily searchable integration and design template options. Plus Constant Contact offers phone support, while Mailchimp only offers live chat support.

Email templates

An email template is an HTML file that you can use over and over to send multiple emails at once. As an email marketer, using a template is advantageous for several reasons, but mostly for consistency, personalization, error control, and the sheer convenience.

constant contact templates

Constant Contact offers more email templates, including a whole gallery of stock images, but it can only provide 2GB of storage.

mailchimp templates

Mailchimp has more customization options, including flexibility for layouts and image positioning, but not as many templates as Constant Contact; but its storage capacity is unlimited.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

While Constant Contact has fewer personalization options, it offers whole gallery images that can also be used to customize an email. Overall, users enjoy more design flexibility with Mailchimp, while Constant Contact is a bit restrictive with the layouts. Plus, Mailchimp’s unlimited storage is hard to beat.

Signup forms and landing pages

Sign-up forms on your website are great for assessing the level of interest people have in your products or services. But sending emails without following the right address validation protocols can put your business in a bad light. That means your subscriber list depends a lot on your sign up form, so you need to make sure it’s set up right.

Constant Contact offers more options, from custom fields to drag and drop features and the like, uses the HEX color code, and gives a lot of freedom in writing opt-in messages. Mailchimp provides greater overall room for customizing email backgrounds and fonts, provides standard tick boxes, and an option to link the form into a QR code.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

This part’s a no-brainer: Mailchimp rules simply because it has far more email personalization options.

Automation and Autoresponders

To get the most out of your email marketing, you need a solution that gives you as much control as you can in managing your campaign. In short, marketing automation – in fact, a high level of it so you can design and send emails according to criteria you yourself define and enter into the system.

Constant Contact offers full email personalization as well as autoresponder features, although the options are fewer compared to Mailchimp, which has a lot more abilities, such as sending client-tailored product recommendations and follow-ups and setting up triggers for completed purchases, abandoned carts, link clicks,, and other significant activities.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

Mailchimp appears to have more user-control features, including the ability to define triggers for various online actions. As a user, that means you can customize your emails based on your customers’ behavior.

Analytics, Reporting and A/B testing

An email marketing campaign can only be as successful as the quality of its analytics and reporting system, allowing you to determine which techniques are effective and not. Testing is another extremely useful feature, where you will be able to do A/B testing between different versions of your email to know which one works best.

Different parts of your email can actually be used for A/B testing, from your subject line all the way down to your call to action and even the time of sending the email. All in all, these tell you, the marketer, which specific areas of your current campaign should be improved for better results.

Constant Contact uses analytics to provide vital information that can be used to improve an email marketing campaign, such as open rates, link clicks, email forwards, etc., and even comes with an activity tab. However, in terms of testing, the user will be choosing between sending just one version or manually setting up several versions of a single email to test which one works best.

Mailchimp also provides reports on email analytics as with Constant Contact, but with the addition of interactive graphs that show a campaign’s performance. It also offers insights on what subscribers are looking for and comes with a click map that comes in handy when deciding where to place links. And during testing, up to three variations of a single email are allowed in the free account.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

Reporting features available with Mailchimp are more advanced than those found in Constant Contact. This includes an email click map that helps you determine the right places for adding links.

Deliverability

Deliverability refers to an email’s chances of actually reaching its destination inbox. Many factors are involved in it, such as the sender’s reputation, the reputation of the links found in the content, and email engagement metrics (for example, bounce rates) of the sender, domain, and server.

Constant Contact uses a spam check technology that thwarts abusive email practices and alerts the user to obstacles in distribution and has a minimum deliverability rate of 98%. Mailchimp also has content -screening technology that prevents abusive content distribution and general unethical email practices, with a minimum deliverability rate of 96%.

🏆 Winner is: TIE

The two are equals when it comes to deliverability, as each one has its own anti-abuse technologies. Both also have impressive delivery rates.

Integrations

Integrations are, of course, very important as they help increase the success of your email marketing campaign. These ecommerce solutions allow you to take advantage of customer data to group your target audience for your campaigns, including requests for testimonials, subscription alerts, and even reminders for personal occasions like birthdays, anniversaries, etc.

Customer relationship management (CRM) systems, in particular, let you create an email-based program for nurturing leads, upselling, and the like. And, of course, social media will helps you widen your audience, and then you can send targeted emails using different channels.

