2022 年最佳无限云存储

作者

我们的内容是读者支持的. 如果您点击我们的链接,我们可能会赚取佣金。 我们如何审核.

寻找无限的云存储? 鉴于当今市场上的所有选项以及大量技术术语,选择合适的云存储提供商似乎是一项艰巨的任务。 

每位用户每月$ 15起

每月只需​​ 15 美元即可获得无限的云存储

为了澄清事情, 我已经编制了一份目前市场上最好的无限云存储选项列表。 继续阅读以找到最适合您的需求和预算的无限云存储解决方案。

前 3 名无限云存储提供商

  1. Sync.com ⇣ (最好的整体)——一个用户友好的界面,具有非常强大的安全功能,而且价格实惠。 
  2. Box.com⇣ – 一个出色的云存储提供商,专注于协作功能和易用性。
  3. Dropbox ⇣ – 超快的速度和大量的第三方集成。

用于照片和视频的前 3 名无限云存储

  1. Google 照片 ⇣ – 具有易于使用的界面和合理的价格的高品质照片存储。
  2. 亚马逊照片⇣ – Prime会员可以利用的一个特别好的选择。
  3. Flickr 专业版 ⇣ – 年度会员资格附带大量额外福利。

TL:DR: 鉴于当今市场上的所有选项,对于寻求无限云存储空间的人来说,最大的问题是成本与性能。 我列表中的所有选项都保证物有所值,并且每个选项都有其独特的功能和优势领域。

进来 第一个是 Sync,其无限存储计划为您的资金提供性能和安全功能的最佳平衡。 Box.com 紧随其后, 以稍高的价格提供类似的性能。 

对于照片和视频存储, Google 照片在我的名单上排名第一。 虽然它在技术上只为用户提供无限存储 Google Pixel 手机,它提供高达 2TB 的存储空间,每月仅需 9.99 美元。

什么是文件和文档的最佳无限云存储?

Sync.com (团队无限计划)

sync.com 无限的云存储

如果您正在寻找无限的云存储空间, Sync的团队无限计划 以非常合理的价格提供无与伦比的安全和协作功能, 这就是为什么它在我的 2022 年列表中名列前茅。

Sync 优点

  • 5 GB 的免费存储空间
  • 无与伦比的安全功能
  • 非常合理的价格(每月 5 美元起)
  • 文件共享和协作功能
  • SOC-2、GDPR 和 符合HIPAA
  • 微软 Office365 集成
  • 365天文件恢复
  • 自动上传相机照片和视频

Sync 缺点

  • 令人困惑的定价层
  • 有点慢 sync与竞争对手相比
sync 定价计划

Sync的团队无限计划每位用户每月收费 15 美元。 但是,没有按月计费的选项,所以 注册时,您将至少支付 360 美元 (最少 2 个用户的费用,这在技术上意味着每月的费用实际上是 30 美元)。 

有点混乱,对吧? 尽管缺少每月付款选项对某些人来说可能有点烦人,但对于 Teams Unlimited 计划附带的所有强大功能来说,它仍然是一个非常好的价格。

Teams Unlimited Plan 最独特的功能之一是它的文件恢复功能,它允许用户在 365 天内访问过去和/或已删除版本的上传文件。 

没错——一整年. 这意味着如果您不小心删除了某些内容或成为勒索软件攻击的受害者,您不必担心:您有将近一整年的时间来恢复任何丢失的文件。 这种安心是无价的,尤其是对于处理大量潜在敏感数据的公司而言。 

在云存储方面,用户管理是企业最重要的功能之一,并且 Sync 让它变得容易。 它提供了大量的生产力功能, 包括管理谁可以按文件夹或用户访问文件的能力。 如果出现任何问题,甚至可以选择远程锁定特定设备。