But don’t think it’s all about how many integrations or how many new leads you can get. Essentially, it’s about what those integrations can give you and how you can benefit from them.

constant contact integrations

Constant Contact has around 450 integrations, including Shopify, Facebook, HootSuite, WordPress, etc.

mailchimp integrations

Mailchimp has over 700 integrations, including Shopify, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WordPress, and more.

🏆 Winner is: Mailchimp

Mailchimp has way more integrations compared to Constant Contact, but this could be a problem as you can only search them alphabetically. That means, if you still don’t what you want, it’s going to be a big problem. Find out what the best Constant Contact alternatives are.

In contrast, Constant Contact has fewer integrations, but they are well organized and searchable according to more meaningful categories, like main features, industry, user goals, and the rest. That means you can search for the right integration or integrations more easily according to your needs.

Plans and Prices

First, let's look at Constant Contact pricing. Pricing for Constant Contact basic Email Plan start s at $20 every month, with the first month free, and comes with unlimited emails, reporting, contact list management, support, and 1GB of storage.

Constant Contact pricing for its Email Plan starts at $20 per month, with the first month also free, and has all the features of the Email Plan, plus email automation capabilities, online donations, coupons, surveys, polls, and a storage capacity of 2GB.

The basic Email plan starts at $20/month for 500 contacts, and Email Plus starts at $45/month. Constant Contact can be trialed for free for 60 days (no credit card required) and Constant Contact offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Mailchimp offers a Free Plan, which allows up to 2,000 subscribers and 12,000 emails monthly. It also offers free reports, signup forms, templates, automation, and guides, plus free email support for the first 30 days.

Its Growth Plan starts at $10 monthly and offers unlimited subscription and email options, along with reports and tools that are useful for engagement, advanced segmentation, and email delivery.

Mailchimp Pro Plan is its most comprehensive marketing and automation solution, which starts at $199 monthly, includes unlimited features and email options, together with API access, social media integration, reports, testing, and support for high-volume email deliveries.

Constant Contact offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, if customers aren't satisfied and close their account within 30 days of signing up, Constant Contact will provide a full refund. MailChimp doesn't offer a money-back guarantee.

🏆 Best value for money is: Mailchimp

Mailchimp wins because Mailchimp costs less (it also has a free plan) and has more flexible payment options, especially for businesses with limited finances, while Contact Contact is great for companies with more complicated needs and a more budget to handle the higher price.

Pros and Cons

Constant Contact’s advantages are topped by its extensive customer support, a large library of free templates – in fact, the biggest today – user-friendly dashboard, survey, and coupon features (which reduce the need for integrations, and very strict affiliate link policies.

But it has one major drawback: automation, testing, and reporting features tend to be limiting, which tends to have a negative effect on performance.

Mailchimp’s best area is its comprehensive reporting feature, which includes comparative metrics, along with its generous Free Plan that includes up to 12,000 emails for 2,000 subscribers.

It is also known for its ease of use and highly advanced automation features that include customized purchase follow-ups and product review requests. It has two downsides: it offers significantly limited customer support and its interface is a bit too clunky for large-scale use.

Constant Contact vs Mailchimp: Summary

What is MailChimp and Constant Contact?

Mailchimp and Constant Contact are the two most important options to launch and sustain your email marketing campaigns. But you only have to choose one, which means we have to get down to the nitty-gritty, where all the answers really lie.

Which is better MailChimp or Constant Contact?

At the end of the day, there may be no best or second-best option between Mailchimp vs Constant Contact as email solutions. Each one has its strengths and weaknesses, and it’s to you, the user, to decide between Mailchimp vs Constant Contact and which one is a better fit for your needs.

For example, if you’re a small business that needs maximum efficiency in handling your finances, you should go with Mailchimp, which is generally more affordable. But if you’re a bigger business with more intricate needs and higher-volume use, Constant Contact is likely the more perfect choice, albeit being more expensive overall.

If you have big hosting and reporting requirements, you should go with Mailchimp. If this doesn’t apply to you, but you need thorough customer support, Constant Contact is a more viable option.

Again, in the long run, deciding which email marketing solution to use is more of a balancing act between the nature and size of your business needs. Take time to list down these needs and study each option carefully before making a choice.

According to a recent survey, more than half of marketers say email marketing has given them substantial ROI, while at least 30% believe their campaigns will give them the same result eventually.

While there are so many things you should consider when choosing between Mailchimp vs Constant Contact email marketing software, the three most crucial are integration, reading and viewing options, and response management.

It doesn’t matter how big or small, or simple or complicated your business is. In this day and age, email marketing is a must that you shouldn’t dare skip as part of an extensive and efficient marketing campaign.

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.