真正设置的一项功能 Sync 除了竞争之外,它还可以让您直接在应用程序中预览文档, 这对于端到端加密云存储提供商来说是不寻常的。

Sync 还与Office365集成, 这意味着用户无需下载即可轻松编辑文件。 

在我看来 Sync 是文件和照片的最佳无限云存储。 更多关于什么 Sync 能够, 看看我的综合 Sync 在这里审查。

促销

每月只需​​ 15 美元即可获得无限的云存储

每位用户每月$ 15起

Box.com 商业计划书

box.com 无限云存储

Box.com 提供专门针对企业的无限云存储。

Box.com 优点

  • 5 GB 的免费存储空间
  • 简单,用户友好的界面
  • 非常可靠的安全功能
  • 支持单点登录和 外交部
  • 所有商业计划都提供无限空间
  • 大量第三方集成,包括 Microsoft 365, Google 工作区和松弛

Box.com 缺点

  • 文件大小受限于上传
  • 昂贵的商业计划(无限存储)
  • 零知识加密需要额外付费

因为 Box 的设计主要考虑了企业, 它的所有商业计划 提供无限存储空间。 

商业计划的起价为每位用户每月 15 美元 (至少有 3 个用户,这意味着实际成本是 45 美元/月)。 他们最受欢迎的选择, Business Plus 计划, 每位用户每月花费 25 美元,并附带无限的外部协作和对 10 个额外的企业应用程序集成的访问权限。

可能所有 Box 层的最大挫折是其有限的文件上传大小。 Business Plan 将文件上传限制为 5 GB,Business Plus 计划将其限制为 15 GB。 他们列出价格的最全面的计划是他们的企业计划(35 美元/用户/月), 甚至这个计划也将您的文件上传大小限制为 50 GB。 如果您需要更多,他们的新 Enterprise Plus 计划提供 150 GB 文件上传,但这需要您联系 Box.com 获取自定义报价。

喜欢 Sync, Box.com 也提供版本历史,但时间不长 Sync的(企业计划最多 100 天)。 

在第三方集成方面,Box.com 拥有大部分竞争优势。 它与Office365集成, Google 工作区、缩放和松弛, 这为协作提供了重要机会(无需下载文件)。 

有关您可以使用的应用程序的完整列表以及更多信息, 查看我深入的 Box.com 评论。

Dropbox 商业(高级计划)

dropbox 无限的云存储

Dropbox 商业进阶计划 对于寻求无限云存储的人来说,这是另一个不错的选择。 这是我列表中价格较高的选项之一,但提供了很多巨大的好处。

Dropbox 优点

  • #1 行业领导者
  • 易于上手和使用
  • 闪电般的传输速度
  • 出色的第三方集成

Dropbox 缺点

Dropbox的商业高级计划是其唯一列出价格并提供无限存储空间的计划(企业计划也是如此,但您需要获得单独的报价)。 商业高级计划每位用户每月收费 25 美元。 注册时至少需要 3 个用户,这意味着它实际上每月花费 75 美元。 如果您选择按年计费,则可以节省 20%(总价为 720 美元)。

其中一个 Dropbox最突出的特点是它的速度。 它在非常短的时间内上传大量数据方面远远领先于竞争对手,这意味着您永远不会浪费时间等待文件上传。

但是,有些用户可能有 安全问题。 Dropbox 不提供零知识加密,这意味着——如果他们愿意——公司可以访问您的数据。 

如果这对您来说不是一个交易破坏者,那么您可以放心 Dropbox 具有其他有吸引力的安全功能,包括 256 位 AES 加密和远程擦除功能,如果您的设备被盗,它会派上用场。

它还带有许多第三方集成功能,包括 Google Docs、Slack 和 Zoom。

好奇怎么样 Dropbox 与竞争对手相提并论? 看看我的 Dropbox 与盒子比较。

OpenDrive 个人计划

开放式驱动器

从 T-Mobile 到密歇根州立大学的客户,很明显 OpenDrive 是广泛的企业的一个有吸引力的选择。

OpenDrive 专业人士

  • 合理的价格
  • 内置笔记和任务管理功能
  • 文档编辑和协作功能
  • 出色的安全性,包括零知识加密

OpenDrive 缺点

  • 相对较慢 sync荷兰国际集团和传输速度
  • 笨拙,笨拙的界面

使用 OpenDrive,您可以编辑文件和协作处理文档,而无需先下载它们。 

OpenDrive 兼容 Linux、Windows 和 Mac,并附带 内置笔记记录和任务管理工具, 您在云存储提供商中很少能找到的东西。

opendrive 定价

另一个 不寻常的特征是 OpenDrive 的个人计划(每月 9.95 美元),还附带无限存储空间。 个人计划甚至允许用户共享一个帐户,这使其物超所值。

对于企业, OpenDrive 的商业无限计划是每月 29.99 美元(每年 299 美元,没有烦人的最低用户警告)。 他们的价格等级很简单(没有隐藏成本),并且是此列表中更实惠的选择之一。

然而,在用户体验方面,OpenDrive 有点挣扎。 它的桌面界面不是最人性化的,而且其相对较慢的传输速度使其与竞争对手相比处于劣势。 尽管如此,如果速度对您来说不是一个大问题,那么 OpenDrive 可能是满足您的云存储需求的一个有吸引力的解决方案。

什么是照片和视频的最佳无限云存储?

随着越来越多高质量的智能手机相机继续将我们所有人变成业余摄影师,对照片和视频存储的需求从未如此高涨。

当今市场上有各种各样的照片和视频云存储提供商,我在这里简要介绍了一些最佳选择。 如需更深入的了解,请查看我的综合 照片和视频的最佳云存储列表.

Google 照片(Pixel 用户免费无限存储)

google 照片

超过 4 万亿张照片存储在 Google 图片 每周还有 28 亿次上传,毫无疑问 Google 照片 - 现在称为 Google One – 是保护珍贵记忆安全的绝佳工具。 

Google 照片优点

  • 如果您拥有 Pixel 5 或更早版本的手机,则可免费无限量存储照片和视频。
  • 自动备份所有照片和视频
  • 友好的用户界面
  • 合理的价格

Google 照片缺点

  • 隐私问题
  • 只限无限 Google Pixel 手机所有者

不幸, 截至2021月XNUMX日, Google 已为所有人删除了无限存储选项 用户 Google 像素手机。 如果你有一个 Google Pixel,您的存储空间是无限的。

除此以外, Google 一个提供 15 GB 的免费存储空间。 超出免费水平,价格开始 1.99 GB 的合理价格为 100 美元/月. 最多的存储 Google 目前个人级别的优惠是 2 TB,每月 9.99 美元。 

隐私是一个大问题 Google 因为该公司以使用其用户数据进行算法营销而闻名。 没有零知识加密, 这意味着公司可以访问您上传的任何内容。

尽管如此, Google 照片确实有很多吸引人的功能,包括地理标记和面部识别 (如果您不想要这些功能,可以禁用它们),让您轻松整理照片。

用户友好性是 Google的主要优先事项,并且可以轻松设置共享帐户或共享链接,以便其他人可以查看您的照片或文件。 而且,如果你有安卓, 您可以将照片设置为自动上传到您的 Google 帐户, 这使您不必记住手动备份它们。

没有比这更容易的了 Google 照片,这就是为什么它是数百万用户的首选。 

亚马逊照片(Prime 会员免费无限云存储)

亚马逊照片

亚马逊照片,您可以上传照片和视频、编辑和创建相册以与您的朋友和家人分享。 Amazon Photos 与 Amazon 设备以及您的网络浏览器兼容,并为您的桌面、iOS 或 Android 手机提供应用程序。 

亚马逊照片专业人士

  • Prime会员获得 免费无限云存储 照片和视频
  • 适用于 iOS、Android 和桌面的用户友好型应用程序。
  • 按关键字搜索照片

亚马逊照片缺点

  • 一些安全问题
  • 初始照片 sync 花费很长时间 

Amazon Photos 为 Prime 会员提供无限的照片存储空间, 对 Prime 会员资格带来的众多其他好处的一个很好的补充。 (备注: 免费优惠仅适用于照片。 如果您想要无限的视频存储,则必须支付额外费用。)

对于没有 Prime 会员资格的亚马逊客户,亚马逊照片提供 5 GB 的免费存储空间。 如果您想要更多(但不想注册 Prime),1.99 GB 存储空间的起价为每月 100 美元。

喜欢 Google,亚马逊照片在其所有应用程序中提供自动备份功能,因此您永远不必担心忘记。 

通过文本或电子邮件共享照片和相册也很容易,该应用程序甚至还具有内置的消息传递功能。 可以说它最酷的功能之一是能够按关键字搜索照片: 例如,您可以查找“瀑布”一词,该应用程序将提取您上传的所有瀑布图像。 告别无休止的滚动浏览您正在寻找的那张照片! 

亚马逊照片的隐私页面 声称该公司使用“物理、电子和程序保护措施”来保护您的隐私,但没有详细说明这些程序保护措施到底是什么。 他们还使用可以禁用的面部识别软件, 但一些用户可能会认为这是一个安全问题。

对于已经使用 Amazon Prime 的任何人来说,无限的照片存储选项是一项很棒的会员福利。 即使没有 Prime 帐户,Amazon Photos 也是一种价格合理且用户友好的选择,可将您的照片安全地存储在云中。 

Flickr专业版

flickr 专业版

Flickr的 是我列表中最古老的选项之一,在全球拥有超过 100 亿用户,它无疑经受住了时间的考验。 

Flickr 优点

  • 超级好用
  • 无限存储,每月费用低
  • 一个简单的付费层
  • 标记功能
  • 专业会员资格附带年度会员资格的额外津贴

Flickr 缺点

  • 免费帐户的 1000 张图片限制
  • 无法上传 RAW 图像

虽然 Flickr 确实提供免费套餐,但它限制用户最多 1000 张照片。 考虑到我们大多数人每天拍摄多少张照片,这似乎不是一个慷慨的提议。 如果您想要无限存储空间,则需要升级到 Flickr 的付费层 Flickr Pro。

您可以选择每月(8.25 美元)或每年(6 美元/月,计费为 72 美元)注册。 如果您注册年度计划,您将获得超棒的福利,包括两个月的免费 Adob​​e Creative Cloud 会员资格。 

Flickr Pro 具有无限空间,并且与您 PC 上的 iOS、Android 和 Web 浏览器兼容。 在图像方面,Flickr 允许您上传 JPEG、PNG 和非动画 GIF 文件,但不能上传 RAW 图像,这可能会让专业摄影师失望。

如果此限制不困扰您,Flickr 不仅可以通过其附加功能弥补它。 它最酷的功能之一是名为 AutoUploadr 的上传工具, 它允许您上传来自多个不同来源的照片集。 

总体而言,Flickr Pro 是无限照片存储的绝佳选择。 它用户友好且易于注册,而且年度会员资格带来的额外好处对于初露头角的摄影师和专业人士来说是一个很好的机会。 

Google 云端硬盘/G Suite 商务版

Google 驱动器曾经提供无限的存储空间,但不幸的是,这不再是一种选择。 如果您在 1 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日之前注册了计划,您仍然可以访问无限的存储空间,但此选项不适用于新注册。 

Google 引 需要跟上不断增长的需求并为客户提供始终如一的高质量服务,这是该决定背后的原因。

目前提供的最大存储选项 Google 驱动器为 30 TB,每月收费 300 美元。

常见问题

什么是最好的无限云存储?

总体而言, Sync的专业团队无限 在当今市场上所有无限的云存储选项中,Plan 排名第一。 它价格合理,易于使用,具有出色的安全功能,并为您提供最大的性价比。 

什么是最便宜的无限云存储?

我的清单上最便宜的选择是 OpenDrive, 它以每月 9.99 美元的价格提供独特的个人无限计划。 它落后了 Sync 在用户友好性方面有点,但对于寻求无限存储空间讨价还价的个人用户来说,它可能是最佳选择。

如何获得免费的无限存储空间?

不幸的是,今天市场上不存在这样的选择 (除了 Google 照片,只有拥有 Pixel 5 手机才能免费使用)。 如果您想要无限的存储空间,您将不得不为此付费 - 但它不必超出您的预算。

促销

每月只需​​ 15 美元即可获得无限的云存储

每位用户每月$ 15起

加入我们的通讯

订阅我们的每周综述通讯,获取最新的行业新闻和趋势

点击“订阅”即表示您同意我们的 使用条款和隐私政策.

The Best Unlimited Cloud Storage For 2022

Written by

Our content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission. How we review.

Looking for unlimited cloud storage? With all the options on the market, today and a lot of technical terms being thrown around, choosing the right cloud storage provider can seem like an overwhelming task. 

From $15 per user per month

Get unlimited cloud storage from only $15/mo

To clear things up, I’ve compiled a list of the best unlimited cloud storage options on the market right now. Read on to find an unlimited cloud storage solution that best fits your needs and your budget.

Top 3 Unlimited Cloud Storage Providers

  1. Sync.com ⇣ (Best overall) – a user-friendly interface with seriously powerful security features, all at a great price. 
  2. Box.com ⇣ – a great cloud storage provider with a focus on collaboration features and ease of use.
  3. Dropbox ⇣ – serious speed and lots of third-party integrations.

Top 3 Unlimited Cloud Storage for Photos and Videos

  1. Google Photos ⇣ – high-quality photo storage with an easy-to-use interface and reasonable prices.
  2. Amazon Photos ⇣ – a particularly great option for Prime members to take advantage of.
  3. Flickr Pro ⇣ – annual membership comes with a ton of added perks.

TL:DR: Given all the options on the market today, the biggest question for anyone looking for unlimited cloud storage space is cost vs. performance. All the options on my list guarantee a great value for your money, and each has its own unique features and areas of strength.

Coming in at number one is Sync, whose unlimited storage plan offers the best balance of performance and security features for your money. Box.com is a close second, offering similar performance at a slightly higher price. 

For photo and video storage, Google Photos ranks number one on my list. Although it technically only offers unlimited storage for users of Google Pixel phones, it offers a whopping 2TB of storage space for only $9.99/month.

What's the Best Unlimited Cloud Storage for Files and Documents?

Sync.com (Teams Unlimited Plan)

sync.com unlimited cloud storage

If you’re looking for unlimited cloud storage, Sync’s Teams Unlimited Plan offers unbeatable security and collaboration features at a very reasonable price, which is why it’s at the top of my list for 2022.

Sync Pros

  • 5 Gigabytes of free storage
  • Unbeatable security features
  • Very reasonable prices (from $5 per month)
  • File-sharing and collaboration features
  • SOC-2, GDPR and HIPAA compliant
  • Microsoft Office365 integration
  • 365-day file recovery
  • Automatic camera photos and videos uploading

Sync Cons

  • Confusing pricing tiers
  • A bit slow syncing compared to competitors
sync pricing plans

Sync’s Teams Unlimited Plan costs $15 per user, per month. However, there’s no option to be billed monthly, so when you sign up, you’ll be paying a minimum of $360 (the cost for the minimum number of 2 users, which technically means the monthly cost is actually $30). 

A bit confusing, right? Even though the lack of a monthly payment option may be a little annoying for some, it’s still a very good price for all the great features the Teams Unlimited Plan comes with.

One of the Teams Unlimited Plan’s most unique features is its file recovery, which allows users to access past and/or deleted versions of uploaded files for a full 365 days. 

That’s right – a whole year. What this means is that if you accidentally deleted something or fell victim to a ransomware attack, you don’t have to worry: you have nearly a whole year to restore any files that got lost. This peace of mind is invaluable, particularly for companies dealing with large amounts of potentially sensitive data. 

When it comes to cloud storage, user management is one of the most important features for businesses, and Sync makes it easy. It offers a ton of great productivity features, including the ability to manage who can access files by folder or by user. There’s even an option to remotely lock specific devices out if anything should go wrong.

One feature that really sets Sync apart from the competition is the ability it gives you to preview documents directly in the app, which is unusual for end-to-end encrypted cloud storage providers.

Sync is also integrated with Office365, which means users can easily edit files without having to download them. 

In my opinion Sync is the best unlimited cloud storage for files and photos. For even more on what Sync is capable of, check out my comprehensive Sync review here.

DEAL

Get unlimited cloud storage from only $15/mo

From $15 per user per month

Box.com Business Plans

box.com unlimited cloud storage

Box.com offers unlimited cloud storage specifically geared towards businesses.

Box.com Pros

  • 5 Gigabytes of free storage
  • Simple, user-friendly interface
  • Very solid security features
  • Supports SSO and MFA
  • All business plans offer unlimited space
  • Tons of third-party integrations, including Microsoft 365, Google Workspace, and Slack

Box.com Cons

  • File size is limited for uploads
  • Expensive business plans (unlimited storage)
  • Zero-knowledge encryption is only available at an added cost

Because Box was designed primarily with businesses in mind, all of its business plans come with unlimited storage. 

Prices for the Business Plan start at $15 per user, per month (with a minimum of 3 users, meaning the real cost is $45/month). Their most popular option, the Business Plus plan, costs $25 per user per month and comes with unlimited external collaboration and access to 10 additional enterprise app integrations.

Perhaps the biggest setback across all of Box’s tiers is its limited file upload size. The Business Plan limits file uploads to 5 GB, and the Business Plus Plan limits it to 15 GB. Their most comprehensive plan with a listed price is their Enterprise Plan ($35/user/month), and even this plan limits your file upload size to 50 GB. If you need more, their new Enterprise Plus plan offers 150 GB file uploads, but this requires you to contact Box.com for a custom quote.

Like Sync, Box.com also offers version history, but it’s not as long as Sync’s (maximum 100 days with the Enterprise Plan). 

When it comes to third-party integration, Box.com has most of the competition beat. It integrates with Office365, Google Workspace, Zoom, and Slack, which offers major opportunities for collaboration (without needing to download files). 

For the full list of apps you can use and more, check out my in-depth Box.com review.

Dropbox Business (Advanced Plan)

dropbox unlimited cloud storage

Dropbox Business Advanced Plan is another great option for anyone looking for unlimited cloud storage. It’s one of the pricier options on my list but offers a lot of great benefits.

Dropbox Pros

  • #1 industry leader
  • Easy to get started with and use
  • Lightning-fast transfer speeds
  • Great third-party integrations

Dropbox Cons

Dropbox’s Business Advanced Plan is its only plan with a listed price that offers unlimited storage space (the Enterprise Plan does, too, but you need to get an individual price quote). The Business Advanced Plan costs $25 per user, per month. With a minimum of 3 users required upon sign-up, this means that it actually costs $75/month. If you choose to be billed yearly, you can save 20% (for a total price of $720).

One of Dropbox’s most standout features is its speed. It comes in far ahead of the competition in terms of uploading large amounts of data in very small amounts of time, which means you’ll never waste time waiting for file uploads.

However, some users may have security concerns. Dropbox doesn’t offer zero-knowledge encryption, which means that – should they want to – the company can access your data. 

If this isn’t a deal-breaker for you, then you can rest assured that Dropbox has other attractive security features, including 256-bit AES encryption and a remote-wipe feature that comes in handy if your device gets stolen.

It also comes with a lot of third-party integration features, including Google Docs, Slack, and Zoom.

Curious how Dropbox stacks up against the competition? Check out my Dropbox vs. Box comparison.

OpenDrive Personal Plan

opendrive

With clients ranging from T-Mobile to Michigan State University, it’s clear that OpenDrive is an appealing option for a wide range of businesses.

OpenDrive Pros

  • Reasonably priced
  • Built-in note-taking and task management features
  • Document editing and collaboration features
  • Great security, including zero-knowledge encryption

OpenDrive Cons

  • Relatively slow syncing and transfer speeds
  • Clunky, awkward interface

With OpenDrive, you can edit files and collaborate on documents without needing to download them first. 

OpenDrive is compatible with Linux, Windows, and Mac, and comes with built-in note-taking and task management tools, something you’ll rarely find in a cloud storage provider.

opendrive pricing

Another unusual feature is OpenDrive’s Personal Plan ($9.95/month), which also comes with unlimited storage space. The Personal Plan even allows users to share a single account, which makes it a fantastic value for money.

For businesses, OpenDrive’s Business Unlimited Plan is $29.99/month ($299/year, with no annoying minimum user caveats). Their price tiers are straightforward (no hidden costs) and are among the more affordable options on this list.

However, OpenDrive struggles a bit when it comes to user experience. Its desktop interface isn’t the most user-friendly, and its relatively slow transfer speeds put it at a disadvantage compared to its competitors. Nonetheless, if speed isn’t a deal-breaker for you, then OpenDrive could be an attractive solution to your cloud storage needs.

What's the Best Unlimited Cloud Storage for Photos and Videos?

As increasingly high-quality smartphone cameras continue to turn all of us into amateur photographers, the demand for photo and video storage has never been higher.

There is a wide variety of photo and video cloud storage providers on the market today, and I’ve included a quick look at some of the best options here. For a more in-depth look, check out my comprehensive list of the best cloud storage for photos and videos.

Google Photos (Free Unlimited Storage for Pixel users)

google photos

With over 4 trillion photos stored in Google Photos and 28 billion more uploaded each week, there’s no doubt that Google Photos – now known as Google One – is a great tool for keeping your treasured memories safe. 

Google Photos Pros

  • Free unlimited cloud storage for photos and videos if you have a Pixel 5 phone or earlier.
  • Automatically backs up all your photos and videos
  • User-friendly interface
  • Reasonably priced

Google Photos Cons

  • Privacy issues
  • Only unlimited for Google Pixel phone owners

Unfortunately, as of June 2021, Google has removed its unlimited storage option for everyone except users with a Google Pixel phone. If you have a Google Pixel, your storage is unlimited.

Otherwise, Google One offers 15 GB of free storage. Beyond the free level, prices start at a reasonable $1.99/month for 100 GB. The most storage Google currently offers at the individual level is 2 TB for $9.99/month. 

Privacy is a big concern with Google because the company is known for using its user’s data for algorithmic marketing. There is no zero-knowledge encryption, which means the company can access anything you upload.

Despite this, Google Photos does have a lot of attractive features, including geo-tagging and facial recognition (these features can be disabled if you don’t want them) that allow you to organize your photos with little effort.

User-friendliness is Google’s main priority, and it’s easy to set up a shared account or share links so others can view your photos or files. And, if you have an Android, you can set your photos to automatically be uploaded to your Google account, which saves you from having to remember to back them up manually.

It doesn’t get easier than Google Photos, which is why it’s the favored option for millions of users. 

Amazon Photos (Free Unlimited Cloud Storage for Prime Members)

amazon photos

With Amazon Photos, you can upload photos and videos, edit, and create albums to share with your friends and family. Amazon Photos is compatible with Amazon devices as well as your web browser and has apps for your desktop, iOS, or Android phone. 

Amazon Photos Pros

  • Prime members get free unlimited cloud storage for photos and videos
  • User-friendly apps for iOS, Android, and desktop.
  • Search photos by keyword

Amazon Photos Cons

  • Some security concerns
  • Initial photo sync takes a long time 

Amazon Photos offers unlimited photo storage for Prime members, a great addition to the slew of other benefits that come with Prime membership. (Note: the free offer only applies to photos. If you want unlimited video storage, you have to pay extra.)

For Amazon customers who don’t have Prime membership, Amazon Photos offers 5 GB of free storage. If you want more (but don’t want to sign up for Prime), prices start at $1.99/month for 100 GB of storage space.

Like Google, Amazon Photos offers an automatic backup feature across all its apps, so you’ll never have to worry about forgetting. 

It’s also easy to share photos and albums via text or email, and the app even has a built-in messaging feature. Arguably one of its coolest features is the ability to search for photos by keyword: for example, you can look up the word ‘waterfall’ and the app will pull up all of your uploaded images of waterfalls. Say goodbye to endless scrolling for that one photo you’re looking for! 

Amazon Photos’ privacy page claims that the company uses “physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards” to protect your privacy, but doesn’t go much into detail about what exactly those procedural safeguards are. They also use facial recognition software that can be disabled, but which some users might see as a security concern.

For anyone already using Amazon Prime, the unlimited photo storage option is a fantastic membership benefit. Even without a Prime account, Amazon Photos is a reasonably priced and very user-friendly option for storing your photos safely in the cloud. 

Flickr Pro

flickr pro

Flickr is one of the oldest options on my list, and with over 100 million users worldwide, it has certainly stood the test of time. 

Flickr Pros

  • Super easy to use
  • Unlimited storage for a low monthly cost
  • One simple paid tier
  • Tagging features
  • Pro membership comes with extra perks for annual membership

Flickr Cons

  • 1000 image limit for free account
  • Can’t upload RAW images

While Flickr does offer a free tier, it limits users to 1000 photos. Considering how many pictures most of us snap every day, this doesn’t seem like that generous of an offer. If you want unlimited storage, you’re going to need to move up to Flickr’s paid tier, Flickr Pro.

You can choose to sign up monthly ($8.25) or annually ($6/month, billed as $72). If you sign up for the annual plan, you get access to awesome perks including two free months of Adobe Creative Cloud membership. 

Flickr Pro comes with unlimited space and is compatible with iOS, Android, and web browsers on your PC. In terms of images, Flickr allows you to upload JPEG, PNG, and non-animated GIF files, but not RAW images, which might be a disappointment to professional photographers.

If this limitation doesn’t bother you, Flickr more than makes up for it with its added features. One of its coolest features is an uploading tool called AutoUploadr, which allows you to upload a photo collection from multiple different sources. 

Overall, Flickr Pro is a great option for unlimited photo storage. It’s user-friendly and easy to sign up for, and the added benefits that come with annual membership are a great opportunity for budding photographers and professionals alike. 

Google Drive / G Suite Business

Google Drive used to offer unlimited storage space, but unfortunately, this is no longer an option. If you signed up for a plan before June 1st, 2021, you still have access to unlimited storage space, but this option is not available for new sign-ups. 

Google cited the need to keep pace with growing demand and to provide a consistently high quality of service to its customers as the reasons behind the decision.

The biggest storage option currently offered by Google Drive is 30 TB, which costs $300/month.

FAQs

What’s the Best Unlimited Cloud Storage?

Overall, Sync’s Pro Teams Unlimited Plan ranks as number one out of all the unlimited cloud storage options on the market today. It’s reasonably priced, easy to use, has great security features, and gives you the most value for money. 

What’s the Cheapest Unlimited Cloud Storage?

The cheapest option on my list is OpenDrive, which offers a unique Personal Unlimited Plan for $9.99/month. It falls behind Sync a bit in terms of user-friendliness, but it may be the best option for individual users looking for a bargain on unlimited storage space.

How Can I Get Free Unlimited Storage?

Unfortunately, no such option exists on the market today (except for Google Photos, which is only free if you own a Pixel 5 phone). If you want unlimited storage space, you’re going to have to pay for it – but it doesn’t have to break your budget.

DEAL

Get unlimited cloud storage from only $15/mo

From $15 per user per month

Join our newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly roundup newsletter and get the latest industry news & trends

By clicking 'subscribe" you agree to our terms of use and privacy policy.